Thursday, July 13, 2017

Review: Blind Date

Blind Date Blind Date by Bella Jewel
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Blind Date by Bella Jewel

“Blind Date is a sexy, pulse-pounding romantic suspense from USA Today bestselling author Bella Jewel!

A KILLER IS ON THE LOOSE--AND HE'S DYING TO MEET YOU...”

Wow. Bookish Friends I’m slightly disturbed. This story is creepy, I liked it enough to finish it but I’m still slightly disappointed. The reason why, because the romance in this one was so lacking. Hartley went on a bunch of blind dates, after her late husband passed away. She wasn’t ready, but her best friend thinks she is and organizes all these BLINDS.DATES. She was forced to go ON! Who does that, what bff makes their closest friend go on some dates, from people they haven’t even meet? From the INTERNET! It seems creepy and nuts to me!

This story is a rollercoaster, I had massive expectations, because The Watcher is AMAZING!
Ace is the broody slightly broken cop/neighbour living next door, who Hartley finds trust and a safety net in. I really would have loved this more, if there were more romantic encounters with these two.

They both struggle with their past, and slowly heal together but still…

Ace is a good detective that helps her when a creepy stalking F*cks with her life, with pretending to be her late dead husband. She honestly thinks she is losing her mind and her the dude ends up dating doesn’t believe her and the same with her best friend. The only one who does believe her is

…. ACE!

Bella can normally nail this genre, she has previous books. They were both legit fantastic! This one, it was more suspense then suspense romance, I wanted more romance between the two main couples. It’s very slow to burn, slow everything. When they did finally do the deed, it was nearly over and then Sh*t hits the fans and we are fighting for our lives to see what happens.

I must say though, I guessed the crazy killer from the moment we found out, it is a good written story I just wanted more. I did love trying to figure out who the killer was, it was fun. I love suspense, but I love romance more and this was lacking in that area. Yes, they have good chemistry.

Arc was given to me by the publisher for an honest review


View all my reviews

Review: Can't Hardly Breathe

Can't Hardly Breathe Can't Hardly Breathe by Gena Showalter
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Can't Hardly Breathe
by Gena Showalter

I am not sure how I can express my feelings on this one, I love GENA! I love all her PNR books, I started this series a little while ago, I read the first one in the series and really liked it, I think if I remember giving it 5 stars, I must admit I haven’t picked up any of the others in the series, wait. Maybe, the second one, but anyways this is the 4th one, and I liked it well enough to finish it but I didn’t love it.

Dorothea, is coming of a shitty marriage, she is happy running the family bed and breakfast. Dealing with the Sh*t that’s landed on her lap. She does try her best, was bullied at school and most her life.

Daniel, is suffering from PTSD, he is stubborn and uses sex to escape. Fate steps in and he ends up using Dorothea B&B for dirty hook ups.

It’s not the first time they have meet, as they went to school together, and she had a major crush on him when they were in high school.

I just couldn’t connect with the characters, and the story I think that was my problem, because the writing is amazing, and it has so much raw depth If I wasn’t such a cold-hearted B*tch I would have leaked a tear or two. I have been struggling to find books that I connect with, I like stories where I just fall into their lives with them, and at no point when I was reading this I was connecting with any of it, I mean yes, the bullying that she had gone through, I have experienced. I would grab some tissues and chocolate while settling in with these guys.

Daniel and Dorothea have good connection, sparks fly. Watch these two piece themselves back together and each other, fall in love and live happily ever after.

Can't Hardly Breathe by Gena Showalter will be available August 29, 2017 by HQN Books/Harper Collins.

Thanks to the publisher for generously providing me an ARC to review


View all my reviews

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Review: Runner by Parker Williams

Runner Runner by Parker Williams
My rating: 5 of 5 stars









Runner (ebook edition)
by Parker Williams


“It takes courage to ask for help.”


Bookish Lovers, I have a fantastic recommendation for you!
It’s called Runner. It is an LGBT novel, a mm romance. And I am in LOVE with this story, from the beginning to the end it was everything!


Something terrible happened to Matt when he was barely 16, now almost more than a decade later he lives in isolation, this is Matts story how he overcomes his intense anxiety, manages his OCD, PTSD, and fights for what was taken from him all those years ago. HIS. LIFE!


13 years. It has been that long since Matt has interacted with people, he hasn’t had anything but acres of land and his treasures that keep him calm. That is until the charming Charlie runs into his life. You see Matt doesn’t trust anyone, he also pushed his mother and his brother away, the only kind of communication with the outside world he has, is a few random calls to his brother, and to place an order for food from the town so many miles away to deliver. Though he tends to just live off his own land, fish from his pond and the fruit and vegetable he grows and cans himself. He has made himself a safe life, he likes structure and his own routines and chores, he has a schedule that he must stick too. If he feels like he is being threatened he has massive panic attacks, to calm him down or to center himself again he must touch his treasures that are placed around his home before he calms.


“Life is hurt, Matt. “



But over the last 6 months a mystery man keeps using his road to jog upon, and for that entire time it makes him unsettled, he rings his brother over the duration of the 6 months to make the man stop, Matt’s brother Clay is the town sheriff. Clay misses his brother so damn much, the brotherhood these two have is just beautiful. anyways, the jogger is Charlie and Clay tells Matt that the man isn’t doing anything wrong, he just running and he is not doing anything illegal, and that until the jogger does something criminally wrong then he would step in, but other than that to get used to it… over time Matt puts the jogger into his routine and at 10 am every morning he watches this man run past, then one day the man waves at him… and Matt freaks out and rings his brother again, Clay makes or he really just threatens Matt that if he doesn’t try and *fix* himself that he will have no other choice but to ring the judge and get control of Matt and put him into a programme that can help him, Matt isn’t into that one little bit, he is fine. He has his treasures, his home 20 acres of land, his pond that he fishes at, and most of all he is safe! But his brother makes this ridiculous challenge for him to go and say hello to the jogger and find out his name, he gives him 7 days to do this, or else he will step in, and if he does get his name just maybe Clay will talk to the jogger… (maybe) on the 7th day Matt just does that, he digs deep and his brave, freaking the f* out but he needs this dudes name…and what happens next is something you all must read about.


What Matt wasn’t expecting was Charlie, he is charming and kind and beautiful and makes him want things he has never dreamed of before, if he wants more than the life he has created for himself he must let Charlie in, he must learn to trust again. But what if that trust gets broken?


“What is normal? Who decides?”



I really loved this story, a few things happened that shook me, and one thing that happened my heart ended in my tummy, the emotions this story makes you go through is powerful and beautiful I had been in the worst mm funk of late, nothing was catching my attention. Until I picked up this I NEVER found myself getting bored, I was so captivated with the characters, and this story; even though this is only in one POV Matts, that was okay. I loved going on his journey to find hope and trust again. It never felt dragged out, I know that this is fiction and for what this story is about I really thought the author has done an amazing. There isn’t a lot of sex in this one, so if you’re looking for a quick sexy read this isn’t the one for you, there is a lot of finding yourself, growing and falling in love for the first/second time. There is a lot of heart, a lot of freaking out, a lot of growth and a lot of swooning. I loved Charlie and I loved Matt, their story was everything!
I loved Clay, but then I didn’t and then I did again. Like I said all the characters play a major part in Matts life, and it is truly wonderful to read about.  Their relationship as brother was so lovely.
Runner is such a charming story.

