Saturday, November 11, 2017

Book Review

Cherish Hard (Hard Play Book 1) by [Singh, Nalini]



Cherish Hard: Hard Play #1 
by Nalini Singh

I am back with another guest review for Saucy Reviews on Kinky Korner from PNR Book Lover Reviews

I’ve got nothing but love to express from here on… 

Hello Bookish Friends, I was blessed to have been given an e-arc of this story. Honestly, I was a little hesitant going into this one, not because of the author, because you all know I love Nalini (my fav author) I was hesitant because I haven’t tried any of her contemporary romance before, I have brought it all, but I just haven’t tried.
  1. She is my one-click PNR author
  2. I always thought I would be waiting for a character to shift or grow wings…
  3. Nervous I wouldn’t like it.
So anyways I LOVED Cherish Hard, the writing (as always) is flawless and the characters are so loveable, I LOVED Sailor Bishop. 

These two characters are perfect for each other, I loved that there was no drama or unnecessary angst. Nalini introduced us to a whole new family and friends, I am so excited to read about them all in the future. 

This is a spin-off from her Rock Kiss stories, and I haven’t read those ones and from this experience,  I feel that it is safe to say that you can read this without reading that series. 

This is perfectly adorable, sweet and sexy. I found the humor is on point and I adored everything that this book is. I enjoyed the push and pull of their relationship…Even though Sailor was all in from the very moment he spotted her so many years ago, and now being in their twenties he has the opportunity at a second chance to get to know his girl. *swoon* 

Seriously bookish friends, this was a true delight to read, I know I haven’t explained what it is about, but I feel if I get to involved in what Cherish Hard is about I will most likely give everything away. I found that this wasn’t too short and it wasn’t too long, its literally the most beautiful romance story. 

Isa and Sailor from beginning to end had me captivated.


* ARC PROVIDED BY THE AUTHOR FOR AN HONEST REVIEW *
~Purchase Links~ 

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU 



Friday, November 10, 2017

Review: Misadventures of a Virgin

Misadventures of a Virgin Misadventures of a Virgin by Meredith Wild
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Bookish people, Another cute and very short story in this world. This is second chance romance, June and Kase have known each other for a long time and now its time for them to have each other. its filled with heart warming moments, a lot of passion and sexy bedroom time.

View all my reviews

Review: Cowboy Up

Cowboy Up Cowboy Up by Harper Sloan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Cowboy up by Harper Sloan

Sloan… has done it again! Just knocks it out of the park, with the final story in her Coming Home series. Clay is the perfect hero, he is an alpha, layered with so many traits we enjoy in our fictional heroes. Complicated, damaged and yet so loving that you can’t not fall head over heels in love with Clay Davis!

I can’t believe we are at the end of Harpers Coming Home series, this one is another second chance romance, with the characters so well written and the intimate stuff that happens in the bedroom, well it will leave you a little hot and bothered.

“We all have ugly in our past, sweetness. You just have to realize it was really life teachin’ you a lesson. When you find something that finally proves all that ugly was worth survivin’, it doesn’t look so bad when you see what kinda reward you get in the end.”

Cowboy Up is about the oldest Davis sibling, Clay and his women Caroline (Linney) *Swoon* from the begging to the end, I just gobbled this up. I couldn’t be happier at how it ended, and the part right at the end… OH my... Speechless I had tears in my tears and such a beautiful feeling. I can’t praise this book and series enough. I stated my journey with the series a little bumpy, but as they went along they just got better and better.

This story, is sweet, a little emotional and so freaking hot. Harper can never disappoint, if you are looking for a small town, hot cowboys who find their soul mates. This series is the one, you will go on an epic journey with all the characters, and Clay… I think he could be my most favourite Davis sibling. maybe (!!!)

“Until that time comes, you just let me love you slow and fuck you bad.”

Chemistry was on point, there romance perfect and their story is beautiful they both over come so much in this one, we haven’t meet Caroline in previous books, but she fits in perfectly with the characters, and she has a real great personality that you just adore. I love her best friends, and I hop *crosses fingers* that we might one day get their stories too.

I can’t wait for everyone to read Clays story. It brought me tears of laughter, joy and sadness so much realness went into this story and I felt it in my bones. I love how Harpers writing can affect you.

Arc was provided for an honest review, but I legit can not wait to buy this in paperback. All the Covers in this series are beautiful and I for one can not wait to have it on my book shelfs with my other too.

PNR BOOK LOVER REVIEWS
Ang




View all my reviews

Review: Kiss My Boots

Kiss My Boots Kiss My Boots by Harper Sloan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Kiss My Boots by Harper Sloan

Not joke from a lie, I am speechless with this story. I was hesitant with this one, only because the first book I liked but didn’t LOVE. But here laddies and gents, book lover all around the world… THIS book called KISS MY BOOTS is everything I love.

As always Harpers writing is perfect, flawless and all so romantic.

“Your life will always overcorrect your steps for you until you’re finally on the right one”

Kiss My Boots is 100 percent standalone, it is a second chance romance and you will laugh, swoon and be pleasantly surprised at how quick you will eat this book up. Yes, we are back in her Oak Pine world, Texas.

Tate and Quinn, 9 years they have been apart and not because they wanted to be apart but because when you are young and so in love and have nothing but fears and adults standing in your way, your miss-leaded to do the “right” thing… in this case what Tate did was so swoon worthy I forgave him as soon as he explained to us why he sacrificed 9 years away from Quinn.

Quinn, is so perfect. Sassy, quick to the punch and a kick ass mechanic… yes, a lady mechanic… so hot! Tate is a lady doctor, and the one liner’s in this are so funny you will be wiping away tears from laughing so hard, and because their romance is of the charts so sexy and sweet. The passion they have for each other ignites our pages.

“He’s a doctor. Trained to see patients in a clinical manner. He doesn’t show up at the office and spend the whole day coming over himself because there’s some lady pockets in his face. It’s a doctor’s office, not an orgy by appointment.”

The cover on this one, is life. I love staring at my copy on my bookshelves.
Jesus Jones, you must pick this book up! I can’t fault anything, everything was perfect I am so excited for the next one, even though while writing this book I have already finished it but just to be able to remember everything you loved about it while writing a review.

