Tuesday, April 25, 2017

LOST RIDER By Harper Sloan


LOST RIDER
By Harper Sloan
Release Day: APRIL 25, 2017

In Lost Rider, the first Western romance in New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Harper Sloan’s Coming Home series, an injured rodeo star encounters an old flame but will she be just what he needs to get back in the saddle?

Maverick Austin Davis is forced to return home after a ten-year career as a rodeo star. After one too many head injuries, he’s off the circuit and in the horse farming business, something he’s never taken much of a shine to, but now that it’s his late father’s legacy, familial duty calls. How will Maverick find his way after the only dream he ever had for himself is over?

Enter Leighton Elizabeth James, an ugly duckling turned beauty from Maverick’s childhood—his younger sister’s best friend, to be exact, and someone whose heart he stomped all over when she confessed her crush to him ten years back. Now Leighton is back in Maverick’s life, no longer the insecure, love-stricken teen—and Maverick can’t help but take notice. Sparks fly between them, but will Leighton be able to open her heart to the one man who broke it all those years ago?

Written in the vein of Diana Palmer and Lindsay McKenna, this Texas-set series is filled with sizzle, heart, and plenty of cowboys!




ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Harper is a NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL and USA TODAY bestselling author residing in Georgia with her husband and three daughters. She has a borderline unhealthy obsession with books, hibachi, tattoos and Game of Thrones. When she isn't writing you can almost always find her with a book in hand.

MY REVIEW
Lost Rider by Harper Sloan.








Lost Rider, with Maverick and Leighton was defiantly a roller coaster, one that I’m still un sure I enjoyed!
I found this story to be very slow building, and at times I was not fully invested in the story. It took me a wee while to get it together and actually enjoy the story and by the time I done that it was almost over.
Lost Rider is about second chances in all aspects of life.
The characters have sensational chemistry and when they do get it on HELLLLO HOTNESS!
So there is A LOT of drama in this story, there were times I didn’t like Mav at all, and I was like how are you going to redeem yourself now A*hole!
With all the heartache and emotions happening I am 100% sure every Harper fan will enjoy.
The writing is fantastic and the flow of the story is slow, I found myself in the end liking but not loving like I have other story by this author!
3.5 Stars
Arc received by publisher from net galley.



Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Review: When Dimple Met Rishi

When Dimple Met Rishi When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

This is the cutest book, I have read in a little while. I did really enjoy myself reading it but there were a few things that I didn’t connect with. I can’t elaborate in that without giving to much away. When the book is released ill come back in and pop in what I didn’t enjoy.
I really loved the flow, and the writing that the author has given us, it is fast paced and the humour is on point.
Dimple I loved her but then I grew to annoyed with her, but I freaking adored Rishi! Their parents have this arranged marriage for them only Dimple didn’t know until she did find out in one of the funniest ways. I like that she can call her mum out on her ways, and that Dimple is 100 % true to herself and know what she wants in life.
Rishi is this cute little puppy that I just want to squish, he is just to loveable, and goofy and just wants to make the people in his life happy.
One thing I love also is the cover art, I just love how cute the cover is!
Live the life you want and believe in what you believe in!
If you love rom coms this is the one for you, it’s a YA so you know if your loving that genre that this one is for you.


View all my reviews

Review Tour Bitten by Design written by Annabelle Jacobs




Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Length: 80,000 words

Regent's Park Pack Series

Bitten By Mistake (Book #1) Amazon US | Amazon UK

Blurb

When the last thing you want, is everything you need….

Seb Calloway isn’t interested in shifters. After his best friend bonded with one, he avoids getting involved with them—no matter how hot they are—to prevent the same thing from happening to him. Why take the risk for a few hours of fun?

Tim Walters is the pack doctor. Considered to be mild-mannered and non-threatening by pack standards, he prides himself on being able to stay calm and maintain his control at all times. Desperate for a bond of his own, he knows his interest in Seb is an exercise in futility, but he can’t seem to help himself.