“Sex is great, but it’s not the be-all of life. Things like this—sitting on the porch, watching the moon, holding you—those are the important things I want to have every day.”



Parker Williams has been around for a while, I have seen his stories but not until I received an arc of this story have I read him before, I think in the future I will check out his other work. I honestly think you will enjoy this story, with an open mind. There are definitely triggers for some that might feel uncomfortable, but it is done in a way that wasn’t graphic or disgusting.
This is Matts story, go along with him and find out how he took back his life, fell in love and found that he could trust the right people. So many beautiful moments in this story, the perfect balance of all the things I love in a story. I also love the cover of this book, so random I know!  but as you all know me I do love a good cover and that the cover and the story of the book match is just perfect!

“I want to give you my heart, Matt, because, of everyone I know in the world, I think it’s the safest with you.”



Arc was generously given to me to read for an honest review by the publishers.

  

Friday, July 7, 2017

Review: Stay Close by Alexa Riley

Stay Close Stay Close by Alexa Riley
My rating: 4 of 5 stars









Arc provided by the publisher

I loved this short, sweet sexy story, it's Alexa Riley, what's not to love!

I love the interactions between the twins, and the family. I love IVAN, he is EVERYTHING.

the story is perfect before bed read, its a quick one hand read with a plot.

Hello INSTALOVE! its my jam, I love stories that are like thing. so simple no drama just cheesy love story. I can not wait for the next one in the series.




  

Review: Wild Ride Cowboy by Maisey Yates

Wild Ride Cowboy Wild Ride Cowboy by Maisey Yates
My rating: 3 of 5 stars












Wild Ride Cowboy (Copper Ridge #9)
by Maisey Yates

Arc was generously gifted by the publishers for an honest review.

Wild Ride Cowboy by Maisey Yates is the 9th Copper Ridge story, to be honest I seen it and read the blurb and a few reviews and I thought I was going to LOVE it!

I did enjoy it, but unfortunately there was just too much drama, like the push and pull and the sending away because he thought that she couldn’t handle him, just not my thing any more. I love slow to burn romances, but I like it when they are all in with the drama surrounding the couple not the shit that happens between them.

This book introduces us to Alex Donnelly, he is one of 4 brothers. The first brothers story was the last one Finn and his best friend Lane. I didn’t read that one, I haven’t read one in a while.
I loved Clara, even though she was young she knew what she wanted, she had her own mind up and she wanted Alex, I enjoyed their budding friendship and when they do get to together it is lovely.
Took us a little bit to finally get there, I was super happy to see the story have an epilogue and the teaser for the next story.

I love small town romances, they are fun to read about. I liked Maisey writing and the story flowed well, maybe a little slow in some places but it was enjoyable. I think it’s okay to go into as a standalone, I hadn’t read any of the stories since book 1 and book 3 and 4.
The cover is amazing, I adore the cover! I love the cover if I see it at the shops, I’ll be getting it.
I think fans of this series will love it, a perfect weekend or in between series read.


View all my reviews

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Trust by Kylie Scott

Trust Trust by Kylie Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book is everything and more!
Hell, I don't have the words at the moment.
First five star read in a month!

.....................................................................................................................................................

Trust
by Kylie Scott

This book is EVERYTHING!
I don’t even think I have the correct words to do this book the justice it needs, it is legit my fav Kylie Scott book. Edie and John are just perfect characters, the writing is on point and this plot…Oh.My.Word!

From the minute, I opened the book and read the first chapter I was hooked, the robbery was intense I was a bundle of nerves watching to see what happens, it felt so real and raw.

Edie, (it sounds like Eedee) is a curvy normal (ish) 17-year-old, she was a good girl and now after what happened, doesn’t give a shit about the things we stress about, she finds her backbone and tackles life now without any BS. She takes risks, and finds the new her. Whilst John is the opposite, or was. He was the drug dealer, who was once the bad boy, the dude that everyone scored from, but now with what happened at the robbery the night he risked his life to save Edie from the crazy meth head Chris has had a epiphany, John doesn’t deal anymore, he wants to learn, to study and doesn’t want to get tangle up in Edie BS that she gets herself into, you see they are now at the same school, in there last year at high school.

The emotions and connection that these two characters have is amazing, it is so beautiful and touching that I just could not put it down.
I found myself tearing up, felt fear, laughing and then I was air punching and screaming YES and OMG no way at all different hours into the night while I was reading TRUST.

What I loved about this was that they became friends, and then were each other’s life line. When the people around them didn’t understand them, but they knew exactly what each other felt. The chemistry these two had was so good. I loved all there moments together as mates and as more, I loved how protective they were of each other. When they finally got together, oh man. I was hooked, I wanted more of their sexy times, it was just EVERYTHING.


“He’s the only one I know for sure would risk himself to keep me safe. Doesn’t that matter to you?”


I adored the secondary characters, Anders and Hung. They were brilliant best friends, I loved all the interactions the group of mates had. I just loved everything about this story.

I found Trust to be an emotionally raw, realistic story, it is hands down a favourite book of mine now, I found that Kylie pushed me out of my comfort zone and made me feel them feely feels when reading TRUST.

So, TRUST me when I say you must read this book!

I could go on and on about this book, but I think it is a book you just must read. I am now ready to buy the finished copy in paperback so I can look, touch and stroke it whenever I want.

“Kissing John was everything. Well, not everything everything. I wouldn’t die without him. But all of me wanted him, my heart and my head and all of the rest. Without a doubt, he made life better.”


Arc was provided for an honest review, and y'all this was as honest as I can get <3


  

Sunday, July 2, 2017

You Never Know by Mary Calmes

You Never Know You Never Know by Mary Calmes
My rating: 3 of 5 stars













You never Know by Mary Calmes
Arc Review
Publisher Dreamspinner
Read by Ang

http://amzn.to/2t7GCqP


Oh My, Bookish Friends!

While I had read this one a little while ago, I still to this day am like scratching my head!

Mary Calmes is like one of my most favourite authors, and there is just something about romances that I just adore, but in this case I couldn’t get into the characters. I’m not sure if it was my bookish funkish heart last month went through a weird book funk, but I didn’t find myself enjoying this one as much as I wanted.

I didn’t like that our main man was with someone the entire time we read this story, there wasn’t any cheating per say, but just the main dude Hagen was with Ash (I did not like Ash) I loved Mitch! He was his true love, he was what I wanted to read about, he was who I wanted Hagen to throw caution in the wind for.

By the time I got in the story it was over, I loved what interaction there was with him and Mitch and his kids, I loved all that. But I did not enjoy all the Ash moments, and to be honest I felt there was just too many!

I found that the normal Mary thing you loved was still here in the story, I think everyone will either love it or be a little crushed!

Mary’s writing is on point, just the story itself I didn’t LOVE I just liked!

An arc of You Never Know was generously provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Overall, I rate the book 3 out of 5 stars!