Arc was given to me for an honest review, and since then I have purchased my paperback and love it even more.
PNR Book Lover Reviews
Ang


View all my reviews

Review: Cherish Hard

Cherish Hard Cherish Hard by Nalini Singh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Cherish Hard by Nalini Singh

I’ve got nothing but love to express from here on…
Hello Bookish Friends, I was blessed to have been given an e-arc of this story. Honestly, I was a little hesitant going into this one, not because of the author, because you all know I love Nalini (my fav author) I was hesitant because I haven’t tried any of her contemporary romance before, I have brought it all, but I just haven’t tried.

A) She is my one click PNR author
B) I always thought I would be waiting for a character to shift or grow wings…
C)Nervous I wouldn’t like it.

So anyways I LOVED Cherish Hard, the writing (as always) is flawless and the characters are so loveable, I LOVED Sailor Bishop.
These two characters are perfect for each other, I loved that there was no drama or unnecessary angst. Nalini introduced us to a whole new family and friends, I am so excited to read about them all in the future.

This is a spin off from her Rock Kiss stories, and I haven’t read them ones and from this experience I feel that it is safe to say that you can read this without reading that series.

This is perfectly adorable, sweet and sexy. I found the Humour is on point and I adored everything that this book is. I enjoyed the push and pull of their relationship…Even though Sailor was all in from the very moment he spotted her so many years ago, and now being in their twenties he has the opportunity at a second chance to get to know his girl. *swoon*

Seriously bookish friends, this was a true delight to read, I know I haven’t explained what it is about, but I feel if I get to involved in what Cherish Hard is about I will most likely give everything away. I found that this wasn’t too short and it wasn’t too long, its literally the most beautiful romance story.

Isa and Sailor from beginning to end had me captivated.

Guest review at Saucy Reviews on Kinky Korner.
Ang, from PNR Book Lover Reviews.


View all my reviews

Review: Dax

Dax Dax by Shannyn Leah
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

DAX (The Bad Boy of Willow Valley)
By Shannyn Leah

This was my first book by this author, this book in fact was a review request. Overall for me the story was a solid 3 stars.
This story is about Dax, Ava and her daughter Olivia. I enjoyed these characters, and I think everyone who will read this story will too.

Ava was taken in and given a second chance at life when she was taken in by Dax’s father Rowdy when she was 19. Dax and Ava have always had this connection but never acted on it, Dax is a player and had no needs to want to settle down. Dax comes off as a tough douchie male in the beginning but as the story unfold I began to like him more and more, till I enjoyed him more than Ava. Both characters have baggage and that alone calls for drama.

I enjoyed their relation unfolding, there are some ups and downs, some mega plot twist and it made me sad a few times. I enjoyed the secondary characters and will look forward for their stories in the future.

I did feel like I have read this before, but I liked this author’s spin on it. And I also enjoyed the authors writing, it was written in dual pov and I really enjoyed getting to be in both characters heads. This first book in the series was a fun, enjoyable read that is perfect for a lazy day.

What I did enjoy the most was that there was not a lot of drama, and no angst. I love that when Dax pulled his head from his butt, he knew what he wanted and we after what he wanted. I loved that about it. I love that also there is no cheating, not unnecessary BS that we sometimes get in other stories.

Arc was received for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews.


View all my reviews

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Review: Misadventures with a Super Hero

Misadventures with a Super Hero Misadventures with a Super Hero by Angel Payne
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Misadventures with a Super Hero
By Angel Payne

Action and sex (!!!)

I loved the humour in this book, I liked the characters a lot and I was super satisfied with this one.
Emmalina and Reece are perfect for each other, I really enjoyed the length of the stories in this series, I want my very own superhero (!!!)

This is my very first book I have read by Angel Payne, I really enjoyed myself. I love that the series are focuses on lots of romance, it’s totally cool when that is something I love. Erotica says my name all over it.

Following the other stories in the series, the writing is fantastic and the flow of the story is perfect for what it is.

Superhero book with hot sex and a cute story.

Arc was received by the publishers for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews

View all my reviews

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Review: Illegal Contact

Illegal Contact Illegal Contact by Santino Hassell
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I have to admit that this author is a hit or miss with me. in this cases it was a hit, I did enjoy the characters and felt they were well written. I enjoyed the secondary characters, and would love to see more of the main couples HEA so hopefully we will get a update on them during this new series.

I found this story to be fun, sexy and wee bit romantic all three ticks in my book.

I found it to be a little bit of a slow burn with the two MC's that are very opposite but each have there own issues to deal with. I liked this story but I didn't LOVE it. This is why its a 4 star and not 5 stars, but overall will recommend to friends and definitely continue the series and re read it again someday.

View all my reviews

Review: Misadventures on the Night Shift

Misadventures on the Night Shift Misadventures on the Night Shift by Lauren Rowe
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Incredibly hot and sexy, I really liked this story in the world of Misadventures.
I liked the sassy character Abby and I am in love with Lucas. Together there chemistry ignites the page.

What I loved about this story and the others, are they are all easy fun and enjoyable reads. With HEA, no drama and all the angst that comes with other books that we get.

View all my reviews

Review: Misadventures with a Super Hero

Misadventures with a Super Hero Misadventures with a Super Hero by Angel Payne
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Misadventures with a Super Hero
By Angel Payne

Action and sex (!!!)

I loved the humour in this book, I liked the characters a lot and I was super satisfied with this one.
Emmalina and Reece are perfect for each other, I really enjoyed the length of the stories in this series, I want my very own superhero (!!!)

This is my very first book I have read by Angel Payne, I really enjoyed myself. I love that the series are focuses on lots of romance, it’s totally cool when that is something I love. Erotica says my name all over it.

Following the other stories in the series, the writing is fantastic and the flow of the story is perfect for what it is.

Superhero book with hot sex and a cute story.

Arc was received by the publishers for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews

View all my reviews

Review: Misadventures of a Good Wife

Misadventures of a Good Wife Misadventures of a Good Wife by Meredith Wild
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Misadventures of a Good Wife
By Meredith Wild and Helen Hardt

Wowzah Book Lovers, I was NOT expecting such a raunchy tail.
For this only reason, I gave this book 4 stars instead of 5, I felt that it needed a little bit more of a story line, it was hot and I really enjoyed that it was well paced and no dawdling.
So much sex, so if you are looking for a good time, don’t shy away from this story.
Kate and Price have this crazy love, combustible chemistry that ignites of the pages.
It was a great read, I really enjoyed the writing style in this one. I couldn’t even tell the duo apart. I really that we can’t. I haven’t read any from both authors before, and I am curious to check out their other words.
The mystery suspense in the story kept me on my toes, I wanted to know the how’s, where’s and whys.
The characters, Kate at times annoyed me, and I really loved Price was so freaking hot, you can’t not like him.
The story is long and not too short either, I think if you’re looking for something filled with sex, no angsty drama, the couple is established and when you start you will be hooked.
I am loving this Misadventures series so far, not only do you get sexy time you are getting some great stories.
This one is a great suspense romance story, second chance love at its best.

