Tuesday, December 28, 2010

~Lorah Leigh Breeds series~

Mercury's War (Breeds, #16)Mercury's War by Lora Leigh

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


WOW Where do I begin.... This was a Fantastic book.. I loved it just as much as Dawns Awakening!! Maybe just a little bit more!

Mercury's War has every thing in it,Drama,Falling in love, Great characters Jonah, Dane, Callen and Kane YAY were all in this one!

Ria,Has to be my fave female in the series now! OMG she is so funny!!

"Just because I want to dosent mean i should,Hell i want cheesecake but i know better.it goes right to my hips.Does that mean i have to eat it anyway"

"Are you comparing me to cheesecake?"
LMAO!!

I love that this one, was a bit different that they fell in love before the matting heat took over! I really Loved Mercury Yowzah he is awesome!!

And Hello Dane!! yes, I really enjoyed him in this it was awesome to see him again and to see Leo and Elizabeth..

So much happens in this one,Poor Ehl!!! And Jonah he is a shit but you got to love him!!
And dont get me started with that bitch Aliah!! I wonder who she matted to?? I cried with Ria when she came back!!!
I laugh alot, so many funny moments, it was just so good!!

And I am hoping Jackel is the doc mate!!

Just a fantastic book!! cant wait to read the next one!!

"kiss me Ria, he whispered."dont leave me alone in the cold.warm me as only you can warm me" *thud*