When news emerges that threatens Seb’s safety, he and Tim need to fake a relationship to keep Seb safe. Despite Seb’s refusal to be anything other than friends with benefits, what starts out as pretend, quickly becomes more—for Tim at least. If Tim doesn't want to end up heartbroken, he needs to prove to Seb that loving a shifter doesn’t mean losing himself.






Author Bio

Annabelle Jacobs lives in the South West of England with three rowdy children, and two cats. An avid reader of fantasy herself for many years, Annabelle now spends her days writing her own stories. They're usually either fantasy or paranormal fiction, because she loves building worlds filled with magical creatures, and creating stories full of action and adventure. Her characters may have a tough time of it—fighting enemies and adversity—but they always find love in the end.
Twitter – https://twitter.com/AJacobs_fiction
Website – www.annabellejacobs.com
Email – ajacobsfiction@gmail.com
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/ajacobsfiction


a Rafflecopter giveaway
Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions







PNR Book Lover Reviews
Bitten by Design written by Annabelle Jacobs
Arc was given for an honest review.
Bitten by Design, offers us a HEA and there is plenty of sexy times, with action. Shifters are fun to read about.
I think this isn't a book you can just pick up, you would have had to read the first book to follow this one along.
The series is set in London, this is the story of Sebastian and Tim. This wasn't your normal insta love romance, this one
is more push and pull. A few times I wasn't really keen on Seb, and felt sorry for Tim. While I liked the story I didn't love it, I would more enjoy it once I get to the next story I think once two shifters destined for each other seems more appealing to me, I am not a fan of humans not liking shifters.  Overall 3 stars.







Monday, April 17, 2017

Review: Make Me Whole

Make Me Whole Make Me Whole by Kaithlin Shepherd
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Make Me Whole By Kaithlin Shepherd

This Book was a super, i didnt realize how much i was going to enjoy it. And wow i am blown away.
It had all the feels even the stupid leaky eyes and the unnecessary drama angsty stuff that gets tied up with in a couple chapters. I wish it went a little longer, the story is awesome. When you find the one you just do. I did in real life i fell downstairs and he caught me, and this was realistic enough for me to get it. Books like this is the kind of story i love. Tots angfriendly, this was my first book by this author and i cant wait for the next brother. Family, love and healing. Hello hotness!

View all my reviews

Review: Lost in La La Land

Lost in La La Land Lost in La La Land by Tara Brown
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Lost in La La Land by Tara Brown
Wow! My first Ever Tara Brown book, and didn’t I pick a winner!

Have you all seen the cover, its just too beautiful. When I seen it I had the case of OMG I needs you in my life, I’m really surprised how much I did actualy enjoy this story.

I found myself really invested to see what will happen, this story really does just grab you and pull you in and you find yourself lost in la la land!

Emma Hartley has invented a crazy cool machine, that places you into a book/story of your choice. When you are in the machine you are that character, I found this story to be unique and I did really enjoy it.

It’s one of them books, you do really just need to pick up and buy, if I went on I know I will give away to many spoilers, and some times that’s cool but I think this one is one everyone should escape into and get lost in la la land.

Tara's writing is this way that captured my attention, I found it flowed really well and that for me is important, the only time I was distracted reading this book, was sleep and the 4 tiny humans I have in my life!

I am extremely excited to pick up another book by Tara, a new author to me that I am sure ill be reading more off in the months to come.


Arc received for an honest review
4 Stars


View all my reviews

Friday, April 14, 2017

Release Day, Starting From Scratch




Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK 

Cover: Garrett Leigh

Length: 57,000 words

The Housemates Series is a collection of standalone stories set around a student house in Britain. Each book focuses on new characters, with themes of self-discovery and sexual awakening.


Helping Hand (Book #1) Amazon US | Amazon UK
Like A Lover (Book #2) Amazon US | Amazon UK
Practice Makes Perfect (Book #3) Amazon US | Amazon UK
Watching and Wanting (Book #4) Amazon US | Amazon UK

Blurb

Starting over isn’t easy, but Ben is ready to live his life as the man he was always meant to be.