Arc was received by the publisher for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews

View all my reviews

Review: Hard Breaker

Hard Breaker Hard Breaker by Christine Warren
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I was given this book to review, I didn't ask for it and I wasn't sure I was going to read it, when I realized it was already the 6th book in the series, I had this overwhelming urge to read them in order. My OCD if you will with series, but I thought to myself why not give it ago...

Now for my first time in reading this author, I was pleasantly surprised. I will not give the story away, because what fun would that be.

I will tell you that it is written well, and the plot flows nicely. I enjoyed the characters, I enjoyed there chemistry and I would re think about starting from the beginning with the series.

Steamy scenes, mixed with and interesting story line and a nice mix of humour and fast paced story telling.

View all my reviews

Review: The Treatment

The Treatment The Treatment by C.L. Taylor
My rating: 0 of 5 stars

Hello Bookish friends,

I was pleasantly surprised with this book, for myself who doesn't' read a lot of YA I really liked that this one wasn't long and drawn out.
This was my first book by C.L Tayor, I took that into account when rating and reading. This story is aimed at a younger crowd then myself. I enjoyed the characters relationships, and the way the story flowed.

There is not a lot more then I can say without giving to much away, The story isn't long and I would defiantly let my teenage Son read this one.



View all my reviews

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Review: Sword of Darkness

Sword of Darkness Sword of Darkness by Kinley MacGregor
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Sword of Darkness (Lords of Avalon)
By Kinley MacGregor, aka Sherrilyn Kenyon

4 Stars
Read by PNR Book Lover Reviews
Wow, I was so excited to jump into this world. I was not disappointed at all. Just like the Dark hunters this world was epic, and confusing and I am so great full for Sherri’s website so I can look up names and such.

I enjoyed this story, the writing was so good (of course it was going to be) I enjoyed that the romance was not a major factor, I mean it was there but it was all about all the awesome characters, and the plot of the story about good and evil.

We have magic, demons and what happened after King Arthur ruled, I love that Sherri creates worlds that draw you in and takes you on epic adventures in a different lifetime. I enjoyed everything that this book is about, and that the characters now are a part of the Dark Hunter universe.


View all my reviews

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Review: Heart of a Cowboy

Heart of a Cowboy Heart of a Cowboy by Kristin Vayden
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

For a short book, it sure does pack a punch! This was so well written, with beautiful writing, sexy characters. I couldn’t believe I was crying a lot throughout this story. I loved everything about this world, and I look forward to the next book in the series. I’m not going to spoiler it, because wow. It’s quit an emotional story, that everyone should read. If your looking for something that will make you feel, give you joy and laughter whilst bringing you to tears this story is the one for you. I was lucky enough to have received an arc from the publisher.

View all my reviews

Review: Shattered Glass

Shattered Glass Shattered Glass by Destiny Hawkins
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Shattered Glass by Destiny Hawkins

Bookish friends, I was kindly gifted an arc of this book. I am in two minds, like I loved the idea of this story, but I really didn’t care for all the sex with other people, and everything else that follows. I am WARNING you now, my review contains all the spoilers. I don’t really hold back, and for that I am sorry (!!!)

Honestly, have you ever read a blurb and was like Hell Yes, and then you read the book and it’s NOT remotely what you thought you were going to get.
This here is what happened. again, another reason why I don’t tend to take on request arcs that come through my blog anymore.

In this world we are in a kingdom that has a nasty curse surrounding them, where some have black hearts. They don’t have emotions, and do whatever they want. They are magical beings and Allora is the queen of them all.
I love that there is all my favourite paranormally things, vampires, pixies, demons lots of magic and werewolves. And as I said Allora is the queen of this city. She also has Sun her pet Leopard! and a kick ass Dragon.

I’m going to try and not give away a lot of the fun facts but it is hard. So, if you are here, this is where I’ll probably give away a lot of things that just annoyed me.

I was very captivated in the beginning, then I lost focus around 20% and it took me a little while to get back into the story. If I’m being honest I might as well start from here, I didn’t like this book at all. I never once found myself getting back into the story, I was at a point where I wasn’t sure if I should read more or continue.

Wolfe, returns. He is a werewolf pirate. (that’s cool) He was a childhood friend of hers, that was sent away with some others. When we get to 43% they have both having sex with other people, in Allora case she uses sex as a pass time I guess, so she is with this over the top jealous douche called Ronan. He and her have a lot of sex, he is addicted to her, and is very possessive over Allora. While she is like meh, you have a dick that can fill my black hole.

By now all the sex between all the characters in this story, is with them and others. Wolfe is with an actual whore, of sorts. At this stage I am not impressed but thought I will give it another chapter.
So, I’m now at 45% We finally have Wolfe’s POV
But, whilst in his POV the night before he got her so drunk, they went to bed together. And her kind of raped her. He said she gave him a consent, but barely. By now I am horrified. And not even sure if I should continue.

But silly old me, I do!

45%-53% Throughout this stage, the sexual tension between them is tight, and them getting to know each other again, but then something happens and then nothing happens between them, we do lean that they both have been hit with the shitty stick, and both have been living two separate crap-tastic lives.

56%-60% Yup, I made it this far so *Yay me! at this point we are given quite a good mystery and a slice of action, to make ME pleasantly happy for about 5 mins or so. With some good twist and turns all the way to them now watching over a young boy who was accidently bitten by a wolf. The young boy is an innocent, a pure heart, not black. Yet!

Now that the young boy is a wolf, and has obviously change. The chemistry, sexual kind is still happening between Wolfe and Allora, but they haven’t acted on anything yet. only lying to each other. I honestly thought at this far into the story that they would be admitting that they are still loving each other or something I did NOT expect at 67% the stupid melodrama dramatic “Oh No, we can’t be together, you are an awful person…we just can’t”

Well you know what. I just can’t with this BS. By now I am fuming. And annoying my best friend with my texting and bitchin.