View all my reviews

Monday, December 13, 2010

~~Dreamfever~~

Dreamfever (Fever, #4)Dreamfever by Karen Marie Moning

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Hell, i do not know where to start!!
~~~~~~~~~~~SPOILERS SPOILERS SPOILERS~~~~~~~~~~~~
This was crazy so many emotions!!
Dreamfever picked up from the last one, and i was in tears alot when she was getting attacked, then she turned Phr-ya..It was CRAZY intense!!

"I Orgasm with out ceasing.I become the orgasm.Pleasure-pain!Exquisite! Mind melting,soul-shredding,the more they fill me the emptier i am."

HOLEY SHIT i was On the edge of my seat A LOT!!!

Dani Was really great in this one, i really enjoyed getting to know her  i think she is a very important girl! Mac her hero and she saved her from the Unseelie!! it was Fantastic..
Dani made me laugh so much with her "Dude" and her Cussing to her wanting to give her virginity to either Vlane or Barrons!!

Speaking of Vlane!! Where the hell is he??
He was no where?? And Mac needed his help a lot!!
"Are you fighting over me,MacKayla? I find this...attractive".
You got to Love Vlane when he is up to something!! But we just dont no what???

Barrons,WOW what a guy!! I really liked LOVE him!!
"It would make my cock hard to hear you say my name"
LMAO!! loved loved that part of the book when he "saved" her!!
What is he?? I honestly Hope he is not the beast, or bad or anything!!

"Black Mac" Totally Kicks ass!! Mac has come ALONG way from the start of this series, I think she is really important I can not wait till the 5th and Final book! Bring on Jan 18th!!

Now, Christian!! Where the Hell did he go?? I hope he wasnt the best,HE is awesome!! i really like him too!!
"Och and now you flirt me up,lass," he said weakly,with a shadow of that killer smile."When i canna do a thing about it."

Arghghg I am left with some Many Question??? her Parents?? Where are Barrons and Vlane?? What is LM up to?? Who did that Damn beast turn into?? The Ending just about shattered me!!
What Is Barrons?? What is Mac?? A princess maybe???
Who is going to save her?? Where is Dani?? TOO many not enough answers!!!

I really can not wait!!




View all my reviews

Friday, December 10, 2010

~~Fae Fever~~ Karen Marie Moning

Faefever (Fever, #3)Faefever by Karen Marie Moning

My rating: 4 of 5 stars


WoW, What did i think about this one??

Amazing,Full On more Question's and Not enough Answers!!!

Mac,you just Love her I find her to be very funny..And growing into a Kick ass fighter with her "MacHalo"!!
"Had he amped himself up again?Shot some kind of fae sex-dart at me when he'd said it?"  LOL love MAC!!!

What is Barrons?? I have a few ideas but i need to Know??
He is becoming very very interesting, Walking threw to the other side? And He is very very old!!!

So much Happened in this book!! I really Like Danni and Christian i hope we see more of these too in the next book!
Danni and her cute cussing "freck" hahaha

I really enjoyed Vlane in this one, he is some one you love it hate!!!
"I will grant you this.I like it when you say please.You will say it again"
Vlane is so cocky, I just love him!! Even tho i know he is up to no good!! But in saying that So is Barrons??? I loved when he is trying to teach her "VOICE"

"Stand on one leg and hop" Hahahah Too funnny, I think he likes mac ALOT!!!

As always im left with lots of Questions!!!
The ending was totally freaking CRAZY!! i hope some one saves her, But I loved it all!!!





View all my reviews

Thursday, December 9, 2010

~~Last Sacrifice~ Vampire Academy 6 ~~Richelle Mead~~

Last Sacrifice (Vampire Academy, #6)Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


SO where to begin!!!
I am so very proud of my self that i didn't look at any one's spoilers.. And that i actually finally got around to reading this series!! i was a little put off in the start,way back in book one...and that it was Y/A!! but that didn't matter!!! I fell in love with the series in m y on due time!!

I don't want to give to much away!!! My thoughts on this one was that I FREAKING LOVED IT!!! ***SPOILERS***

I really loved this one!! MY fave BOOK out of the series!! The best way to finish the series!! I loved the way everything falls into place with this one!!

So i am so Team Dimitri all the WAY!!
"You've always been my equal, Roza."

*THUD* Makes my skin tingle ever time i read Roza!!

I Also felt bad for Adrian!! i really hope he gets a HEA in the spin off!!, He does need to find him self!!! Im hoping he might end up with Jill!!
But he had some funny times in this one as always!!!
"Huh",Adrian said,letting him self in.So that's how you're going to fix the family problem.Little Dragomirs,Good idea"

Rose got her HEA, it was Perfect,but to get there it was hard times..

Her parents were great mostly Abe!! Blowing the court up, one of my fave moments!! haha He was so funny!!

It was like a roller coaster full of emotions at one stage i was mad, then i was laughing and then i was crying!!

**SPOILERS**

Lissa Was GREAT!! I actually ended up Liking her alot more in this one!!
Sydney was Fantastic,all the characters were From Christian to Meeting Joshua and his strange family!! Hahaha
To seeing Sonya back to Finding out about Jill!! What a shock that was!!! To Seeing the crazy freak Victor and his brother back!!

But all in all the Whole book was great!!! i couldn't put it down and the huge twist at the end!! was So GOOD!!!

Love Love Love When they Finally have there Time together!!
"But I was meant for you"
I almost screamed when i read that part!!! was on the edge of me set...

You were amazing when we first meet,and somehow, inexplicably,you've always been pure,raw energy,and now you control it. You're the most amazing women I've ever met,and I'm glad to have had that love for you on my life. I regret losing it"

On that note!!! Dimitri totally Kicks Ass!!!






View all my reviews

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

~~Blood Fever~~ Karen Marie Moning

Bloodfever (Fever, #2)Bloodfever by Karen Marie Moning

My rating: 4 of 5 stars


OK Where to begin!!!
I am so happy that i am reading this series!!

This Book was FULL ON!!

It leaves us with more Questions and not enough Answers!!

I love Mac, so so much!! she is just so cool and funny and Cleaver and she is growing up!! Oh and she can get really fiesty when she wants to!

"The only things you feel are greed,mockery,and occasionally you probably get a hard on,but i bet it's not over a women,it's over....."

Love it!!!

Quote from Mac
"The closest Barrons ever gets to fibre is walking down the cereal aisle at the grocery store"

I cant wait to see what happens in the next one!!

And What is Barron?? I mean i keep guessing along with Mac!!