Ben is transgender and back at university after hormone treatment and chest surgery. His new housemates have no idea about his history and Ben would prefer to keep it that way. He’s starting from scratch and his life is finally on track, except in the romance department. The idea of dating guys as a guy is exhilarating but terrifying, because if Ben wants a boyfriend he’ll have to disclose his secret.

Sid is drawn to Ben from the moment they meet. He normally gets what he wants—in the short term at least. Ben’s guarded at first, and Sid’s not used to guys rejecting his advances. He eventually charms his way through Ben’s defences and helps Ben on his journey of sexual awakening.

It doesn’t matter to Sid that Ben is trans. He’s attracted to the whole person, and isn’t worried about what is—or isn’t—in Ben’s pants. They’re good together, and both of them are falling hard and fast, but Ben’s insecurities keep getting in the way. If Sid can convince Ben he's committed, will Ben finally be able to put his heart on the line?

Although this book is part of the Housemates series, it has new main characters, a satisfying happy ending, and can be read as a standalone.




Author Bio

Jay lives just outside Bristol in the West of England. He comes from a family of writers, but always used to believe that the gene for fiction writing had passed him by. He spent years only ever writing emails, articles, or website content.

One day, Jay decided to try and write a short story—just to see if he could—and found it rather addictive. He hasn’t stopped writing since.

Jay writes contemporary romance about men who fall in love with other men. He has five books published by Dreamspinner Press, and also self-publishes under the imprint Jaybird Press. Many of his books are now available as audiobooks.

Jay is transgender and was formerly known as she/her.

www.jaynorthcote.com
Twitter
Facebook profile
Facebook Author Page
Newsletter
Jay’s books


Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions


Thursday, April 13, 2017

Review: Select

Select Select by Marit Wiesenberg
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Select by Marit Wiesenberg
Select… it’s been a few days now, and I am still struggling with all the words for this story. Out of all the beautiful poetical words I got nothing but one word. Seriously the one word that describes my experience is WEIRD! This book is weird, and I do like me some weird… but this is so … weird. In a strongly good way. I know weird right.

I don’t even know how to explain this book, like I really enjoyed it because I read it all in one day. Select has that twilight feel, kind of maybe a love triangle but not really. Well kind of im unsure to be honest I was just going with the flow. Kind of like this review to everyone it’s just going to look weird, but to me till make perfect sense, and I think for everyone to understand this story and to understand the weirdness of this review and the story again you should buy yourself a copy!

I like LOVE the cover, and when it comes available I wants, nope I needs it on my book shelf!

Julia has special abilities, her whole family really does well her whole group…cult…peoples did. Honestly her dads a douche her stepmom is a b*tch and her sister is no better, her dad runs the show and something bad happens and they single out Julie more than they already have and send her to like the other side, like where the normal people go to school I guess but they don’t know that there are special gifted humans like Julia out there, apart from the hot dude John!

John is awesome, I really like his character. I like all the characters apart from the mean humans. Julia and John are meant to be,but they cannot be together but that doesn't last and if Julia's cult people find out that they are together it will just be bad for everyone involved.
I can see this review is already long and so very weird, gah! I do try I promise that if you pick it up you should like it if you enjoy the twilight or like anything Young adulty. I found the writing had this great flow and kept me interested and invested in everything that was happening.

So many twist and turns and OMG moments, it was a pacing back and forwards type of setting, wondering holy cow batman is this happening! I think this book is mainly about the choices you must make for yourself and how they could impact on others and how you accept who you are, and deciding is what you want for yourself is the right choice like if you were at a crossroad would you go left or right…

Marit has written a very good book that will I think attract a lot of readers, I am looking forward to more, but I hope she doesn’t ruin what has already happened with Julia and John!
I found it to be believable, and what I thought I wouldn’t enjoy there was no insta love and I love me some insta fluff there was none of that. Select read at a good pace and I loved the plot of it all.
Solid 4 out of 5 stars

Arc received by the publishers, as wishes do come true!