  

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Review: White Rabbit by J.D. Sloane

White Rabbit White Rabbit by J.D. Sloane
My rating: 5 of 5 stars









HOLY COW BATMAN

What did I read?

White Rabbit, is what!

I can’t even, I spent the whole day reading this little beauty. I legit couldn’t put it down. I think at times I was annoying my bestie with all my rambling. When I read and know someone has read it also, I find it easier for myself to read and stop chat read stop chat… because BOOK LOVERS prepare your mind to get jacked UP!

Now you all know I do not read books likes this often, it is very rare that I will dive into some twisted dark romance like this.

I honestly didn’t think I was going to like it as much as I did. But holy sh*t did I ever!
I am in aweee with the M*ther F*cker l Ronan, he is so scary and so very unpredictable.

I love him in a sick twisted way, I thought wow I dig you, Mr Scary!

And then we have Brooke, and gurlll I love her so. She is so like crazy too but I just adore her. She is one bad ass, so strong from what she has overcome.

I hated Donnie, I wanted to see him get what was coming to him! He was a total shady MF, I was like the whole time shuddering from his creepiness. And I despised Liam!

Ronan and Brooke are perfect for each other, all the nutting and bjs and that damn belt #fansherself
Damn book lovers, if you are looking for something twisted dark hella hot romance this is the story for you.

I couldn’t believe how addicted I was until I finished at 2am and went searching for book 2.

I really liked the story, at times I was confused who was telling me the story and I had to stop and see what I just read, but eventually I figured it all out. I think the story was well paced and Brooke is a damn champ at giving BJs #justsaying

What happens when a lost ex-military chick meets a murderous sexy scary psycho?
A lot of Passionate Raw Sex, though it was like Rough and dirty like I want to punch you in the face and then nut all over you!

Like I said I really loved the story, Brooke was hired to be Ronan’s lawyer and then shit hit the fan and we have this epic roller-coaster ride of all them feely feels.

From the beginning to the end I was hooked, each page kept me on the edge of my seat… possibly keep the fan on, or make sure you have access to something that will cool you down… No, seriously I mean it. You may think I am crazy, hey I know I am a little, but the couple’s chemistry ignites from the pages.

You sit there and want more, you want to know what’s going to happen next.
Both Ronan and Brooke are jaded both are broken and both are emotionally challenged. but. Together…works. It works so well.

Praise to the author, who it would have taken guts to produce something so gritty and dark and stick to her guns and publish a really good story. It could possibly my new favourite dark romance story.

I brought this because. well. I was told nicely that I had to read this, and book lovers make no mistake I am freaking floveing it. I am looking forward to reading the second one.

I found thought there were some small editing problems, so small. But I can totally look passed that and give this book a 4-star story and a 1 star for that cover!

I am loving that cover, I can’t wait to get in on my book shelf. I would say for everyone to go in with an open mind and give this story a try. Yes, yes there are triggers and cautions but Christ on a cracker its totally worth it all.

PNR Book Lover Reviews- Ang


View all my reviews

Review: The Watcher by Bella Jewel

The Watcher The Watcher by Bella Jewel
My rating: 5 of 5 stars










Holy smokes, this was scary and good and scary and hot and just WOW and me sitting on the edge of my chair, to going to switch all the lights on and to make sure all my doors and windows were closed and locked!

I really loved the way Bella writes, her characters are always so believable and I am always happy with the way she tidies up an ending. But also in this series leaves it open for the next story in the series.

Bella writing is beautiful and powering always keeps you encaged. I am so happy I got to read this and am looking forward to the next.

View all my reviews

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Review: Breaking the Cycle

Breaking the Cycle Breaking the Cycle by Megan Lowe
My rating: 5 of 5 stars









I'm so happy, floating on cloud nine! This book was everything ❤️ I loved it from the beginning to the end... I am legitimately excited about this series! Major book-hangover! At 2am I was like I needs the second book... Megan Lowe I needs to get my hands on the second book ❤️ Hot Tree Publishing really does have your next book boyfriend!
In my case family!
A better review coming soon!

HERE ARE ALL MY WORDS!!!


Breaking the Cycle (Rocking Racers #1)
by Megan Lowe

BOOK LOVERS!


You know them books you just can’t give up on, like you know this isn’t realistic but you can’t not stop reading it, because it makes you feel good on the inside, all them butterfly’s and your jaw hurts from smiling so hard, gives all the feels and you just know this is going to be fun, because it’s just so damn cheesy but in such a good way?

Don’t look away from this book, I am still on cloud 9 from reading this baby! I loved it so freaking much, there is legit no DRAMA, no UNESASERRY Angst! I was literally waiting for something to drop and my heart would be ruined, because at already 10% I was invested 100% but it wasn’t!


I can’t even with how much love I have with this story. HELLO REED, I see you!

Insta love is my JAM, I live and breathe for these stories! No seriously I do, it’s all I want to read, and when I find something like this I am so flipping happy!

Bitch sit down and prepare yourself for a great little story, it is filled with Family, Love, and Hot Sexy times! Brothers that ride motorbikes, but not like MC club thing just the extreme kind of riding… MOTOCROSS, BMX that kind of awesome riding! And they love with everything they have, the Ryan men are hot alpha men who know what they want and when they find their book, that is it for them. Hello Reed I see you! *swoon*

I loved the writing, Megan has done really well of capturing my attention with her words. I love the characters like FLOVED them like, every, single, RYAN brother, Dad and Granddad!

I read this as one of my First Chapter reads, where I pick 5 books read the first chapter and continue with the one that I couldn’t stop, well I legit couldn’t, I didn’t stop until it was 2am and then I was like I needs me the 2nd book. I grabbed the eBook sample, but I really want it in paperback, there is just something about holding a damn good book and reading it. I want to have that experience again. I did notice the second one isn’t a RYAN brother I was very disappointed in that little fact! Reel me in…with hanging a tight little family over me, hot sexy men, make me fall in love with them all the don’t follow up with another brother in the second book .. WTF!

Any who that my book loving friends is the only thing I was disappointed in but I will read it as soon as I can have that little gem in my hands…

Back to Reed and Bria, well from the first chapter I was hooked. The story is simple it follows the Ryan boys, and welcoming Bria into their tight knit family. With a real cool plot, and fantastic characters I think you will enjoy it as much as I did, if you are looking for something easy, simple and hot.

I just LOVED this family. I felt like I was there watching all of it unfold.

I imagine, this might not be for everyone. But I think if you give this little try you might just find your next favourite family. Yes, there is some bad stuff that happens, but family’s they love and respect each other stick together and can overcome anything. And that my book loving friends is what I loved the most about this story. It can show you that we don’t need drama and angst in all that we read, we can simply enjoy as easy fun loving family read. with sex! I mean that didn’t hurt.

I can’t wait for the next story, and I cannot wait to see who from our Ryan men fall hard next. It was seriously just such an excellent ride. Buckle in lovers and just love all of what this book is!

Brought this book for my own pleasure, well actually I got my copy from Book Lover Mystery Box, an Aussie book subscription box, that concentrate on your next fav read coming from self-published books, and trad pub! I am so happy with the outcome of my experience ❤

Ooh and damn! that cover is lush! I love it, it looks so good on my bookshelves!