One thing I hate in any romance, is the LONG drawn out lead up to what you know that I’ll be a great relationship. Yet your stuck watching a train wreck and can’t stop watching, because something has your attention.

They have liked each other since they were children, and now they are mean to each other, its I guess a sick foreplay for them. Unfortunately for me, I am going to be a Debbie downer and say I am not a fan. I love PNR it is the genre I am the happiest reading, it’s after all my blog name, who I am known for to be reading. But this, this book is way too complicated for me. I just want a simple story like how Sherrilyn,or Nalini write. Christ on a shit stick I would be happy at this point to read a reverse Harlem story which if you know me well I can’t stand reverse Harlem. Now as my friends know I love sex in all my books, but this was just no. I understand that we all have past loves, or whatever but I don’t want to read about them bumping uglies with other people while you know they want each other!

Wolfe, wants Allora with everything he is, and so does she. I am nearly at 70% when that shitty thing that happens, when your heart ends up in your throat. Yup I am done playing cat and mouse with this couple. Wolfe goes and fucks that stupid whore, and thinks of Allora while he’s nailing her to the bed. I am legit at the point of DNF because I just can’t anymore.

But, I continue because I just feel obligated to finish.

*deep breathe*

71% Ronan!!! He is back, we haven’t seen him in a little while, and like I said he’s back but he is now ever worse than he was before.

He now a werewolf/were man thing, and Allora magic doesn’t protect her from him, and now he’s hurting her and nearly rapping her, he killed Sun, which I was actual really sadden by. From here till the end, I was like seeing two different sides of Allora and Wolfe her grieving for her Sun, and us finding out some interesting things about her dead mother, and Wolfe in like she is mine to look after. And the young boy Asher never leaving her side now. Now bookish friends I am thinking my god, they might pull their heads out of there asses, but no! More drama, a ship under sedge… leads us at 81% her jumping on her dragon and going to “help” Wolfe, and his pirate werewolf pack. Aiko the whore, is all like a jealous bitch towards her. I’m now looking at how much time I have left, because I honestly want to get to another book to make me happy, because I am now like I wasted my Saturday reading time on being confused, sexually frustrated like these two knuckle heads. I can now safely say I did enjoy the last few chapters, with her killing and fighting all the bad people.

And that in the end, around somewhere between the last few chapters they FINALLY admitted they needed each other. When his best claimed her, and he as a man together mated her! But then we find out that its BS, legit he didn’t care if he claimed her or not. He apparently told the whore he loved her, and that she allowed him to fuck Allora, I seriously just want to cry at this point. What a joke! I guess she really loved him, and whatever he feels. OMG 3 weeks pass in a matter of a page, of them not talking or seeing each other. Another action scene happens, with a I LOVE you scene, that was too little too late. At this point I don’t know what else to say, I think the writing was good, just the story wasn’t. Too much happens at the end, the book is too long for it all. Normally in every other PNR the wrap up has already started leaving room for possibly another book, this is just too much in all the last chapters and then leaves us with a cliffy hanger. That epilogue though (!!!)

If you have gotten this far, I want to thank you for reading my review. These were my own thoughts and opinions, some may love this story and some may not. I unfortunately didn’t.

My review, my thoughts and honestly, I’m going to give myself a massive pat on the back and high five for me finishing, and 2 stars.

PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Review: Rugged Texas Cowboy

Rugged Texas Cowboy Rugged Texas Cowboy by Lora Leigh
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Rugged Texas Cowboy actually has two stories in the one book.

Cowboy and the Captive and Cowboy and the Thief.

Both stories were as good as each other, I found them both to be 3 stars each. With both you get your western romance on. Lora knows how to draw us readers in, I couldn't put it down yet I was not in love with the book.

If you are looking for two quick reads then this is it, with family drama, mistaken identity and Lora Leigh's sexy time...

When I requested this to review, I had honestly thought it was going to be just the one story. I am happy with the outcome that it was 2, because when reading it, I found that it was quick and easy and at the time what I needed.

If asked how I thought about both stories in a few months, or even days I would have mostly forget as it wasn't very memorabile, nothing to me stuck out, apart from the sex.

Both loaded with lots of drama, but not enough to grind your teeth

View all my reviews

Friday, September 29, 2017

Review: Running into Love

Running into Love Running into Love by Aurora Rose Reynolds
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Running Into Love by Aurora Rose Reynolds

I admit it, I am a romance junkie (!!!) I love no angst, I love fluffy, sweep you of your feet romances with no added drama…

This was perfect, it was all I wanted from an Aurora Rose Reynolds story, I love the way she writes and can make you fall head over heels with a whole new cast of characters.

I am really excited for this new series, I think it is going to be something awesome to follow all these brothers and sisters and friends to find their own boom.

I am going to keep this short and sweet just like the story, I think everyone will enjoy this easy romance.
Arc was received for an honest review through Netgalley

PNR Book Lover Reviews



View all my reviews

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Review: The Darkest Promise

The Darkest Promise The Darkest Promise by Gena Showalter
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This was Ah-Mazing (!!!)

I brought this straight away once I finished the one before it, It was a mammoth of a book to hold, but was so worth it.

I have loved Cameo since the first time we meet her all them books ago, and to finally have her story and for her to finally have some good times and see more into her demon was perfect.

I cant fault this book anywhere, I loved every single word.

I loved seeing everyone from the previous books, and the twins!!! Oh my they are the funniest kids ever.

I cant wait for Viola to have her story told, I cant pick who could be next. I love re visiting this world, it has become something so special.

Misery, he is such a crappy demon to posses, I am glad with the outcome of this story. I LOVE Lazarus, he fitted in so well, I was hesitant with him in the start, but he won me over. I just adore him our butterfly king *insert love hearts*

On going lovers of this series will LOVE it for everything it is.





View all my reviews

Review: Seducing the Defendant

Seducing the Defendant Seducing the Defendant by Chantal Fernando
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Seducing the Defendant (Conflict of Interest #2)
by Chantal Fernando


I loved the first one in this new series by Chantal. I just couldn’t love this one as much. Maybe because it is linked to the Wind Dragon MC Series, for me I haven’t finished them yet. The two relate to each other, however I as always love her way of writing stories and making you apart of their world, and love that she can connect everything together. But I think for me because I haven’t finished the MC ones I didn’t connect as well with this one. It’s still a fine read, not my favourite but I can’t wait for the next one in the series.