View all my reviews

Review: Select

Select Select by Marit Wiesenberg
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Select by Marit Wiesenberg
Select… it’s been a few days now, and I am still struggling with all the words for this story. Out of all the beautiful poetical words I got nothing but one word. Seriously the one word that describes my experience is WEIRD! This book is weird, and I do like me some weird… but this is so … weird. In a strongly good way. I know weird right.

I don’t even know how to explain this book, like I really enjoyed it because I read it all in one day. Select has that twilight feel, kind of maybe a love triangle but not really. Well kind of im unsure to be honest I was just going with the flow. Kind of like this review to everyone it’s just going to look weird, but to me till make perfect sense, and I think for everyone to understand this story and to understand the weirdness of this review and the story again you should buy yourself a copy!

I like LOVE the cover, and when it comes available I wants, nope I needs it on my book shelf!

Julia has special abilities, her whole family really does well her whole group…cult…peoples did. Honestly her dads a douche her stepmom is a b*tch and her sister is no better, her dad runs the show and something bad happens and they single out Julie more than they already have and send her to like the other side, like where the normal people go to school I guess but they don’t know that there are special gifted humans like Julia out there, apart from the hot dude John!

John is awesome, I really like his character. I like all the characters apart from the mean humans. Julia and John are meant to be,but they cannot be together but that doesn't last and if Julia's cult people find out that they are together it will just be bad for everyone involved.
I can see this review is already long and so very weird, gah! I do try I promise that if you pick it up you should like it if you enjoy the twilight or like anything Young adulty. I found the writing had this great flow and kept me interested and invested in everything that was happening.

So many twist and turns and OMG moments, it was a pacing back and forwards type of setting, wondering holy cow batman is this happening! I think this book is mainly about the choices you must make for yourself and how they could impact on others and how you accept who you are, and deciding is what you want for yourself is the right choice like if you were at a crossroad would you go left or right…

Marit has written a very good book that will I think attract a lot of readers, I am looking forward to more, but I hope she doesn’t ruin what has already happened with Julia and John!
I found it to be believable, and what I thought I wouldn’t enjoy there was no insta love and I love me some insta fluff there was none of that. Select read at a good pace and I loved the plot of it all.
Solid 4 out of 5 stars

Arc received by the publishers, as wishes do come true!

View all my reviews

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Review Tour, My Name was Karl



Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Length: 91 pages

Blurb

It was a forgotten place. A place with a dark history. Thousands of men had passed through its doors during the first three quarters of the twentieth century. Most had served their time and moved on. But not all had been so fortunate.
As the years ticked by and the seasons changed, the old prison moldered away, but one thing stayed constant. 

In the deepest part of the night, on the darkest nights of the year—particularly in spring, if you were sensitive enough to hear them—sounds could be heard coming from the deepest bowels of the lowest level basement. All was not right. Something was waiting, alone in the darkness. 
Waiting for someone to finally hear its sorrow. 
When Petty Officer Ben Pierce decided to explore the long abandoned Naval Prison next to his decrepit barracks, the last thing he expected to find was a mystery.
Something is in the Prison. Or is it some one? Where is the weeping coming from? When Ben follows the sounds to an ice cold, but empty, cell, he isn’t sticking around to find out any more details. 
But now he can’t get it out of his mind. 


Author Bio

Daniel Mitton is not a statistic. When the doctors broke the news to him that he would be dead by the end of 2013 from brain cancer, he scoffed at them. He has proven them incorrect, and continues to prove them more incorrect every day.

He is now pursuing his lifelong dream of telling other people his stories in writing. His overactive imagination used to get him in trouble. It will be interesting to see what happens this time.

My Name Was Karl is his first self-published work, but he already has two other books in a queue somewhere at a publisher.

Daniel was born and raised in northern New Hampshire, but now lives in sunny Southwest Florida with his husband of nearly twenty-eight years. He totally doesn’t get why some people complain it is too hot in Florida!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions





PNR BOOK LOVER REVIEWS
Was given an Arc for an honest opinion!
Honestly, I'm not sure on this one. I am still kind of weirded out, I thought it was going to
be about something completely different.  I don't think I can give the story a proper review, when I couldn't barely get through it.  Daniel Mitton fans will defiantly like this one. I do really love the cover.