PNR Book Lover Reviews







.
.
.
--->http://amzn.to/2rsXQPM
--->https://www.hottreepublishing.com/bre...
.
.
5 ++ Stars
#austrlaianmade #aussiegirl #aussieauthor #aussiebook #aussieblog #blogger #blog #bookblog #pnrbookloverreviews #motocrossboys #reader #bookworm #booknerd #bookboxbook

View all my reviews

Review: The Way Back Home by Carmen Jenner

The Way Back HomeThe Way Back Home by Carmen Jenner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars










The Way Back Home
by Carmen Jenner

Book Lovers!

The Way Back Home, is so good! Legit let’s get to my rating…

4.5 stars for the story, and 1 star for that cover… LOOK at how Beautiful that cover is! Oooh that would mean more then 5 stars... totally worth it!

Why 4 stars?

This is just me and I’m just a fussy bitch, but I love the sex. and this book didn’t have a lot of that hot sexy sex Carmen normal writes. But other than that. I’m all in!

This story, WOW #feelings holy cow, I am just blown away with how much Carmen can make us feel when she delivers us a story, I don’t read her angst rip your heart out and stomp on it, make you rock in fetal position. NOPE that is not me. And that is not this book!

But I always read her books like this REAL Passionate and her fun Carmen ones.

This was so RAW, POWERFUL, BEAUTIFUL, BREATHTAKING, EMOTINAL. And yet I was annoyed at the same time wether it was because I wanted the couple to quit with the sexual tension that ignites the pages, and just kiss already! But I had to wait, had to turn my patience’s on. Damn gurlll it was hard. But once they got to the good stuff. It was HOT, Perfect, Raw and heart pounding!

I am in love with August, and I have lady crush on Olivia, I love that we already know who she is from reading Toward the Sound of Chaos, which was one of my most favourite books last year.

Olivia moves to open a Paws for Cause in Magnolia Springs, which is in Alabama, and this town! Holy shit... I felt like I was there y’all! The town folk are crazy, mean and just so backwards all set in their own ways.

GAH! I just love stories like this, I hope Carmen keeps writing stories in this series, I love that they are all standalones but to get the most enjoyment you can read them in order.

August is cruel, he is a dick, he is an asshole, he is a flannel wearing hot bearded MF who I would drop to my knees for… *gasp* I know rude! But holy shit this man. How broken he was and all the little moments when he was sweet, just ruined me! He has been to hell and back, most of the story he is just not in the right mind, taking care of the sweetest little sister, since their parents have died!


"I’d wanted to die a hero, and instead I was living life as a cripple."



Oliva is sassy, smart and strong. She made me cry, laugh and fall in love with her way of life. And holy, punch me in the gut, I was sobbing like a baby the stuff she went through, overcome her own demons and just tough!

This story is perfect, legit I can’t really fault it not having enough sex! which I kind of wish it did a little more ;)

Because this story was so real, I love that Carmen didn’t over dramatize anything. She wrote it spot on. For me, Carmen’s is one of my favourite Aussie authors, that is when I can read the Ang friendly stories.

Her writing is flawless, I loved the pace of this one, even though I was like damn gurl, jump his bone, drop to your knees… I learnt patience.

All the characters are just perfect I love them all from the sweet little girl who is August sister, the two punks who we fall in love with, who help Olivia get Paws u and running, I love how they become part of this twisted family. Each with their own BS to get through, but with the help of each other they manage to come out on top, it isn’t easy but it’s worth the rollercoaster ride.



“Every day I wake up and expect that I’ll be a new man,” he whispers. “Every day I lie to myself because I know I ain’t ever changing, but I still need to tell myself that to make it through.”



Another thing I love is that Carmen showed us that love is love in the purest way. It doesn’t matter what gender you are, what colour your skin is, what size you are, just that LOVE IS LOVE!

So, prepare yourself with tissues, popcorn, chocolate and the coffee. Once you start his book, I don’t think you will be able to put it down. I know I couldn’t.

"he grins as he puts the cap back on the water bottle and sets it on the bench. “You know, if you want to see me naked and sweaty, all you have to do is ask, darlin’.”



I am just in awe of this lady, I adore her! Can’t wait for more from her <3 br="">An Arc was received the most honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews -Ang

Review: By the Book

By the Book By the Book by Maria Vickers
My rating: 3 of 5 stars











By the Book
by Maria Vickers
2.5 stars

Alrighty book lovers, you know the drill … I just love mm romance but this… this I couldn’t get into, and I tried. I tried so hard to like it but I couldn’t.

Josh meet the man of his naughty dreams when he was in high school, the very sexy Samuel. But the thing is he was so many years older, that’s not the problem, the problem for both is that Sam is his teacher *gasp* I know lol!

It’s not that bad, its kind of hot I mean there were some sexy AF teachers around in my day of schooling, Christ!

But anyways, I just didn’t enjoy the drams rama of this book, Josh’s mum is a C*unt! Yeah, no holding back, and Sam’s parents are just as bad…

Josh is kind of summoned home, to take care of his “sick” mum… while he is home he is faced with seeing the man he has always love, 3 years apart… they never acted on their feelings then but now they are older and that it’s not really a teacher student thing, so they are all in…

They both need to overcome a lot of BS and there for there are some twist and turns.

I on the other hand just couldn’t get into it, I found the writing okay and the story meh. For a debut mm I was hoping for something much better. Reading the genre for ten years we always run into stories that make Ang stop and go oh look at the cover, yes please I will read you. in this case *hangs head* I should have just keep scrolling!

You may love this story, you may think I am wrong. But I think we all enjoy what we enjoy, unfortunately this is something couldn’t.

Arc was received for my honest opinion
PNR Book Lover Reviews


  

Review: An Island in the Stars

An Island in the Stars An Island in the Stars by Susan Laine
My rating: 3 of 5 stars









An Island in the Stars
by Susan Laine
2 stars for the story and 1 star for that cover... I mean.. look at how pretty it is!

Ummm… this was way weird! I like weird, y’all know this!

But this was just too much even for me… but I found myself reading it laughing, I’m still unsure if I liked it but it was defiantly an interesting story.

Sam is a geek, he is lusting after his brother’s best friend Marcus, put in an alternative universe …
It literally like they have fallen down the rabbit hole, it’s a geeky science fiction romance if you’re into that thing I think you will love this fluffy sweet read.

It’s not the longest book I have read, and it’s not the shortest it is in the between, kind of like the universe they fall into, with strange and cute creatures and you know what it reminded me off?

Journey to the centre of the earth, with the ROCK in it… this but like with a hot mm couple…

I was given a review copy from the wonderful publishers for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews



Review: Road to the Sun by Keira Andrews

Road to the Sun Road to the Sun by Keira Andrews
My rating: 4 of 5 stars











Road to the Sun
by Keira Andrews

Book Lovers, if you want a May/December story this one is for you. This is like a romantic, suspense adventure in some ways. Jason is 25 raising his little girl on his own, decides to take her camping because well she has always wanted to go camping. There they meet the sexy older park ranger Ben Hettler…damn that man is fine!