When they Kissed for the first time i nearly jumped out of my seat screaming YES and when he says "Mac" I get so excited!!

I loved "Savage Mac"!!

Great Read, to every one who hasnt picked this series up,trust me if i like it you will too :)





View all my reviews

Sunday, December 5, 2010

~~Dark Fever~~ Karen Marie Moning

Darkfever (Fever, #1)Darkfever by Karen Marie Moning

My rating: 3 of 5 stars


It took me 3 attempts to read this book!
But I am totally happy I did!
Where to begin...With out giving to much away....
We meet Mac,and she discovers that her sister was killed in Dublin she travels to Dublin to discover what actual happens.
While she is there she happens to discover another World with Fae,Vampires and more, It is there Mac meets Barrons one Hunky bad ass!! V'lan a  Prince who makes her want to take her clothes of all the time...(LOL) Mac also lears that she and her sister were or are Sidhe-seers!! ill you find out what that is when you read this wonderful different interesting story!!
It is full of lots of Mystery and Drama and so intense.. Not much Romantics in this one :(
Which I was pretty upset about!! Thats why I am only giving it 3.5 stars, I am continuing with the story I really want to see what happens!!



View all my reviews

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Erin McCarthy Fast track Series!!

Flat-Out Sexy (Fast Track, #1)Flat-Out Sexy by Erin McCarthy

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Hot Damn!!
This was an awesome read, From the first page i loved it!!
I Loved this book, i cant wait to read the next one..
I was Laughing so much in this,the right amount of everything in this book.




View all my reviews

I Have read all these to date, and it is just an awesome series so much romance so lovely!!
Come Monday (Wild Irish, #1)Come Monday by Mari Carr

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


HOT Damn!!!
I love Mari Carr Books!!
This has to be my fave so far, this series is going to be awesome!
Just this one book had me laughing and it was so sweet!!!
I love all the family..
Awesome awesome book!!



View all my reviews

On this Series, i have read them all to date... They are FANTASTIC Stories!!

~~Up Dating~~

I have been Busy being MUM!!
and also been reading so much, i thought i would just share a few things i have read lately..
I have read so much more.. But these have been in the most recent in the last month :)

~A~ *smooches*

Rough Riders!!! MY Fave CowBoy Series!!

Cowgirls Don't Cry (Rough Riders, #10)Cowgirls Don't Cry by Lorelei James

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


OK WOW where do you begin!!
This was a long time coming, and i am glad it is done cos Brandt and Jessie were meant to be together!!
I am so crushing on Brandt now tho!!
This was an awesome book, and to see more into the other McCay cousins was so cool, Tell and Dalton were to cool and sweet with Landon!! i loved that we got to see all the regulars as well..
And What a freaking A hole Casper is!!! I mean G i could smack him in the head!! I hope he has whats coming to him and more!!
I Really loved this book alot!!
I hope we hear about these two love birds so more in the next up coming books!!

So look at Chase McCay, i think he is the next story!! Shall be interesting seeming we didnt get to see him much! We dont even know who he is going to be hooking up with, unless it is his PR girl *sugar tits* LMAO too funny!!

I hope Ben gets a book, he sounds like fun!!
And then Brandt two brothers, they are going to be Wild!!!

I love this series, i think it just gets better and better!!

It had me in tears at some stage Pissing my self laughing in places*The Kitchen Scene with Brandt and the McCay wives in the kitchen* holey hell that was funny as!!
And then at stages i was getting MAD!!! So good...

I Havent got he write words, but It was A great book!!!
You guys who havent read this series you should have a go it might suprise you :)






View all my reviews

~Jo Davis~

Trial by Fire (Firefighters of Station Five, #1)Trial by Fire by Jo Davis

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


WOW... I haven't read any thing like this before!!
Drama,sex and Action and it was a little thriller in there to!!
The story plot what ever was so good!!
I loved how we really get to no Howie!! hehehe (Howard what a name)
Loved all the characters, i am really looking forward to reading them all!!
This was a really good read it had me on a ride thats for sure, lots of action and the romance was so cute!!
It has to be one of the better books i have read lately!!
And OMG it had me crying and laughing and so mad i nearly threw my kindle at the wall!!
If you havent read it, you so should!!!



View all my reviews

~Mari Carr~

Do OverDo Over by Mari Carr

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


HOLEY SHIT I Freaking Loved LOVED loved This Story it is So good, it sweet romantic and HOT!!!
You got to read this!!!



View all my reviews

~~AMY LANE~~

Bewitched by Bella's BrotherBewitched by Bella's Brother by Amy Lane

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Loved this book!!
I mean really LOVED IT!!!
It was every thing i like in a book!
Amy Lane you are FANTASTIC!!



View all my reviews

~~AMY LANE~~

Making Promises (Promises, #2)Making Promises by Amy Lane

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


kay!! so i dont have the write words to explain to you how much i loved this book,it was just so AMAZING!!!
The Love and Passion and understanding and forgiving of each other was just out of this world!!
Shane and Mickey Were fantastic i couldnt put it down, I love the way Amy Lane writes and draws us into her world!! I Just loved it i can not wait to read another one in this series!!
I cried and Laughed i got anoyoyed but no much i fell in love with every single cat,dog, Family member and just wanted to be a part of this world!!! I Loved this book had to be the best book i have read in ages!!

Quote by Mickey
"Oh yes, you are pretty. There.....If I scratch your ass,will you preen for me?? of course you will.Look at that tail... you are a kitty in search for a piece of ass,yes you are...."

Mickey
"She cannot have you.You are mine.I dont are how perfect she is for you. You wernt watching her when you spoke,you were watching me,and you are mine"

and another Mickey
" I cannot face you if you think i look at you and see anything less then the man you are.I am not settling for you, i am reaching for you and there is a difference and you are that man"

I just loved this BOOK!!!! I would totally re read it again!!
I just loved every one.. *Deacon and Crick* Thud!!!

Crick did the freehanding,and Deacon said it looked a damned sight better than the water tower.Crick turned red and said"Fuck you,Deacon"and then Deacon had smirked,