Review: Select

Select Select by Marit Wiesenberg
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Select by Marit Wiesenberg
Select… it’s been a few days now, and I am still struggling with all the words for this story. Out of all the beautiful poetical words I got nothing but one word. Seriously the one word that describes my experience is WEIRD! This book is weird, and I do like me some weird… but this is so … weird. In a strongly good way. I know weird right.

I don’t even know how to explain this book, like I really enjoyed it because I read it all in one day. Select has that twilight feel, kind of maybe a love triangle but not really. Well kind of im unsure to be honest I was just going with the flow. Kind of like this review to everyone it’s just going to look weird, but to me till make perfect sense, and I think for everyone to understand this story and to understand the weirdness of this review and the story again you should buy yourself a copy!

I like LOVE the cover, and when it comes available I wants, nope I needs it on my book shelf!

Julia has special abilities, her whole family really does well her whole group…cult…peoples did. Honestly her dads a douche her stepmom is a b*tch and her sister is no better, her dad runs the show and something bad happens and they single out Julie more than they already have and send her to like the other side, like where the normal people go to school I guess but they don’t know that there are special gifted humans like Julie out there, apart from the hot dude John!

John is awesome, I really like his character. I like all the characters apart from the mean humans. Julie and John are meant to be part they cannot be together and if Julies cult people find out that they are together it will just be bad for everyone involved.
I can see this review is already long and so very weird, gah! I do try I promise that if you pick it up you should like it if you enjoy the twilight or like anything Young adulty. I found the writing had this great flow and kept me interested and invested in everything that was happening.

So many twist and turns and OMG moments, it was a pacing back and forwards type of setting, wondering holy cow batman is this happening! I think this book is mainly about the choices you must make for yourself and how they could impact on others and how you accept who you are, and deciding is what you want for yourself is the right choice like if you were at a crossroad would you go left or right…

Marit has written a very good book that will I think attract a lot of readers, I am looking forward to more, but I hope she doesn’t ruin what has already happened with Julie and John!
I found it to be believable, and what I thought I wouldn’t enjoy there was no insta love and I love me some insta fluff there was none of that. Select read at a good pace and I loved the plot of it all.
Solid 4 out of 5 stars

Arc received by the publishers, as wishes do come true!


View all my reviews

Come Back to Me by Tamsyn Bester

Come Back to MeCome Back to Me by Tamsyn Bester
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Come back to me by Tamsyn Bester

3 strong stars out of 5

Come back to me, wasn’t what I was expecting, this was heartbreaking story about true love.



Kenzi loses a year of memories, 1 year of beautiful amazing memories she created with Vaughn. I can’t even to begin to think how that would feel, now in this story I felt it was dealt with nicely but there was something I couldn’t connect with.



As Kenzi tries to move on with her life she is drawn to Vaughn, and doesn’t understand why. I liked everything about this story apart from them introducing other peoples to try and move on with…



Any who, it takes Vaughan a little while to crawl out of his pity party and fight for what is his. I found this story sweet in some parts and a little heart achy in some. The ending kind of was a letdown I was hoping for a little more closure.

My emotions were scattered all over the place with this one, I am one who likes mood reading and maybe I wasn’t in the mood for this one, but neither less the writing is great and I did like the story even though I was going from happy to sad to angry to happy again like a bumpy car ride, and y’all know I don’t do well with that. This wasn’t a fairly long story I felt like it could have been a tad longer, or even if it had an epilogue.



Synopsis
My story is not my own, it's ours. Mine and Vaughan's. Except I can't remember it. Or him.
I only know who I was before, and when remembering proved to be too much, I moved on and started over.
And then the dreams started. Vivid, and bold, filled with a face I didn't know. But he was always there. In my head. In my heart. And when I decided to put pen to paper, I found him whispering, "Come back to me."
Some stories are meant to be rewritten. Others are meant to be relived.
     