Jackson Bentley is one fine specimen!!! It is a hot romance, that gives us mystery and suspense and so much heat!

Overall it’s a solid 3.5-4 stars.


View all my reviews

Review: Can't Let Go

Can't Let Go Can't Let Go by Gena Showalter
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Can’t let go by Gena Showalter
3.5 Stars
I love all Gena books, but I think my heart is always going to be with her PNR stories, I liked this one but I didn’t love it.

Jude was an emotional train wreck, he has lost his wife and daughters to a drunk driver, and Ryanne is the lady to heal him.

This story contains heavy PTSD and second chances.

I liked that this had a touch of, humour and suspense and it tackles all emotion, the characters are perfect for each other and as always, the writing is so well written.

All Gena fans will LOVE this book in this series.

Arc was given to me by the publishers on Netgally
PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews

Review: Night's Caress

Night's Caress Night's Caress by Mary Hughes
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Night’s Caress by Mary Hughes

I was given this book to review, I have read Mary in the past and I really enjoyed her stories. This one was for me a solid 3.5 stars.

The story didn’t flow as smoothly as I would have thought it would, when was reading it I felt like I am missing something, it is set in Meiers Corner which is another setting in another series if I can remember correctly.

This story follows Seb (vampire) and Brie, we get the heroine POV and then for Seb we get something a little different.

I liked the idea of FBI agent Seb, is an ancient vampire who is investigating a bunch of murders, and Brie she gets an opportunity to work with the sexy man undercover…

Sparks fly, hot scenes and great dialog. Overall a good story.

PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Review: Misadventures with a Super Hero

Misadventures with a Super Hero Misadventures with a Super Hero by Angel Payne
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Misadventures with a Super Hero
By Angel Payne

Action and sex (!!!)

I loved the humour in this book, I liked the characters a lot and I was super satisfied with this one.
Emmalina and Reece are perfect for each other, I really enjoyed the length of the stories in this series, I want my very own superhero (!!!)

This is my very first book I have read by Angel Payne, I really enjoyed myself. I love that the series are focuses on lots of romance, it’s totally cool when that is something I love. Erotica says my name all over it.

Following the other stories in the series, the writing is fantastic and the flow of the story is perfect for what it is.

Superhero book with hot sex and a cute story.

Arc was received by the publishers for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews

Review: Misadventures of a Good Wife

Misadventures of a Good Wife Misadventures of a Good Wife by Meredith Wild
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Misadventures of a Good Wife
By Meredith Wild and Helen Hardt

Wowzah Book Lovers, I was NOT expecting such a raunchy tail.

For this only reason, I gave this book 4 stars instead of 5, I felt that it needed a little bit more of a story line, it was hot and I really enjoyed that it was well paced and no dawdling.

So much sex, so if you are looking for a good time, don’t shy away from this story.

Kate and Price have this crazy love, combustible chemistry that ignites of the pages.

It was a great read, I really enjoyed the writing style in this one. I couldn’t even tell the duo apart. I really that we can’t. I haven’t read any from both authors before, and I am curious to check out their other words.

The mystery suspense in the story kept me on my toes, I wanted to know the how’s, where’s and whys.

The characters, Kate at times annoyed me, and I really loved Price was so freaking hot, you can’t not like him.

The story is long and not too short either, I think if you’re looking for something filled with sex, no angsty drama, the couple is established and when you start you will be hooked.

I am loving this Misadventures series so far, not only do you get sexy time you are getting some great stories.

This one is a great suspense romance story, second chance love at its best.

Arc was received by the publisher for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Review: Off the Beaten Path

Off the Beaten Path Off the Beaten Path by Cari Z.
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Off the Beaten Path by Cari Z.
Rating: 2.5-3 Stars

I’m unfortunately going to be the only one that thought this was just ok read.
I love me some shifters, I love me some mm romance and I love me some great world building… I LOVE PNR (!!!)

In saying that, it’s fair to say I didn’t enjoy the world that was created. I did like the characters Ward and Henry. Ava was sweet too.

In the beginning, I got to 25-30% I found I was skimming at parts because I was losing interest. Ward wants his daughter Ava back, and he will do anything to get her back. She was taken from him, because she shifted into a wolf. And was sent to live with a pack in the Colorado mountains.
Henry is the Alpha of said pack and he returns home after a failed assignment.

So in two parts of the story I had skimmed a little and was losing interest, around 55-60 % I was getting more into the story, and by the time I was enjoying it more, it was over. The author did a good job in giving the guys a HEA, and a few little hints there could be more in the future.

Honestly, I got a little confused with the whys and how of the shifter and humans relationships… and why the federal government treated werewolf’s like shit, like they were second grade, and then they treated the alphas like dogs, literally… I didn’t like the way they were treated, maybe it is that I love when the alphas and werewolf alpha's in previous stories I have read are all in your face hot and I cant get enough. Ya know what I mean...

Here I didn’t find that the guys were that hot, just two average dudes. I would have liked more growth with them both and possibly more heat. Or even for me to be like WOW this is epic, and I need to re-read this. Sadly, I won’t and most likely won’t continue the series if she does more. I do love the cover its beautiful. I would have really liked more of the sexy time and romance.
Don’t let my opinion change yours, try this book and see for yourself if you will love it. I think a lot of people might. I unfortunately didn’t love nor hate it just something around the middle called meh ok…

Any who, I think anyone who likes Cari writing and her worlds that she creates will enjoy this one, for me I thought it to be an ok read, an easy in between story…

Its told in dual POV from both Ward and Henry, there relationship was interesting.

I was given an arc from the publishers for an honest review
PNR BOOK LOVER REVIEWS

View all my reviews

Review: Hold Tight

Hold Tight Hold Tight by Alexa Riley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hold Tight (For You #2)
by Alexa Riley

Bookish friends, *insert dreamy face*

There is just something about the way Alexa Riley writes her alpha men that just make you go DAMN (!!!) I just can’t get enough of. I don’t think there has been an Alexa book I haven’t liked.

I think we should just all ready their happy smexy words, they always write the hottest couples, with the amount of stories they have, everyone is different. just like this one.