Together they have been put in an awful dangerous situation.
Without giving it all away, sit back and enjoy the ride.
The writing is great, and I really enjoyed the flow the was paced at. I think you are wither going to love it or hate it. In my case I very much enjoyed it!
ARC received for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Review: My Best Friend's Ex

My Best Friend's Ex My Best Friend's Ex by Meghan Quinn
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Full review to come ...
This could be my new favorite book by Meghan... oh my word! Legit this book is everything ❤️


My Best Friend's Ex by Meghan Quinn
OH. My. WORD. This book is EVERYTHING! EVERYTHING!
Childhood Friends ✔
Best Friends Ex… ✔
Friends to Lovers ✔
Tucker and Emma’s House Rules for Living Together ✔
That whole list had me cracking up laughing, especially Music Mondays with DJ Hot Cock and DJ Jazzy Nurse Tits, and the one night a week they talk sex!

“You never know when you’re going to find a pretty meatus you can’t turn your vagina away from”

Wait a hot minute, I did not realize this was Tucker as in Tucker the ex in the Co Wrecker!!! How did I not realize this? But anyways I think this could be my favourite book Meghan was written since I read The Mother Road! Porter… I love you so much BUT Oh, man! this could be in the lead by a fraction.
Honestly, I was a little hesitant going into this one, as I didn’t really love Co- Wrecker like I liked it but I didn’t love it. I was reading it and with each page I read I was falling in deeper, it was legit ticking all my boxes. I took my time reading this, because I was loving it too much. I want to be Meghan’s bff I just love her and her words and her as in general and I wants to meet her a squeeze her and just gush in all her glory… umm if you cannot tell I love Meghan a lot.

“That Aaron guy is huge. Does he use his fist as a hammer at work?” Only on Fridays.”

I am not going to re hash the whole story, because I don’t want to ruin the whole story. You can read this as a standalone, which is awesome. I love that you can go into this blind, which I have done. I love that Emma and Tucker have this slow burn romance, but their chemistry/sexual tension is on point! Emma and Tucker are both quick witted and So extremely funny!

“It’s all Tucker. Tucker freaking Jameson and his sexy side smile. Tucker Jameson and his deep, rumbly laugh. Tucker Jameson and his innocent, friendly touches that make me melt on the spot…”
Ladies, it is true! Y’all will love Tucker and when these two hit the sheets hello cold showers!

I am freaking loving Meghan’s sense of humour, but when she writes about the heaver topics it hits you straight in the gut, it feels so real and gives you all them feels. I had the tears from laughing, I had the tears from crying I loved every second of this story. I loved all the characters, Emma and Tucker are so perfect for each other. Her writing is beautiful, I love the pace of their story. I love that they both must overcome something…

“Would Tucker ask me to eat his dick? Would I want to eat his dick?
EVERY letter he wrote I legit had tears, a lump in my throat I don’t know how she does it but I just adored this book so much!

My Best Friends Ex is legit one of the funniest books I have read to date, it is filled with lots of wit and sass. I adored watching these two-fall head over heels for each other, there banter is perfect. I cannot fault anything. I feel like I was a part of their world. Meghan can draw you into their life’s, like I felt that I was totally falling in love with fucking Tucker. I mean he is EVERYTHING we all want! He is amazing with Emma and he is the coolest dude to be friends with, him and Racer and Smalls, come on guys… he was so freaking funny!

“my dick is my best friend and I don’t want him to get any kind of venereal shit up his pee hole. “-Racer

You will find yourself not wanting to put this down or when it comes to the end you are like NO I wants more… yes when it was over I went into a massive book hangover.

“When he calls me babe, I melt. When he calls me baby, I fall further and further for this man.”

Yes! Yes! I did! Hello Tucker Jameson my new book boyfriend, hands off ladies he is mine! - PNR Book Lover Reviews

This is a re-read story, this is something I will be buying on the 1st. I need it in all formats. I was so lucky and so appreciate that I was given an ARC.

#Thickdick #MrThickDick #SkinnyMinnieWeen


5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Ang at PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews

Friday, May 19, 2017

Dim Sum Asylum by Rhys Ford

Dim Sum Asylum Dim Sum Asylum by Rhys Ford
My rating: 4 of 5 stars












Dim Sum Asylum
by Rhys Ford

I never read the short story, I honestly didn’t even know what I was going into when I said I would read this for the publishers, I just seen that cover and was like YES sign me up, it doesn’t hurt that Rhys Ford is one truly epic, talented mm authors out there, I have been reading her work for years now and never has she disappointed me.

I really loved this world Rhys has created it was so easy to vision, I loved that. Another aspect I loved about this story was that it is UF and that there is magic. YES, I do love me some magically epic world creating. I got lost in the story from about 40% yes, I think it took me longer to get into this one, but once I did I was truly hooked. You know what I would love with this story, pictures! Seriously she has nailed the description of everything.

I loved Roku, but I effing loved Trent!

And that cat BOB! I want one, where do we get a Bob?

I highly recommend this story, I think Rhys crated a lovely story that everyone will enjoy, it isn’t over run with the romance, I think it has the perfect blend of action, drama and suspense along aside a buddy romance.

4 out of 5 stars, I am truly looking forward to more. I cannot wait if the author takes this duo on any more tasks, I want to see them grow as a couple more. I want to see where life and love takes them into the future.



https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/dim-sum-asylum-by-rhys-ford-8556-b
This title is coming soon from Dreamspinner Press (June 9th)
Pre order today

Knockout (Up-close & Personal Novella No. 2) by Kellie Hart

Knockout Knockout by Kellie Hart
My rating: 4 of 5 stars










Knockout (Up-close & Personal Novella No. 2)
by Kellie Hart

Knockout for me was harder to read, I loved the characters just not as much as the characters in book 1. I found this book for more raw and real like, it dealt with some real sad topics. Kelli can make me laugh out loud, and at the most random weird thing at that. I love that both books I felt like these chicks are me! They talk like me and they really act kind of like me, I love that how we can see our self in stories and characters.


Knockout isn’t as easy to read like bombshell, yes, the sexy scenes are super-hot but the banter between the characters takes a toll on me. you. whoever ends up reading this will understand, I think char just annoyed me because of the choices she made and pushed away the one true good thing for her, I don’t like that. And it took me a heartbeat or ten to realize omg did that happen…are they getting a hea?


You will have to read this one to find out.


Knockout, is a romantic comedy but man does it knock you on your butt, it takes a couple of hours or days to recoup. This is a book that you will remember for such a little thing it is a knockout. 😉


I was given this arc for an honest review from the author.


View all my reviews

Bombshell (Up-close & Personal Novella No. 1) by Kellie Hart

Bombshell Bombshell by Kellie Hart
My rating: 5 of 5 stars













Was gifted a copy by the author for an honest review!
That review will be coming, just like .... never mind that was rude ;) lol

I'll be back with all the words soon.

Bombshell (Up-close & Personal Novella No. 1)
by Kellie Hart

Here it is, all the words… I freaking loved this book, I loved the characters and I loved the story. I mean a brother’s best friend, romance plus the age gap… hello baby daddy!

Okay not baby daddy, but still! The age gap I kind of like love with any story and that the main chick was this sexy plus size chick covered in tattoos sounds effing hot to me!