Giveaway
One of Ten Direct to Kindle copies for Come Back To Me
 
 
 
 
About the Author
Tamsyn is a 22 year old blogger turned author from who has an insatiable hunger for New Adult Contemporary Romance novels, coffee and chocolate. When she’s not getting caught up in yet another steamy romance with a new book boyfriend, she can be found spending endless hours working away on her laptop. Tamsyn is a Brat when it comes to books and believes that every story, no matter how challenging, should have a Happy Ever After.
 
Connect with Tamsyn
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2oYE8GT
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2nUbG7t
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2ojI99c
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2oirzrE
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2oiykKd
 

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Release Blitz - SNAP SHOT by V.L LOCEY




Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Paperback: Amazon US | Amazon UK 

Cover: Rêverie Design & Formatting

Blurb

Mario McGarrity has been around the block – and rink – more than a few times.

He’s creeping up on retirement age, has some dings and dents, and says what’s on his mind. Not exactly what most would consider a luxury ride, but his beautiful Lila - the transgender woman who stole his heart - loves him like no other woman ever has despite a little rust here and there.

Everything is good - no, great - aside from the distance issue, until a surprise from Lila’s past crops up and moves in with her. Can Mario be the family man that Lila needs, or is this one game the old vet is unable to skate in?


NSFW Excerpt

“Every time I see you in my bed, I have to wonder what I did to get so lucky.”

Her hand wiggled between my legs, her warm fingers cupping my balls then squeezing. My legs spread for her of their own accord. The ice pack fell off my lower back. I figured she might pick it up and fuss, and I was right.

“I can’t imagine anyone thinking that having a washed-up hockey player in a kilt rolling around on their fancy pillows is lucky.”

My cock was pinned between my stomach and the bed. She began working on the muscles up by my shoulders after placing the ice pack back where it belonged.

“It takes a special man to come back to my bed,” she said while her strong fingers dug deeply into my flesh. It felt fantastic. “Most come once, pun fully intended, and then they leave, curiosity abated, never to be heard from again.”

I rolled onto my back to look at her. Her eyes widened slightly.

“Okay, that is total bullshit. Any man should be dropping to his knees and thanking God Almighty for a woman like you.”

“And I love that you think so.” Her gaze was tender for a moment, then it flittered from my banged-up face to my cock. The tip of her pink tongue moved over her lower lip, her eyes growing smoky and sensual. “I wish you’d keep ice on that nasty.”

“I’ll be fine. I’ve had much worse, trust me. Why don’t you lose that nightgown and shawl and plant that sexy ass right here?” I patted my thighs.

She struck a thoughtful pose, her long yellow fingernail tapping her chin, her red lips pursed. I wanted to roll her onto her back and laugh all at once.

“Come on, baby. I drove all the way from Cayuga for some sweetness.”

Her gaze flickered to me right before she reached up to push her hair from her face theatrically.

“That’s true.”

With that pronouncement, she stood. The shawl shimmied from her shoulders to the floor. I grabbed my cock and ran my thumb over the weeping head. A shudder ran through me. She stood with her back to me.

“You sure you’re up to this, Seamus?” she asked with a coy peek over her broad shoulder.

I tugged on my hard dick in reply.

“You do have a way with words,” she sighed humorously.

“You want a redhead with flapping gums, hook up with Kalinski.”

“If he and Daniel weren’t wed, I’d do so, and happily,” she teased, pushing one thin strap off her shoulder.

“Over my dead body,” I snarled, just as she wanted.

The other strap shimmied down her arm. I gave my dick another tug, my gaze locked on her as she wiggled free of her nightgown, slowly revealing her bare body.

“Fuck,” I moaned when she turned to face me, arms over her head in a pose aimed to titillate.

It worked. Oh man, how it worked. She was stunningly beautiful and as sexy as a fucking pagan goddess. I ached to get my hands on her, but I knew she had a wee bit more prancing to do.



Author Bio

V.L. Locey loves worn jeans, yoga, belly laughs, walking, reading and writing lusty tales, Greek mythology, the New York Rangers, comic books, and coffee. (Not necessarily in that order.) She shares her life with her husband, her daughter, one dog, two cats, a flock of assorted domestic fowl, and two Jersey steers.