So so GOOD!!!



View all my reviews

~Chole Neil~ Some Girls Bite

I have recently read this book, My review is over at Good reads


Some Girls Bite (Chicagoland Vampires, #1)Some Girls Bite by Chloe Neill

My rating: 4 of 5 stars


WOW, So I put off reading this one for almost a year!!
I know I know you Lovers of the series, what am i thinking!!!

But I am Proud to say i read it, and i liked it!!
Tho i am annoyed with that she dosent end up with any one!! But i guess that the fun of it, Love Triangles and all!!!

Team Ethan or Team Morgan!!! I am on the Fence!!

Cos i really like Morgan, He so Cute and Sweet and he is cunning!! *Courting You* Love it!!!

And then there is Ethan!! Who Is Smoking Hot, Sexy as hell and a Shit!!! * gave her away WTF*

I couldnt believe the end, and who was the bad guy!

I am  team Catcher!!! Love Love Love her Friends they are the best!!! They made me want to read more!! Jeff omg what a freaking CUTIE!!!

"FYI,Your eyes are silver.I'll just add 'Horny' to the list of reasons that happens."

and this one i just LMAO at!!!

When I tell this story later,you kissed me on the mouth.With tongue.And you were handsy."

You cannot be serious,I told him. Once you go fang, babe, you'll never go back"

very very very GOOD!!!!




View all my reviews

Date With Destiny: Call me a book pusher!

Date With Destiny: Call me a book pusher!: "I have just finished a wonderful M/M series that I enjoyed SO much that I can NOT help but spread the love. I highly recommend this series t..."

Thursday, November 4, 2010

PLAY OF PASSION!!!

So Girls my New Obsession is This series!!
And i love it so much...
** spoiler alert ** This Was AMAZING!!!
I dont no where to start!!
I love Andrew,he is so good such a big heart and just so caring!!
Then we have Indigo,She drove me nuts in the beginning I was hating her at some
parts!! I love how meet some new Characters and Old!!
We get some Hawke Action as well... Not enough but i was happy with what we got!!
I can not wait till his book. So excited about that one!!!

I hate Henry Scott, i cant wait for the day where he gets killed off!!
I also have this odd feeling that the Ghost could be Kaleb!!!
Loved this book, it was really really good!!

This Series is FANTASTIC, My new fave series!!
For every one who has not read them You have to!!
You get lost in Nalini word of the PSY-CHANGELING and it is so good!!

Friday, October 29, 2010

JR Ward BDB Series

I Have read them all and I loved them!!!
Very good, I cant wait to the new one come out!!
I am glad i read them took me over a week to read them all.
They are very very good :)
For every one who has not tried them yet, You should do it you will love them.

~Nalini Singh Psy-Changeling series~

OMG I have finished reading this series, well i am up to date till the 9th one come out and i cant wait!!
This series was freaking amazing!
Every single book i read i loved it the relationships the action and drama just every thing was perfect they were a rollercoaster full of emotions!
You all got to check this series out!!



I have recently read Bonds of justice and gave it 5 stars, i gave all 8 books 5 stars :)




I can not explain in fantastic words how much i freaking love this series!!
This book was awesome,i found my self really getting into it i couldn't put it down!!
Max and Sophie are so good!!
I really loved them and every one it this book i also found my self liking Kaleb interseting??
Lots of stuff happens in this one with psy side of things and is really interesting a good to know!
And Sasha you got to love her and Lucas showing up and Also Clay and Tally and every one!! hehe
I loved the ending it was the best, really good book loved it!
I cant wait to read the next one :) and the next!!

You got to read this series if you havent they are all so good and different and HOT!!
Great plot and Action and romance just every thing you want and the giggles!!

Love it i was i could give every book more then 5 stars!!


 
Where do i start??
To be honest i was at the start not liking this one, but as i kept with it i was falling hard for Dev, and was enjoying the book.. and Katya she was just so cute!! i really liked her a lot.
I hate Ming i really hope he dies!!
To be honest i really dont like any one on the council apart from Faith dad!!
This had me laughing at some stages, i was made a lot with Dev but what put me over was the Last 4 chapter Shit, i was crying so much,I love that emotional ride it is awesome!!!
And Wow so much was happening with every one :)
Hot Damn I love this series!!
If you havent yet picked up the first one to this series you have to!!
I cant wait to read the next one :) 


  I love this series!!
This book Started with a BANG and i couldnt put it down untill i finished it!
Riley and Mercy were FANTASTIC together!!!
One of my fave couples now!
I really love how we get more of the other characters..
So much happening still but it was soo good had me laughing at some stages had me mad at some places but in the end i LOVED it! 

 
Hot Damn!!
Dorian and Ashaya we all so good!!!
Fantastic heart moving story i love this one as much as all of them but D and S together was so good!! and Add the son Keenan it was just so good, and sweet!!

I cant wait to see where the series goes now!

What a wicked ending the best!!

You guys got to read this series when you can!!! 



Clay and Tally!!!
WOW WOW WOW What a book!!
An emotional one at that!
So much happens in this one, I really Enjoyed this one as well
can't wait to read the next one...
I love how we get to see every one from all the other books, thats what i love about this series!!!
 

FANTASTIC SWEET SEXY AND MORE!!!!
I Don't know where to start, This book was Freaking Amazing!!!
I love Judd and Brenna so much that i cried laughed and got so mad at some stages of this book.
This series is so good,i didnt think i would like this one as much as the first to BUT I FREAKING Loved it more then the first to, i wish i could give more then 5 stars!!
I love how we get to know more about the ins and outs of the Psy/Challenging world it is so different and so good! love how we get to see the Characters from the first two books!!
And Hawke dont get me started on that man, he is so cool i love him i cant wait read about him!!

WOW fantastic, for any one who has started this series dont let the name put you off!! It is so good you should at lest give it ago!!



 
  Damn! This was an Amazing read i loved it!!
This series is turning into a FANTASTIC find I could not put this one down Vaughn and Faith were so so so Good, I loved how we get to see every one from the first book again..
The Psy/Challenging series is one i am going to continue to the end!!


I freaking Loved this book!!