This is a novella filled with it all, so funny I was gasping for air, I was also gasping for air because its flipping scorching hot, I honestly couldn’t think if I have read another novella that can pack so much feels in the one book. Bombshell is funny, bitter sweet and it had me crying and I mean ffs I had leaking everything.

Recommend to everyone, I would also recommend sitting on a towel ;0 or under a fan maybe have a glass off crushed ice next to you, and hussbut ready on go and a pack of tissues to clean up all the mess 😊


View all my reviews

Sunday, May 14, 2017

THREADER by REBEKAH TURNER

Threader Threader by Rebekah Turner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars









THREADER by REBEKAH TURNER
Welcome to the Helios Academy: evolve or die
It's the year 2050 and life is increasingly hard for 'non-citizens'

Oh, my word bookworms this is a nice twist on a dystopian world.
I’m not even sure how to explain this book, its super cool like Xmen cool.
I really love me some YA every now and then,and this didn’t disappoint.

Its set way into the future and the world has fallen to crap, and then some humans have talents like of the psychic kind.

They have evolved from supernatural creatures maybe, I’m sure I remember reading that. I gobbled this down in one day. I really like the unique twist the author put on creating her own world.
There are all sorts of psy we have Primals, Hyras, sliders and threaders, the list goes on.

This is the story about Josie Ryder, she is a THREADER. This is an unusual ability where she can use own her TK and TP abilities two psychic talents around others to manipulate their own or control.
She was orphaned when she was little at the age of 6 and her Uncle raised her. She now works with her uncle in his shop, she also has two strike against her and for her to become a citizen she can’t get another strike.

Something critical happens and we find ourselves on this sick ride with Josie the leather jack guy who's beennlingering around the shop, a.k.a Blake and she ends up in at the elite Helios Academy. Josie gets a chance to make something out of herself, though her uncle Bobby is not to happy that the path has led to this but it is what it is and life happens and Josie is now at Helios with the humans like herself and other psychics.

Straight away we can feel the chemistry and pull that Josie and Blake have towards each other, but as always one had to fight the other one. I adored both characters, this story is told just in one POV and that is Josie, I didn’t mind it to be honest. I loved that it read quite quickly and the story flowed well, enough that it kept me invested to see what would happen next.

I love all the interaction with all the characters that we meet, her to new closet friends Cora and Darsh are fantastic mates (friends) I’m an Aussie so my lingo would be throughout my review/s any who.

The encounters she has with Blake throughout the story is enough to keep me happy, as you all know I love romance (sex) and even though this isn’t the main focus  in this story it really did keep me satisfied. There are a few little sub plots and all that jazz, one being that she accidently bonded  with her power with Blake and that the director wants it to be broken, so they can get her to thread with not just Blake but other psy.

Considering that I didn’t even know what this book was about  until I brought the book got home and read the blurb, YES, I brought the book because the cover was calling to me.

Just look at it, *sigh* I just had to have it!

This isn’t usually my normal jam, and I mean that because I am always reading adult pnr I like more of a romantic twist on books like this; but hey, in the end I really liked it and thought the writing was good, the characters a cool and hopefully the author would consider more, because I do feel that the story ended quickly like it was a great size story but I thought for the size it was (300 pages) maybe not so much slow at the start and finished with like a oh it is finished now but what about so and so and what about this and that. But it worked I read it and I loved it for what it is. I really am going to check out if the author has more work out.

Overall, it’s a 4 star for the story and a 1 star for the that cover!

PNR Book Lover Reviews
Brought my own copy, these are my own thoughts.


View all my reviews

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Time For Love (Timeless Love #2) by Laura N. AndrewsReview: Time For Love

Time For Love Time For Love by Laura N. Andrews
My rating: 4 of 5 stars










Time For Love was my very first Laura Andrews book I have read, and I am slightly impressed. I love m/m have for many years now, and I am always slightly apprehensive when I start a newbie author to me, I’m always like err another one trying. I know rough and tough but it is true, sometimes I feel like some are just writing it because they see $ figures or like maybe they are thinking well so and so is writing mm so I am tots going to as well. I have all these mixed feelings when starting something new and out of my little bubble, but I was impressed. I am super happy that I read this book, I really enjoyed it.

Giving it a 4 out of 5 stars.

You enjoyed it so much, and did not give it 5 stars? why?
Because when I got to about 70% roughly give or take some pages, I was ready for it to be over, I felt that the story was done. I think by adding all the stuff that happened from then onwards wasn’t necessary. But this is my own opinion, as I agreed to review an early copy for my own thoughts.

I am freaking adoring Nicolas and Caleb; the chemistry was the perfect blend of sweet and sexy that literally ignites the pages. I love how they meet, I love how they just know they are soul mates from their first encounter.

And wasn’t that the hottest scene, Hello epic bj goodness!

“I want everyone watching us right now to know that we’re together. That you’re with me.”



I loved that this can be read as a standalone, because that is what I have done. I am super excited to another book by Laura. Just from reading this one.

I like the other characters in the series, at one stage I wasn’t too keen on Nicolas best friend she seemed to have her own issues, I’m assuming she could be the next in the series to get her own story. I loved his roommate, and the closeness all his friends have like a family.

I love Caleb! Oh, man did I ever, I love his attitude to life and just him in general he was the perfect guy for Nicolas, as he is shy and withdrawn. But together amazing, there relationship grew over time and I loved how they got to know each other, out of both Caleb was my fav. lol for obvious reasons ❤ He’s hella HOT! Caleb is half Maori, half Aussie … YUM!!!


“When my eyes fall to see my pale hand resting on his dark chest, I take in the contrast of our complexions…”



I love that this is Inst-Love;it’s my jam. It is the perfect sexy read. It is written well enough that its believable and they are truly perfect each other. I love stories where there isn’t hardly any drama or unnecessary angst… unfortunately, there was only one little hiccup and it was dealt with in a couple pages, thank goodness. And that I think this should have been shorter then what it is. I really think Laura has a way to draw us in with her characters and writing, like I’ve said this makes me excited to make me want to read more from her.

I kind of want to know what will happen with them in the future, I really love their relationship.

4 solid stars.

One little thing, it would have been cool if the cover represented the characters more…

Arc was received for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews


  

Until Sage (Until Him #2) by Aurora Rose Reynolds


Until Sage

Until Sage by Aurora Rose Reynolds
My rating: 4 of 5 stars










Until Sage (Until Him #2)
by Aurora Rose Reynolds

I love these stories, this one though took me longer to get into then the others, I am not sure if it was because I stuffed up with not reading the book before this one with it being the last Until Her book, or it was Kim. Because I really liked Sage, I really enjoyed him and his alpha-ness.

“Look at me, baby.” The edge in his tone has my eyes going to his. “Tell me that you feel this.”

As always ARR can knock them smexy scenes in the park, like HELLO hotness, you know it’s good when you are wanting to go cool down under a cool shower. I do love me some Aurora Alpha men!
I can’t not say I didn’t enjoy this book, but I did find something off about it, and still can’t figure it out. I did read this book in literally one sitting.