This book Hold Tight is about Pandora, who we meet in the one previous to this but she was 18. Now she is 28 and it’s her time to find her soul mate, her one… and that is Royce. (Rolly) Damn! this man. He is so HOT and I mean WOWZah Hot! I at the beginning wasn’t so sure I was going to like it as much as I did when I finished, this one took a little while to get to the good stuff, but when they do it so good.

This book is set 10 years from the last one, everyone in the previous books show up or you hear about. I loved that. All the characters in this series, are so loveable!

I just adore, ADORE Penelope and Ivan. Ivan makes me giggle, and when the twins are together it is a hoot. I just love this series. I am excited to see what’s next. The writing and story as always perfect and flawless. Insta fluffy gooey sugary GOOD.

I really liked this story, and I think everyone who follows this series will be happy with the outcome, Pandora and Rolly are a fantastic combo!

Arc was received by publishers for an honest review.


View all my reviews

Review: Off the Beaten Path

Off the Beaten Path Off the Beaten Path by Cari Z.
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Off the Beaten Path by Cari Z.
Rating: 2.5-3 Stars

I’m unfortunately going to be the only one that thought this was just ok read.
I love me some shifters, I love me some mm romance and I love me some great world building… I LOVE PNR (!!!)

In saying that, it’s fair to say I didn’t enjoy the world that was created. I did like the characters Ward and Henry. Ava was sweet too.

In the beginning, I got to 25-30% I found I was skimming at parts because I was losing interest. Ward wants his daughter Ava back, and he will do anything to get her back. She was taken from him, because she shifted into a wolf. And was sent to live with a pack in the Colorado mountains.
Henry is the Alpha of said pack and he returns home after a failed assignment.

So in two parts of the story I had skimmed a little and was losing interest, around 55-60 % I was getting more into the story, and by the time I was enjoying it more, it was over. The author did a good job in giving the guys a HEA, and a few little hints there could be more in the future.

Honestly, I got a little confused with the whys and how of the shifter and humans relationships… and why the federal government treated werewolf’s like shit, like they were second grade, and then they treated the alphas like dogs, literally… I didn’t like the way they were treated, maybe I love when the alphas and werewolf’s in previous stories I have read all in your face hot and I couldn’t get enough.

Here I didn’t find that the guys were that hot, just two average dudes. I would have liked more growth with them both and possibly more heat. Or even for me to be like WOW this is epic, and I need to re-read this. Sadly, I won’t and most likely won’t continue the series if she does more. I do love the cover its beautiful. I would have really liked more of the sexy time and romance.
Don’t let my opinion change yours, try this book and see for yourself if you will love it. I think a lot of people might. I unfortunately didn’t love nor hate it just something around the middle called meh ok…

Any who, I think anyone who likes Cari writing and her worlds that she creates will enjoy this one, for me I thought it to be an ok read, an easy in between story…

Its told in dual POV from both Ward and Henry, there relationship was interesting.

I was given an arc from the publishers for an honest review
PNR BOOK LOVER REVIEWS

View all my reviews

Review: Off the Beaten Path

Off the Beaten Path Off the Beaten Path by Cari Z.
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Off the Beaten Path by Cari Z.
Rating: 2.5-3 Stars

I’m unfortunately going to be the only one that thought this was just ok read.
I love me some shifters, I love me some mm romance and I love me some great world building… I LOVE PNR (!!!)

In saying that, it’s fair to say I didn’t enjoy the world that was created. I did like the characters Ward and Henry. Ava was sweet too.

In the beginning, I got to 25-30% I found I was skimming at parts because I was losing interest. Ward wants his daughter Ava back, and he will do anything to get her back. She was taken from him, because she shifted into a wolf. And was sent to live with a pack in the Colorado mountains.
Henry is the Alpha of said pack and he returns home after a failed assignment.

So in two parts of the story I had skimmed a little and was losing interest, around 55-60 % I was getting more into the story, and by the time I was enjoying it more, it was over. The author did a good job in giving the guys a HEA, and a few little hints there could be more in the future.

Honestly, I got a little confused with the whys and how of the shifter and humans relationships… and why the federal government treated werewolf’s like shit, like they were second grade, and then they treated the alphas like dogs, literally… I didn’t like the way they were treated, maybe I love when the alphas and werewolf’s in previous stories I have read all in your face hot and I couldn’t get enough.

Here I didn’t find that the guys were that hot, just two average dudes. I would have liked more growth with them both and possibly more heat. Or even for me to be like WOW this is epic, and I need to re-read this. Sadly, I won’t and most likely won’t continue the series if she does more. I do love the cover its beautiful. I would have really liked more of the sexy time and romance.
Don’t let my opinion change yours, try this book and see for yourself if you will love it. I think a lot of people might. I unfortunately didn’t love nor hate it just something around the middle called meh ok…

Any who, I think anyone who likes Cari writing and her worlds that she creates will enjoy this one, for me I thought it to be an ok read, an easy in between story…

Its told in dual POV from both Ward and Henry, there relationship was interesting.

I was given an arc from the publishers for an honest review
PNR BOOK LOVER REVIEWS


View all my reviews

Monday, August 28, 2017

Review: Defiant Attraction

Defiant Attraction Defiant Attraction by V.K. Torston
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Bookish Friends (!!!) 
*Waves, from my office chair, sipping on a juice box*


I am back here on Saucy Reviews On Kinky Korner, and PNR Book Lover Reviews.

I’m sitting here at my computer, listening to the playlist that was created for this story, and whilst I’m sitting here listening to all the words… I am trying more like struggling to come up with all the words to write a spectacular review for this book I just read, and man I am so happy I listed to Kylie aka Lil_maso. “take a chance Ang” “you have to read this NOW Ang!” and I was like *insert shocked face*

I suck at taking chances lately, because… well… I’m not sure how to put it politely… shit *shrugs* I always end up with not such great books from new authors on the scene… and I just tend to live in my bubble of what I know…
Any who…
Bookish friends, in this case, I was overwhelmed with how much I loved this story. 

 

A story about love, taking chances, family, forbidden desires and just growing up. I guess, trying to find comfort in a crappy home life situation.

If you are looking for a rollercoaster ride of your emotions, where it’s all angsty, suspense filled with stupid drama and making you want to take fetal position… I don’t recommend this book… BUT look no further for a Beautiful, well-written love story, that will make you feel happy and slightly turned on, with a kind of forbidden romance, look no further, this new author has done a Fantastic job.