I cried, laughed and was so happy with the ending this is a series i will continue with reading!

Lucas and Sascha were PERFECT in this great Romance and such an awesome plot,I loved all the characters too...

i am of to read the next one :)

Sunday, August 29, 2010

~Lora Leigh~

I Freaking LOVE reading Lora Leigh Books!!

I read all her Bound Hart series about 2 weeks ago!

They were Fantastic,different and new to me then anything else i have read.. From There I went to her Nauti Series,I am Loving it so far i have read 2 books of 5 :)

This One is about: Summery
 From good reads!!Too weak to resist young Kelly Benton's attempts at seduction, Rowdy Mackay left home eight years ago. Duty as a U.S. Marine put a safe distance between temptation and the nubile Kentucky vixen. Now he's back home and ready to engage in the kind of erotic games that have earned him and his two cousins a Nauti-boy reputation in three counties.

Once it was Kelly's dream too-to feel the heat of the boy she desired. But an attack from a stalker still on the prowl has left Kelly terrified of a man's touch. Now as fear and desire converge, Rowdy fights to save her from the deadly threats of a stranger, to rid her of her demons, and to satisfy a hunger more powerful than either can imagine. 


I loved it!! I would re read it again and again!!!






And then Nauti Nights Summery
James "Dawg" Mackay has lusted after sweet Crista Jansen for years. Just as many as she's spent running from him - and from that dangerous attraction that shot like a spark through her whole body. But for Crista, running isn't an option anymore because Dawg's got a plan. It's kind of low-down. And kind of hot.

Blackmail is a dirty word, but Dawg will use it if that's what it takes to get Crista where he wants her. His hunger is too hard and fierce not to. He doesn't realize that Crista has a longing, too. She knows what he's up to, what he's capable of. He didn't get that nickname for nothing. And before the night is through, Crista's going to make him work for it.



OMG, this one was so Good, It had me crying at a few stages!

What I have been reading!!!


So Over the last month i have read ALOT!!
But, there were so many to talk about and write about!
I thought ill would just start back from the week that has pasted!!!
I read Nearly all of the Night Huntress and Night Huntress World books i have only one left to read and that is the recent one that came out,Night Huntress World one!!

They were all so good!!
I fell in Love with Bones i really liked Cat, and all the different characters we got to meet along the way. I laughed i Cried and i got mad!! This is a FANTASTIC series that i would recommend to every one to give a go! I personally would re read them again!!





Wednesday, August 18, 2010

I have been Slack!!

I have been so bad, I haven't forgotten about my blog!
I have just been reading so much and with my kids and hubby!!
I will post later on every thing i have read, And it has been alot!

Saturday, July 24, 2010

~No Reservations By Megan Hart~

Summery from Goodreads http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6100844-no-reservations


Four days in Vegas. Two sexy and determined men. One penthouse suite... And No Reservations. Christmas isn't so merry for Kate and Leah. Kate's romantic winter holiday is destroyed by the sudden and uninvited presence of Dix's annoying ex-wife while Brandon's super-perfect family and a diamond ring sends Leah running for the refuge of a girl's holiday in Sin City with Kate in tow.
Dix and Brandon both know what they want. Hopping a plane in hot pursuit, the men show up in Vegas, ready to use every sensual trick they have to convince Kate and Leah to take a gamble on forever.

LOVED LOVE LOVED IT!!!
Okay Where to start, i don't wanna give way to much!!
But i Freaking Loved this book!! it was a Fantastic story and i loved it from the first page to the last!!
I don't really read anything like this genre!! But I LOVED IT!! And I cant wait to read the next Megan Hart book!!
The Characters were awesome,from Dix and Kate to Brandon aka Bingo haha to Leah!!
I am all for on for public sex now that i have read this!! Hello Las Vegas, I wanna go there.. And i couldn't get over the way Leah was with Brandon.. It was the best HEA for every one!!


So Kate and Dix,have been together for year now and Dix wants more!! He has a lot a extra baggage a crazy ex wife and two lovely teenage daughters!! It picks up where Kate and Dix are away at his vacation house with his daughters having a lovely time then.....the EX turns up and she is a bitch!!!! Kate,just wants to get out so she gets a lovely offer from her BFF Leah who it turns out is away with her Partner Brandon aka Bingo meeting his lovely parents who love her and Poor Bingo would do anything for her,and lets her do anything to him!! lol so she accidentally finds a wedding ring!!! Freaks out,and rings Kate tells her she need to get away!! And they both leave there men and they go to Vegas!!!!


It is so good,then Guys can't handle it so they plan to go and get the women!!
I loved this book you should go get a copy!!
☆☆☆☆☆

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Beyond the Highlands Mist By Karen Marie Moning

So I have never read a Highlander book or anything by KMM,I thought that this way killing two birds with one stone would come in handy..LOL.. I think that is the old saying??
Any who I have finished This book, At start i was like,eh i dunno if i am going to like this!
But as i got past the first 3 chapters it happened!! I fell head over hells for Hawk and Adrienne,there story was fantastic and the plot and romance was so so so GOOD, i couldn't put it down!!
I Really did enjoy reading this book and i am totally going to continue with the series,I loved all the characters from Hawk to Grimm and to Hawks Mum and every one you get to meet!!
I gave it ☆☆☆☆ stars!!


~Summery from Goodreads~
Beautiful and intelligent, Adrienne de Simone is the quintessential '90s woman. She's also the perfect pawn for a fairy with a vengeful scheme. Determined to humble an arrogant 16th-century Scottish rogue, the fairy sweeps Adrienne into a century not her own, and into the arms of Hawk, a sinfully attractive conqueror of female hearts. As Adrienne resists her ardent challenger, Hawk's sweet, timeless seduction plays havoc with her resolve.

Sounds good,Yeah.. Go and read it..hehe It was AWESOME!!

Monday, July 19, 2010

~~Teaser Tuesday~~

This is My first Tease!! {{grins}}
First of,it is 12.06am Tuesday Morning!! So I am very excited to present to you TEASER TUESDAY for the very first time here on PNR Book Lover Reviews!!!
Soo I guess i should get to it, The Rules...


Teaser Tuesday!!