I loved the interactions of all the characters old and young, I had to at one stage go find myself a family tree because I couldn’t remember who gave birth to who and who belonged to who, I really do enjoy this series, with the Gen 1 and Gen 2 all in one room it gets a little confusing, I think it would be better to read them all in order.

I wished that this story was a little bit more with their relationship development, but I did love that it was the perfect easy read I was after.
The timeline was a little strange, but that could be me from not reading the last until her book as I have said, Overall, I still enjoyed the story it was all sexy and swoon worth and man I do love me same Sage, I mean I LOVE his Dad Nico…

Until Nico was my favourite of the series. I super excited to see who is next, I am hoping we get another Until Him book.


ARC courtesy of author in exchange for an honest review


View all my reviews

Monday, May 8, 2017




Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK 

Cover: Garrett Leigh

Length: 57,000 words

The Housemates Series is a collection of standalone stories set around a student house in Britain. Each book focuses on new characters, with themes of self-discovery and sexual awakening.


Helping Hand (Book #1) Amazon US | Amazon UK
Like A Lover (Book #2) Amazon US | Amazon UK
Practice Makes Perfect (Book #3) Amazon US | Amazon UK
Watching and Wanting (Book #4) Amazon US | Amazon UK

Blurb

Starting over isn’t easy, but Ben is ready to live his life as the man he was always meant to be.

Ben is transgender and back at university after hormone treatment and chest surgery. His new housemates have no idea about his history and Ben would prefer to keep it that way. He’s starting from scratch and his life is finally on track, except in the romance department. The idea of dating guys as a guy is exhilarating but terrifying, because if Ben wants a boyfriend he’ll have to disclose his secret.

Sid is drawn to Ben from the moment they meet. He normally gets what he wants—in the short term at least. Ben’s guarded at first, and Sid’s not used to guys rejecting his advances. He eventually charms his way through Ben’s defences and helps Ben on his journey of sexual awakening.

It doesn’t matter to Sid that Ben is trans. He’s attracted to the whole person, and isn’t worried about what is—or isn’t—in Ben’s pants. They’re good together, and both of them are falling hard and fast, but Ben’s insecurities keep getting in the way. If Sid can convince Ben he's committed, will Ben finally be able to put his heart on the line?

Although this book is part of the Housemates series, it has new main characters, a satisfying happy ending, and can be read as a standalone.







Author Bio

Jay lives just outside Bristol in the West of England. He comes from a family of writers, but always used to believe that the gene for fiction writing had passed him by. He spent years only ever writing emails, articles, or website content.

One day, Jay decided to try and write a short story—just to see if he could—and found it rather addictive. He hasn’t stopped writing since.

Jay writes contemporary romance about men who fall in love with other men. He has five books published by Dreamspinner Press, and also self-publishes under the imprint Jaybird Press. Many of his books are now available as audiobooks.

Jay is transgender and was formerly known as she/her.

www.jaynorthcote.com
Twitter
Facebook profile
Facebook Author Page
Newsletter
Jay’s books


Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions


Thursday, May 4, 2017

Review: A Worthy Man by Jaime Reese

A Worthy Man A Worthy Man by Jaime Reese
My rating: 5 of 5 stars







    

A Worthy Man by Jaime Reese (The Men of Halfway House Series)
AKA- Ang’s Fav M/M Series in the contemporary world.

D + V = ∞

Book lovers it’s that time of the year when we are blessed with another story in The Men of Halfway House series, Now I understand it says can be read as a standalone and I do see how it could be in my own opinion I do not see it like that. To be able to understand the epicness of this series and to discover how and who created the halfway house and too see who was placed in the halfway house I think it is better to start from book one. I adore this series, it is my happy place. When I struggle to get out of book funks I always seem to stray back to this series or my other favourite MF series!

“Words are strong, powerful weapons.
They crush souls…
And break spirits.”

Such an amazing opening to A Worthy Man!
Alrighty so this book is about Drayton and Vann, and man these two men just pull at your heartstrings. They have been apart for 10 LONG years because Vann saved Dray’s life when they just began adulthood.

“Ten years apart. Five hundred twenty-five weeks’ worth of letters”

The story starts of with Van being let out on parole with the help of Dray and his amazing lawyers, plus the help of the characters in the last book Jessie and Adrian!
We learn over the 10 years Dray has written a letter to Vann every week, and not once have they seen each other, because that is the one thing Vann asked of Dray.

“I’ve loved you for so long…I don’t know what it’s like to not love you.”

I love how faithful Dray has been over the years, and as Jaime promised a Worthy Man is not as angsty as the previous stories in the series. This one is pure sugary sweetness, there love jumps out to us. I found this story pulled me in. I think though thought it could have been a little shorter. The drama that was in this wasn’t anything to be annoyed with, it felt real enough to me. Vann and Dray were perfect, their story is perfect. I loved that there was that many flash backs, I was a little worried at one stage when they look back into their pasts, but I found that was needed for us to get a better feel for how much they love each other. One thing I should say Jaime writes some of the BEST hottest sex in gay romance, which isn’t over the top it isn’t too less it legit 100% perfect. These two men are so hot together, I thought my kindle was going to explode 😉

“Seemed his dick had a single-mission GPS lock on Drayton”

“My dicks anti-social and only wants to be your best friend. He’s perfectly fine being a hermit otherwise”

I adore Drayton he is this super cute geek, he’s so intelligent but he sucks with the humans. No social skills at all. When they were teenagers he would always be picked on my bullies, until Vann stepped in and no one bothered him again. I also adore Vann he is a thinker, has been dealt a crappie hand at life. He is gifted in the arts, loves to sketch and he loves Dray!

“I’ve waited ten years to have you back, and if I have to wait a little longer for you to come to me, then I’ll fucking wait. However long you need, I’ll be here waiting… for you. Because I love you.”

I really enjoyed this emotional story, it had some great fun interactions with all the boys. I love that this book is about true love, finding your soulmate and never giving up hope, holding on and rebuilding your life even when it is hard you just don’t give up. Second chance romance at its best!


“I’m living a fairy tale and I get to ride a unicorn I love. What’s not to be happy about?”

I was graciously gifted an ARC to read by the author, I remember when I was one off the very first people to read the first book in the series so long ago and I love coming back every year whether it is me re reading or like this reading a new story to the series. I just LOVE the way Jaime writes, there is just something so effortlessly about her writing that draws me into the story that I forget to breathe, drink and eat. The characters are all so beautiful in their own way, each one struggles and to watch them grow in to their own is wonderful. I feel so blessed to be able to read, when it comes to finding authors who you just #oneclick I am desperately going to be waiting for the next instalment. But in the mean time I know I can go back and start from the beginning and make my way through them all again, I love Cole and Ty so much still and to see their little cameo in this one I must have been grinning like a fool. Again, I cannot wait to get this one in paper back to add with the others.

5 stars overall.





THE MEN OF HALFWAY HOUSE Series In this order;
A Better Man





A Hunted Man




A Restored Man (My fav one)




A Mended Man




A Worthy Man
















  

Friday, April 28, 2017

Review: Words on Bathroom Walls

Words on Bathroom Walls Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton

I do think this is a solid book, I adore the cover its so different and unique. I enjoy the overall story and I really liked the main character Adam.