Dan and Sophia’s relationship isn’t what you think… I think I can say that I honestly think it should not have “Stepbrother” in the title because people will either just skip this one or maybe not… I hope not.

Because it isn’t what you think, it’s not even close. I can’t even begin to start with all the feels I am feeling, I spent majority of a day reading this, and let me just explain to you that this was a very sexy couple, the chemistry between these is wowzah hot, Like HOT, not sit under a fan hot, with a glass of cold water… 
NO this was HOT. You need to have a moment hot if you know what I mean… hot like sizzling off the pages, where you are feeling all sorts of uncomfortable. In a good way… like jump your partner good way, or if your alone go have some alone time with your bob and the book time, (one hand read time)
Now that I have explained to you how HOT this book was, I can get to the funny part as I was reading this pretty much the whole day ON the PHONE to my bestie, YES, I was on the PHONE reading all the HOTNESS on the phone… I can’t even explain what a trip that was *laughs*

Right so this story is beautiful, not once was I bored or had I skimmed a few sentences, I was reading word for word. I loved it from the beginning to the end. It was seriously perfect, a very rare time where I am speechless. Not only does it grab your attention, but the way the author writes is perfect. The story isn’t overly long and it isn’t too short, it’s just the right length. And in that time, I got every emotion I want when reading. I fell in love with Dan, I adored Sophie she is a good girl going places, getting out of her crap hole living situation with her douche of a Mother and her kind of partner Frank who is Dan’s Dad.

Dan is EVERYTHING, he’s beautiful, a bad boy, tattooed alpha *wants to sit on his face hot* (insert Kylie's evil glare *he is mine Ang!*) after being kicked out of all the schools, he is back living with them and well attraction leads to sex and sex leads to more sex and feelings and forbidden sex and feelings and epic (ness)

This must be one of the hardest reviews to write because it’s just so beautiful. And sometimes Ang doesn’t know what to do with beautiful. The romance and “drama” I say that loosely, is so well written.

Please if there is one thing I beg of everyone this year is to take a chance, take a chance and read this new author's debut. It’s the perfect read for someone who isn’t looking for something heavy.

The music is a trip, I loved the playlist I love all music and this takes the cake. Everything single song was perfect, I loved one song in particular heartbeats by Jose Gonzalez *be still my heart* again the author nailed it!

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



For more reviews, news and giveaways, check out Saucy Reviews on Kinky Korner at; 
Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest |Instagram

Don't forget to check out PNR Book Lover Reviews at; 

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


View all my reviews

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Review: Dark Swan

Dark Swan Dark Swan by Gena Showalter
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Dark Swan by Gena Showalter
Wow, Bookish friends (!!!)
If I knew I could have read this like months ago I would have, you see that this little novella is in the anthology Blood Red Kiss alongside Kresley Cole and Larissa Ione *hangs head* I brought that little guy months ago, any who…

Dark Swan is about Dallas, ad when I say I and the rest of the AIR fans have been waiting a long time for this story I don’t mean weeks or months even. I mean like YEARS (!!!) Yes, you hear me correctly I have been waiting for the Dallas’s story for years, and finally the day had come, I am overwhelmed with excitement.

He was worth the wait, you could read this as a standalone but I wouldn’t recommend it.

Gena takes us back into the Alien Huntress/Otherworld Assassins series which for me was one of my favourite series by Gena. I love that this story was a decent size, as always Gena’s writing is flawless and the pace of this story was perfect. The characters have her signature banting couple, that are HOT for each other and accidently mate, but try not to make that bond any stronger.

I felt like this was an end of a chapter, she tied up loose ends with the AIR series and it was well done. I loved that I see my fav characters from previous books, this one Dark Swan picks up from Dark Taste of Rapture ended all them years ago. I didn’t need to go re read it, I just jumped in head first and gobbed it down. The team is still trying to capture Schon Queen, she’s still the murderous bitch we all hate, just this time there is a twist. The female lead in this story is her sister, Lilica and she wants to save her sisters.

If you loved Dallas, or loved even Devyn then you will love this story. These guys had me laughing from the first page, and even till the end I was giggling. Gena did such an awesome job with this novella.
Arc was received by the publishers
PNR BOOK LOVER REVIEWS


View all my reviews

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Review: Breaching the Contract

Breaching the Contract Breaching the Contract by Chantal Fernando
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Book Lovers(!!!)
Breaching the Contact by Chantal Fernando

Now bookish lovers, whoever follows me and my reading journey you should know I adore Chantal’s stories, but I thought I was broken, I was in this awful bookish rut. The last time I read a book by Chantal I didn’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would, legit thought I was broken! But bookish friends this is NOT the case here.

Breaching the Contract is Everything (!!!)

It was the perfect blend of swoony romance, you know the kind where two people meet and fall in love with no drama, or angst. Well… there is a little smidge but it’s not at all bad.

I fell hard Tristan, fall hard YES I did! There is something about this author and her alpha men that you can’t not love. I loved the chemistry he and Kat had. There banter and when they start to get to know each other it is just perfect. The secondary characters are a hoot, I was surprised at how much I was loving everyone, I loved the connection that everyone has with each other.

Kat and Tristan’s kids were adorable, I loved that, that it wasn’t forced it just blended well, nothing over the top the story was just that adorably perfect (!!!)

I just love that it wasn’t long, to be honest, it was the perfect length. I am ridiculously excited about this new series, I cannot wait to read about Jaxson. With great writing that flowed, not once did I put it down, well obviously when I was finished but even then, I was contemplating re reading it from the start, I really enjoyed the humor, the pace and it was just refreshing. Especially coming out from a book funk rut.

On my last note, I loved that within a small amount of time I still got all them feely feels.
Arc was received for an honest review.

PNR Book Lover Reviews

View all my reviews

Review: Pretend You're Safe

Pretend You're Safe Pretend You're Safe by Alexandra Ivy
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Pretend You’re Safe by Alexandra Ivy

Bookish Friends (!!!)
You know how as a reader how we have like top 10 authors who are just a must read, I have been reading Alexandra for years now and there never has been a book that I have liked or loved. It started with her paranormal stories, and then when she dived into the romance suspense genre I was legit like #takemymoney there is just something about a good romantic suspense that I love, and Alexandra never disappoints.