When not writing spicy romances, she enjoys spending her day with her menagerie in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania with a cup of fresh java in hand. She can also be found online on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and GoodReads.

Website: http://vlloceyauthor.com/
Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/pages/VL-Locey/124405447678452
Twitter- https://twitter.com/vllocey
Pinterest-http://www.pinterest.com/vllocey/
Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5807700.V_L_Locey
My blog- http://thoughtsfromayodelinggoatherder.blogspot.com/


Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions


Thursday, April 6, 2017

Review: Curves in the Road

Curves in the Road Curves in the Road by Amy K. McClung
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

CURVES IN THE ROAD by Amy K. McClung
I love this new edition's cover.

From the very start I was really taken with the story, I was all in 100%!
And then as it went on I was like this seems to simple, *Inserts fist pump* then I was like hmmmm I knew something was going to happen… then all the curves happened… I honestly think and this is my opinion there was a couple too many roadblocks.

I haven’t read Amy before, and I didn’t realize this was part of a series I seen it was about a single dad and I was like *grabby hands*

Derrick has been a single dad since he was 16 raising the cutest little girl, always putting her first. Then he meets MJ and blew him of his feet, they hit it off straight away. But unfortunately, MJ gets her dream job and must leave, they try and make long distance work… in my eyes they could have been successful at making it work, but for drama and unnecessary angst they have to call it quits. well in her eyes they do, Not Derrick! I love Derrick...so so so much!
Then they hit curve after curve, tears and more tears… chocolate is needed at this point. Then a death happens, life happens and by now I'm just like PLEASE for the LOVE of GOD sort your shit out!

Will these two get there happily ever after?
Pick up a new re written copy!

Over all I did enjoy is story, and I would pick up the 1st and 3rd in the series to see what happens to the other characters. This can be read as a standalone, and it isn’t a long story and could be read in one sitting. The characters are believable enough for myself to have some leaking eyes at times, but I love HAPPY, and funny and no drama, well a little drama but not so much like this one. It read quit quickly and I am surprisingly happy that in the end I really did enjoy it.

3.75 Stars.
An ARC was received for an honest review.


View all my reviews

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Guest Review by Lil Maso- The Wanderer


Hey guys! I am Lil Maso from Saucy Reviews on Kinky Korner
Holy hell! I have been picking some bloody heart-wrenching stories of late! This one I even lost my reading buddy, Ang, so I am honored to be a guest reviewing over here on the incredible, PNR Book Lover Reviews.

The Wanderer (The Sin Bin Book 1) by [Donovan, Dahlia]



The Wanderer:
The Sin Bin #1 
by Dahlia Donovan
This is my first Dahlia book, and despite my read eyes and sever missing of the U.K, thanks Dahlia, I really did enjoy it and have been told I should really read 'After the Scrum' to get my Caddock-fix. Perhaps my next read.
Regardless of looking the same as his twin, Graham is the complete opposite. Where Rupert is happy to stay in Cornwell with his wife, Graham isn't great with relationships and being a wanderer is his perfect way out of ever really having one. His work takes him from exotic worldly places, it is a high he can not get out of his soul.
Losing his spot in the English national rugby team, Boyce aka BC has become a little stuck. When his uncle passes away and leaves him his inn to him, BC is forced to stand up and get serious about his life.
He doesn't do relationships, so finding his head spinning over a 'causal' hookup in the closet of his best mates wedding is leaving BC out of his depth. Especially after his "ginger spice" crush spends some time at the inn for work and makes it clear he isn't interested other than a quick romp around the sheets . . . . and other surfaces of the inn.
Then BAM! The nice cushy rug is pulled out from under you when Graham falls ill on one of his trips, which finds BC rushing to his side, thus the start of the most heartbreaking, courageous and loving journey either men will make.
I won't go into more detail as it will seriously spoil the book and trust me, you don't want that. This book will have you laughing so hard at the easy banter between these two then clutching your chest as the emotions threaten to boil over.
How the hell I managed to finish this book, especially back to back with another cancer patient story that shattered my heart, is a direct credit to how well Dahlia writes. The story was easy to get into and even during the punch to the gut moments, it was hard to put down.
Do I think this book is for everyone? Hell No! I mean did you miss the part where my bestie backed out of reading before even hitting half way?
The Wanderer hits some hard truths of how cruel life can really be, but on the flip side of that, it shows that love is such a beautiful and patient thing that seriously will come out of nowhere, knock you flat on your arse and make you a better person than you ever thought you could be.
ps. Thank You, Dahlia, for my next tattoo <3
 * ARC PROVIDED BY THE AUTHOR FOR AN HONEST REVIEW *