Adam had schizophrenia, I've not read a book with a character that has this. Adam is starting a new drug and its meant to help him control it. All at the same time starting a new school where the kids don't know that he has schizophrenia.

I think the author did a lovely job in telling this story, I enjoyed it to the end.

Overall I rated the book three stars and the cover 1 this equalling 4 stars!

View all my reviews

Review: No Filter

No Filter No Filter by Orlagh Collins
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This was a little bit of a let down, my three stars is really a 2 stars but I gave 1 star to the cover!

This wasn't really something I could get into, I felt I was on a bumpy rollercoaster ride that I felt that wasn't going to stop.

Many thanks to the publishers for allowing me to review this book for them

View all my reviews

Review: The Hot Guy

The Hot Guy The Hot Guy by Mel Campbell
My rating: 0 of 5 stars

The Hot Guy is the first novel by Australian journalist, editor and film critic duo, Mel Campbell and Anthony Morris. This was different then what I tend to read, I did like there debut. writing and characters are solid, After a light-hearted romantic comedy you will enjoy this one.

View all my reviews

Review: Draekora

Draekora Draekora by Lynette Noni
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This was a great read. Defiantly going to check out the other books in this series. I really liked the world creating and the characters. I found myself at the end wondering about how they ended up where they are at in this story. I would say this isn't a standalone, but I did enjoy it.

View all my reviews

Review: Flame in the Mist

Flame in the Mist Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

FLAME IN THE MIST BY RENEE AHDIEH
3 and a half stars

Hello massive cliff hanger, dang it! Man, I know how to pick them. I haven’t ever read this author before, and I fell in love with the cover foremost and then the story. I always struggle with stories set in a world like this, it takes me a fair while to get into them.

Flame in the mist, is a must read. I love that it has the elements of a Mulan retelling.

I loved the way the story began, I was very captured and the start and then I doze of a little in the first 20% but honestly by the time I got to about 60% I needed to finish this one to see how it all ended. Well it ended alright, though just in a cliffy… that ending had me like OMG she didn’t!

Without giving the story away too much, I found the authors writing beautiful, she had a way with words that read like poetry. I loved all the characters, I especially liked Okami who is our love interest, there relationship was one to sit back and watch, I gobbled it up.

One thing I did struggle with were the character’s names, and special names I was a little of the time confused. But I found the story to be so captivating i put little things like that aside, but I did find myself re reading paragraphs and pages to make sure I understood who and what was happening.

If you enjoy slow burn stories this is for you book worms, I am going to defiantly pick up the next one to find out what will happen, because an ending like that… is not a HEA!

View all my reviews

Review: Ashes Reborn

Ashes Reborn Ashes Reborn by Keri Arthur
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Ashes Reborn by Keri Arthur
What a awesome ride, I mean this was pretty cool! I really did enjoyed this story.
I do love me some phoenix stories, you just don't get enough of them.

Publication is set for September 5, I will come back in with my full review.

View all my reviews

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Review: Silver Silence

Silver Silence Silver Silence by Nalini Singh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

HOLY.COW!


I am Ang from PNR Book Lover Reviews and I am guest reviewing over here at Saucy Reviews On Kinky Korner.

Why? Because Bloggers should help each other out, we should support each other and that’s what I love about Kylie and Myself.

Anyways on to my Review, Silver Silence by my favorite author Nalini.

What an emotional ride this was, I am so grateful…thankful to be guest reviewing my queen of PNR I am literally blown away with this story, I can’t even begin to explain how much I loved this story. It gave me all them feels, like I did almost 10 years ago when I picked up Slave to Sensation.

This book was everything I was hoping it would be, as always Nalini takes us to this amazing real like the world that swallows us up, the character’s leap from the page and the emotions that she can pull from us while reading.

Silver Mercant and her Gentleman Bear Valentin!

Let’s pause here, Bears! YASS *inserts twirls and confetti* Bears are in equal place my other fav shifter alongside Wolfs, and wow Valentin nailed being a bear in every way, Hawk will always be my #1 man but seriously guys he’s up there with the best of them.

Okay! Continuing. This story is like Season Two of the Psy-Changeling series so it's technically book 16 but it’s also book 1 in the Psy-Changeling Trinity. Honestly being a fan since the begging and have been able to read them all, I don’t really think you could go into this without reading the first 15 it just would not make any sense. In my opinion.

This story picks up after the last book has established the Trinity Accords, and we watch the courting of an alpha gentleman bear Valentin and an ice queen Silver who is Kaleb’s assistant and in charge of EmNet. With this new chapter in this world the Psy, Humans, and Changelings the three races must work together as a united front.

Nalini does some of the most freaking amazing world creating, in this book she must do that again only because its set-in Mosco with a different. New clan. As always, the romance is on point, Valentin is legit head over heels crushing on Silver but she is Silence in a way that she just needs to be. Without too many spoilers she has one intense power.Tp-A

I love that he has been trying to woo her over the last ten months, and we come into the story at a point where she needs to lay low, and what better place to lay low with a clan of bears. Denhome hold their own secrets and I just love that under all Silvers iciness she is the perfect fit for our gentleman bear. I can’t gush enough about how much I really loved this new setting and to meet some new characters like Silvers brother, and to have him possibly going to be courted by another clan mate, I can’t wait to see them two guys falling hard. That’s my own take from that.

“Today an apple, tomorrow ice cream, the next day licking honey from her body, it was all about strategy…and stubborn bearish hope.”


Valentin, is beautiful inside and out him and his bear have picked Silver as there’s. Val is fun, playful and family means everything. I loved watching the interactions with his clanmates the cute and adorable baby bears, and his own family are the perfect recipe for a fantastic story. I am so excited to see where this next chapter in season two will take us. Mate. Family and clan that is a bear’s heart! What I thought was funny, is that Val kept telling himself be sneaky like a cat… be the cat. I legit love this man.

“Mr I.A.M. Medvezhonok. Mr. I’m a Teddy Bear”


So much happens with the Human alliance, the new bad guys and I have realized how hard it is to write a review you want to gush about without giving everything away. Dudes this is harder than I thought it would be.

What I also loved that Silver had so many things in common with Valentin, she also believed family is and foremost #1 and when her life is in danger the lengths that Ena Merchant will go is a little creepy but you got to love that grandmother!

With the fall of silence already happened in the first chapter of this series, we know what Silver has watched and seen what can happen. When it comes to her own silence it’s a great way to see her choice why and when she will break. (that was hard not to give it away)

“Ain’t no party like a bear party. It’s the hangover that’s the problem. Worth it. Carpe-the-diem! Wolves are cool, bears are fools.” ~Graffiti on a Mosco wall


You can never be upset picking up a Nalini story, this story was fresh and the writing is just beautiful with the way we just get caught up in all that is happening, I found myself laughing and crying and throwing tantrums because I just couldn’t believe what was happening before my eyes. The perfect blend of everything you want in a PNR story.

“moyo solnyshko” – Sun of my heart. Sunshine of my life.


*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



For more reviews, news and giveaways, check out Saucy Reviews on Kinky Korner at;
Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest |Instagram

Don't forget to check out PNR Book Lover Reviews at;

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


View all my reviews