Teaser Tuesday is hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading, but got the idea from http://j-rabbits-corner.blogspot.com/2010/07/teaser-tuesday_13.html Anyone can play along! Just do the following...

* Grab your current read :) Or Reads...

* Open to a random page.

* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)

*Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

So here I go, First Little Tease{{grins}}

My current Read is Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, #1)
 

 "She'd caught him gazing that way tonight as he'd slammed into her,exciting that bottomless hunger in her blood with the rock-hard kind of maleness only he possessed"



And my Second little Tease is from Reason Enough By Megan Hart http://www.meganhart.com
"I went to my knees as I pushed  the cloth over his thighs and down to his ankles.His cock tented the front of his soft boxer briefs,and i got rid of those,too."

~~In My Mail Box~~


In My Mail Box Hosted By The Story Siren -- http://www.thestorysiren.com

Last week I brought the Unspoken series By Maya Banks for my Kindle from Amazon here is Maya Banks link http://www.mayabanks.com/understood.php


I got a little Finger clicker Happy and I also Brought:
 Sweet Charity By Lauren Dane--
And then In My real Mail Box,I got brand new Copy of Gideon in
The Darkest Lie By Gena Showalter, I was Super Excited to put that Little Baby on the Book shelve with the rest of his Brothers!!!

~~In My Mail Box~~

Hello Every one, I love this Idea What's in my Mail BOX..{{grins}} it sounds wickedly dirty, my mind can wonder at times..hahah Soooo Back to Topic..

Welcome to In My Mailbox! You can find out how to participate and the "official" details over at The Story Siren here is her link :)
http://www.thestorysiren.com/2010/07/in-my-mailbox-88.html 

Saturday, July 17, 2010

~~MY Very First Interview,with the one and Only Laura Stamps~~



INTERVIEW


Hey, Laura, thank you for doing an interview with me!  I'm pretty excited about chatting with you about your awesome stories.

First of all, I loved “A Vampire's Kiss: Book One of The Manigault Vampires.”  I can not wait for the rest of this series.  It was so HOT!!!

And second, I freaking loved "The Rune Witch Series."  I am in love with Wynn and Noelle (mostly Wynn *grins*).  He is one hot HOT sexy sweet edible (oops, sorry, I get off track when I think about Wynn) shapeshifter!!  What a brilliant series.  I hope there will be more of them to come??  Their relationship was great.   What I loved most about it is it felt so real.

Okay, now for my questions...

1.) So for everyone who doesn't know Laura Stamps, could you please tell us a little about yourself?

Sure.  I'm a paranormal erotica novelist, and my blog is wickedly naughty (as you can imagine *lol*).  I've been a fulltime author for 23 years, and my work has been published in over a thousand magazines, literary journals, and anthologies worldwide. The recipient of a "Pulitzer Prize" nomination and seven "Pushcart Award" nominations, I'm the author of more than forty-five books. I'm also a Wiccan Faery Witch, empath, and psychic, so I enjoy writing novels about contemporary Pagans living in the Deep South. Because it's important to me to portray Pagans realistically, my novels are full of real spells, chants, and rituals. And the erotic ones have lots of romance and HOT sex. Why? Because I'm totally oversexed and LOVE it!  And I'm a kinky slut.  And I'm an exhibitionist....well, you get the picture.  *sex-obsessed grin*

2.) For anyone who hasn't read anything from you, could you please let us know about all your series?

I write five series.  Four are fiction (The Witchery Series, The Rune Witch Series, The Manigault Vampire Series, and The Faery Witch Series).  The nonfiction series is "The Memoir Series," made up of posts from my X-rated blog.  You can find more info about my series at the site for my books (http://www.avampskiss.blogspot.com).

"The Witchery Series" is a sexy paranormal romance novel series in paperback (and coming soon in ebook in August). In this series you’ll meet five wonderful Witches: Savannah, Maylene, Mirabella, Noelle, and Ravena. There’s something for everyone in this trilogy. The novels range from empowering to romantic to erotic. You’ll also find real spells, chants, and rituals in each one. Big fun!

"The Manigault Vampires" is a serialized, romantic erotica series in ebook. In this series, you’ll meet Drayton Manigault, the owner of Manigault Technologies and one of the richest businessmen in Columbia, South Carolina. Dray also happens to be one of the oldest vampires in the city. All of the Witches in "The Witchery Series" novels return in this series for lots of erotic, vampy fun with Dray, Val (Dray’s older brother), and Atwell Gibbs (their cousin). Did I mention how gorgeous these vamps are? Oh, yeah, they’re smokin’ HOT in and out of the bedroom. Trust me! *lusty grin*

"The Rune Witch Series" is a romantic erotica novella series in ebook. Wynn and Noelle (from "The Witchery Series") are such a fun, sexy couple I thought they deserved their own series. But let me warn you. Keep a cold drink handy for this one. It’s sooooooooooooo HOT!

"The Faery Witch Series" is a romantic erotica novella series in ebook. Donnie and Savannah (from "The Witchery Series") are such a sweet, romantic, sexy couple I wanted to know more about their relationship. So I am creating a series just for them. I know. This trilogy will sizzle for sure. No doubt about it!  This series will be published in 2011.

"The Memoir Series" is sexy, kinky, and hysterically funny. These books are composed of posts from my naughty blog. Yeah, they’re totally wicked! *kinky grin*

I have two publishers.  Trytium Publishing publishes one series of mine in paperback, and Kittyfeather Press publishes all my series in ebook.
  
3.) Have you always wanted to be a writer, and what attracted you to write Erotica Romance with the Witches, Vamps and Shapeshifters??

No, I didn't always want to be a writer.  I'm dyslexic, so spelling was hard for me, even though my high school English teachers and college professors encouraged me to pursue writing.  However I was also blessed with artistic talent, so I major in Fine Art in college and became a professional artist.  My prints and posters are still sold worldwide by my art publisher, Haddad's Fine Arts Inc., and I painted the covers of "The Witchery Series" novels (paperback version by Trytium Publishing).