~Purchase Links~

Review: Snap Shot

Snap Shot Snap Shot by V.L. Locey
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

PNR BOOK LOVER REVIEWS
Was given Snap Shot as an ARC for an honest review.
I found Snap Shot to be a lovely bisexual story about a hockey player and his transgender partner.
I found it to be fairly simple with a few bumps in the road, but nothing to freak over about.
Simple, Short and touches real issues.
3 out of 5 stars.

View all my reviews

Review: 72 Hours

72 Hours 72 Hours by Bella Jewel
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Holy. Cow!

This was one of the most intense books I have every read, like ever!

I am a great fan of Bella's, it took me a little whiles to get into the story, but eventually I was hooked!

I don't know what to say, with out giving it all away. It is one that you just have to read for yourself as it is a suspenseful story. Lara and Noel are at crossroads with a murky breakup and with the drama that comes with that.

With lots of twist and turns you will be on the edge of your seat with shifty eyes and jumping at the smallest noises around you.

Fast-paced, which was good, the novel its self isn't long at all and with a sadistic crazy man wanting them to play his game you want it to go fast to see how it all ends.

View all my reviews

Monday, April 3, 2017

Review Tour, Step by Step by K.C.Wells

Step by StepStep by Step by K.C. Wells
My rating: 3 of 5 stars








Arc received for an honest review

Jamie is 21, struggling college student and Guy is much older then Jamie.

its a shortish, sweetish may/dec read, I normally would have gobbled this up but unfortunately something did tick all my boxes.

the first 40% I struggled with, then over half way once they admitted there feelings for each other I was enjoying it a lot more.

I think everyone who is fan of this author, will love it.




View all my reviews



Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Dreamspinner



Publisher: Dreamspinner Press



Length: 85,899 words



Cover Photo: Strangeland Photography



Cover Design: Paul Richmond



Blurb



Jamie’s life is one big financial mess, and it really isn’t his fault. However, the last thing he expected to find in the library was a Good Samaritan. He might have been suspicious of Guy’s motives at first, but it soon becomes apparent that his savior is a good man who has been lucky in life and is looking to pay it forward. Guy being gay is not a problem. Jamie’s not interested… or so he thinks.



Guy is happy to help Jamie, and the two men get along fine. But when Jamie’s curiosity leads him from one thing to another, Guy finds himself looking at the younger man with new eyes. What started out as a hand up is now something completely different….








March 17 - Urban Smoothie Read




March 29 - Keysmash

March 31 - Bayou Book Junkie




Author Bio


Born and raised in the north-west of England, K.C. WELLS always loved writing. Words were important. Full stop. However, when childhood gave way to adulthood, the writing ceased, as life got in the way. K.C. discovered erotic fiction in 2009, when the purchase of a ménage storyline led to the startling discovery that reading about men in love was damn hot. In 2012, arriving at a really low point in life led to the desperate need to do something creative. An even bigger discovery waited in the wings—writing about men in love was even hotter….

K.C. now writes full-time and is loving every minute of her new career. The laptop still has no idea of what hit it… it only knows that it wants a rest, please. And it now has to get used to the idea that where K.C goes, it goes.

And as for those men in love that she writes about? The list of stories just waiting to be written is getting longer… and longer….

K.C. loves to hear from readers.

E-mail: k.c.wells@btinternet.com
Facebook: 
https://www.facebook.com/KCWellsWorld
Twitter: @K_C_Wells
Website: http://www.kcwellsworld.com