But when I was 30, I changed careers and became a writer.  I have a smoking hot libido, so erotica is a natural for me.  And since I'm Pagan I thought it would be cool for all my series to be Pagan.  Thus, the Witches in my novels.  It's been fun to show people through my fiction what real contemporary Witches and Pagans are really like.  I've also studied sorcery and some of the Native American religions where shapeshifting, astral travel, and lucid dreaming are real occurrences.  As for the vamps, I had always wanted to do a vamp series.   I mean, vampires are sex-on-a-stick, ya know?  When Wynn told me his boss Drayton Manigault is a vampire, I knew I had my vamp series.  ;) 

4.) Do you get time to read?? If so who are you favorite authors??

Not as much as I used to.  This year has been insane.  But things are calming down a bit now, so I do have more time to read.  I found if I read at dinner I can finish a book or two every week, so that's what I do.  My fav novelists are Emma Holly (everything she writes), Lora Leigh (her "Bound Hearts" series), Sunny (her "Mona Lisa" series), Sherrilyn Kenyon (her "Dark Hunters" series), and Kathy Love (her vamp and demon series).  I've also been reading some historical romance lately and love "The Bow Street Runners" series by Lisa Kleypas.

5.) How did you come up with the idea of Noelle and Wynn?  I mean, WOW!!  I love Wynn.  I want to be taken the way he takes Noelle.  He is so sweet to her, and he loves her so so so much!!  (sorry TMI every time I think of Wynn I melt).  Are there going to be any more stories about these two??

Noelle and Wynn were first introduced in "What Witches Want: Book Two of the Witchery Series."  One day Savannah noticed someone moving into the house next door.  It was a short Gothy-looking woman.  Then Noelle came over to Savannah's house to introduce herself (Savannah is rather shy), and they become good friends.  A few weeks later Savannah meets Noelle's boyfriend, Wynn, and discovers he's a shapeshifter.  At the end of that novel Noelle finally lets Wynn move in.  My novels are all character-driven, so I let the characters tell the story and tell me about themselves.  I never decide beforehand what I want them to be like or what I want them to look like.  I let them tell me.  So you could say, like all my characters, Wynn and Noelle "revealed" themselves to me.  ;)

I'm thrilled you like them so much!  Noelle is such an Alpha and a bit of a crank.  Wynn is a Gamma, and a very powerful magical Pagan.  I think he would be bored with a woman who didn't have a strong personality like Noelle.  She challenges him in a way that keeps him interested.  And he lets her, because he loves her so much.  The joke among my characters is that Noelle always acts like she's the one in charge of their relationship.  But everyone knows the one in charge is Wynn.  However he is so secure in his self-esteem he doesn't feel the need to prove anything to anyone.  So he gets a kick out of Noelle acting like the boss.  And the way they constantly flirt with and tease each other is a hoot!  You'll find them throughout the vamp series because Wynn works for Dray.  And I'm thinking their handfasting will be in the next vamp novel "A Vampire's Embrace" (Val's novel).

6.) Have you been lucky in the love department??

Very.  I'm a wild kinky girl and had an active sex life before I married my husband.  In fact I say he fell in love with me when I asked him to bring along a can of whipped cream on our fourth date.  He is very conservative and had never dated such a free lusty spirit before.  In my case, he was the best lover I'd ever had.  Hey, I do have my priorities in order, or what?  *lol*  So I always say Wes married for love, and I married for lust, and it has worked well (okay, some years better than others *lol*).  In June we celebrated our 31-year wedding anniversary.

In fact this year has been so stressful with my all the publisher/agent craziness in my career that I've had a bit of a personality change, and it has affected my marriage...in a surprisingly good way.  I've always been a happy, easygoing kinda slut.  But I suffered from so much Alpha men abuse this last year that I get pissed off now at the drop of a hat.  And my mouth is trashier than ever.  I even make Wes blush, and he's an ex-jock so you can imagine his language.  Whew!  It's like instead of allowing aggravating things to roll off my back like I used to, now I get pissed off and go claws out.  Long story short, I've been scaring the shit outta Wes.  Consequently, the man has become very well behaved this year.  Huh?  Who knew this is what it would take?  I didn't.  But, hey, I'm no fool.  I'm going with it for as long as it works!  lmao

7.) Is there anything else you would like to tell us about yourself??

How about were people can find me online?  I am all over the web, but most consistently at Twitter every day.  What can I say?  It allows all kinds of naughtiness, so I don't have to be as careful with my trashy mouth as I do at Goodreads and Facebook.  Anyway, hook up with me, follow me, friend me, or just play with me.  Purrrrrrrr...!  I'm the kinda slut who rolls over and spreads for a yummy guy.  But I digress...

Anyway, here's where you can find me:

Laura Stamps
The Magickal SexWitch
Author of Paranormal Erotica Novels
(HOT Vampires, Shapeshifters, Witches)
laurastamps@mindspring.com
To see all my novel series:
http://www.avampskiss.blogspot.com
(All Kindle & pdf ebooks are $1.99)
My verrrrry naughty blog:
http://www.LauraStamps.com
My “Laura Stamps” Fan Page at Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/sexwitch
Follow me on Twitter at:
http://twitter.com/sexwitch

Thank you so much for letting me interview you!  I love your stories so much, and I cannot wait to read the rest of "The Manigault Vampires Series."  I am so happy I met you on Goodreads and that I can now say: "I have read Laura Stamps...why haven't you???" {{{Grins}}}

I'm also happy I can now say you are a friend, and that you write amazing stories about fresh, wonderfully new characters with a feel of truth to them!! 

Hellooo people!  ; Hot Tub Sex, Beach Sex, Ocean Sex, Greenhouse Sex, Waterbed Sex, and plenty plenty more SEX!!!!  Love it!!  What else could you want?  How about a plot?  YES, there's one of those too!!!

Thank you again for this fun interview, Laura!

~~Teaser Tuesday~~


Teaser Tuesday!!

Teaser Tuesday is hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading, but got the idea from http://j-rabbits-corner.blogspot.com/2010/07/teaser-tuesday_13.html Anyone can play along! Just do the following...

* Grab your current read :) Or Reads...

* Open to a random page.

* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)

*Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

So ill be doing this On Tuesday watch out as i have been reading some HOT Stuff!!

~~MY Very First Interview,with the one and Only Laura Stamps~~

It is going to be here, tomorrow!!!
How exciting, i no i cant wait!!
Love Laura,it is going to be a hoot!!

Thursday, July 15, 2010

~~~Bussy Little Bee~~~

So I have been a busy little Bee!!!
I have read 3 books so far in 3 days!!!
I read Nice Girls Don't Have Fangs


This was the funnest book i have read in ages!!
It was an Awesome little read and ill continue with the series!!
☆☆☆☆







Then I read A Little Harmless Sex, and it was Freaking Fantastic i loved it so much that i can not wait to read the next one!!!

☆☆☆☆☆






Then I read Sweet Charity, and I loved Loved LOVED it!!
Cant wait to read more as well!!

☆☆☆☆☆













 Okay then i read Understood By Maya Banks
and I loved it so much!! i brought the series :)
This was an awesome Love Story, With an FANTASTIC  Ending
☆☆☆☆☆











SO i couldn't help my self I went from the first book to the second one in the same day, I really Love Maya Banks Writing and this story was Fantastic, i really do love all the new characters i have been meeting!! This is another great Love Story..
☆☆☆☆☆

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

~~Another GoodReads Challenge!!!~~

As you all no i Love the website Goodreads, And i love doing the challenges
they have going on over there!
So i joined this one today, I start it from 15th July and have either 3 months or 6months to finish it and it is all Covers!! Here is my List of GOODIES!!!

3497882 Covers, Covers, Covers Challenge
starts 15th July

People in Covers
Lonely Chick:One Foot in the Grave
Lonesome Dude:Beyond the Highland Mist
Kissing/Doing It:No Reservations
Body Parts:Sexy Devil

One Foot in the Grave (Night Huntress, #2)No ReservationsBeyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, #1)Sexy Devil


Other than People
Animal Kingdom (Mammals, insects, fish, etc.):Tempting the Beast
Natural World (Trees, flowers, sea, clouds, etc.):Linger
Structures (Buildings, houses, street, etc.):Naked Dragon
Objects (Purses, cars, etc.):Shoes:Going For It
Just Type (words with minimal design elements):Fangs For The Memories

Tempting the 
Beast (Breeds, #1)Linger (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #2)Naked
 Dragon (Works Like Magick, #1)<----HouseGoing For ItFangs For The Memories (Young Brothers, #1)

Covers According to You
Beautiful:Even Sex Fairies Get The Blues
Ugly:Dark Side of the Moon
Your Favorite Color:Red:Bedtime Stories: A Collection of Erotic Fairy Tales

Even Sex 
Fairies Get The BluesDark Side of the Moon (Dark-Hunter/Were-Hunter, #10)Bedtime Stories  A Collection of Erotic Fairy Tales