In this new book, I absolutely loved it. There was never a point where I was bored I couldn’t put it down, yes, I was in some parts scared and creeped out but the romance between the main characters Jaci and Rylan smoothed it over.

Jaci has moved back to her home town, and years ago she had a stalker that left her creepy lockets with blood from his victims. We fast forward to the now and where they live it’s been nonstop raining in the town Heron, and with all the rain flooding damns and such we discover a dead body floating in the river and a skull…

When Jaci finds out she is freaked, is what happened in the past going to happen now?

When she gets home one afternoon and discovers a new locket, Rylan comes to the rescue. He believes her now, because when they were young all them years ago he thought she was silly teenage prank and wave it off.

The Cover, oh guys I am totally loving that cover, it literally is everything that is the story. When I opened my kindle and seen the cover, I had chills and locked my doors and settled in for a great adventure.

What I loved is the chemistry between Jaci and Rylan. The story is told in everyone’s POV which I thought was the coolest, I really got involved with this story. I loved the way it flowed and as always Alexandra’s writing is perfect.

The twist and turns in this keep me on my toes, and I couldn’t love it any more, I am hoping I will love the second book just as much. The teaser at the of the book for the next story is fabulous.

Not once every time I was guessing who the creepy killer was I couldn’t pick it and then when you do find out …. Damn!

I would highly recommend this creepy little thriller for everyone, from start to finish it will keep you engaged and on the edge of your seat, you will jump, cringe and be looking over your shoulder at the smallest of noises.

I would have to say with this story I really liked it a lot, I had read her ARES Security series and I freaking LOVED the first one in that but the second one lacked something, but with THIS one… THS one is PERFECT, I can NOT praise it enough!

I was graciously given an arc from Kensington through Netgalley for an honest review.

I cannot wait to own this in paperback, and to be able to pick it up and re read it again, is a bonus. It is defiantly a new fav for me. I really think everyone will enjoy this story about Jaci, Rylan and the creepy killer in a small Mississippi. One thing before I go too, I loved that the relationship didn’t feel forced, it happed naturally.


View all my reviews

Monday, August 21, 2017

Review: His To Break

His To Break His To Break by Dani Wyatt
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

His to Break, by Dani and Liam.


His to Break as a interesting and fairly fast read, great characters and hella hot sex!
This book isn't long and it isn't super short, but it is most definitely HOT.
I haven't read much of Dani, so this Is the most I have read of her work writing with Liam. I would liked to read more from the duo.

arc was received for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews

View all my reviews

Review: Hunting Season

Hunting Season Hunting Season by Shelly Laurenston
My rating: 5 of 5 stars



View all my reviews

Review: Misadventures of a City Girl

Misadventures of a City Girl Misadventures of a City Girl by Meredith Wild
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Misadventures of a City Girl
By Meredith Wild, Chelle Bliss

Luke and Madison were a good smexy couple, I enjoyed this book for what it is worth.
Total Ang friendly read, the story is full of great sexual chemistry and insta love * insert fist pump*
What I liked the most is that its written by two authors but you couldn’t tell, the writing is seamless and am excited to read the other books that will come in the series.
Both characters have been through the ringer, Madison has just finalized her divorce and to heal heart she heads into the mountains, where Luke lives in solitary.
I loved the flow of the story, and I really enjoyed the length of this one.

Arc was received for an honest opinion
PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Review: Cockloft

Cockloft Cockloft by K.C. Lynn
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Cockloft
by K.C. Lynn

Bookish people;
I hate to be the Debbie downer, but I didn’t enjoy this as much as I thought I would, I’m unsure if it was my mood or the hype about the story… legit at 40% I was finally able to get into the story.
But by then I guess the story was almost over.

This book, had some great humour and some great swoony moments and as always, the sex rocked!
Cece in the beginning annoyed me, but then she grew on me, WHAT I really LOVED was Gabe. I loved his fine firefighter #ass, he won me over with his Spanish I want someone to talk dirty sweet nothings in my ear like him.

The banter, push and pull in the beginning was annoying thankfully it stopped a little bit by the time I was enjoying it.

Cockloft is a Rom-Com, sweet romance with a character you have meet in the book in Beautiful Insightful, and now it is time for her to find the HEA she deserves.


View all my reviews

Review: Cockloft

Cockloft Cockloft by K.C. Lynn
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Cockloft
by K.C. Lynn

Bookish people;
I hate to be the Debbie downer, but I didn’t enjoy this as much as I thought I would, I’m unsure if it was my mood or the hype about the story… legit at 40% I was finally able to get into the story.
But by then I guess the story was almost over.

This book, had some great humour and some great swoony moments and as always, the sex rocked!
Cece in the beginning annoyed me, but then she grew on me, WHAT I really LOVED was Gabe. I loved his fine firefighter #ass, he won me over with his Spanish I want someone to talk dirty sweet nothings in my ear like him.

The banter, push and pull in the beginning was annoying thankfully it stopped a little bit by the time I was enjoying it.

Cockloft is a Rom-Com, sweet romance with a character you have meet in the book in Beautiful Insightful, and now it is time for her to find the HEA she deserves.


View all my reviews

Monday, August 7, 2017

Review: The Wild

The Wild The Wild by K. Webster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Bookish Friends,
HOLY. COW!
I LOVED this book. Like LOVED it.I don't even care, taboo heck, but legit the hottest one handed read!

L-O-V-E-D (!!!)

Judge me ALL you want but I ain't sorry, this book is f*cken EPIC!

I did a quick catch up buddy read with @lil_mas0, and not once well maybe I was questioning my sanity, but like 10% in I was ALL.IN (!!!)

This is the first book I have read by this author, and she has blown the socks (hmm knickers of me)
If this is what I am feeling after this one, I am totally checking her other stories out.

I was surprised I loved this one so much, it makes you feel all the feels in a small story. With it even being a taboo story, I was surprised when it finished I wanted more! The Wild ticked all my boxes, I think when you open this book maybe go in with a plan. Have all the necessaries on hand ;)

-Partner
-BOB
-Wet Ones
-Clean Kickers
-Towel

Go. In. With. A. PLAN (!!!)

DO NOT READ THIS IN PUBLIC! You will want to hump who ever is beside you!

brought, and review for my own pleasure ;)





View all my reviews

Review: Demon Hunting with a Sexy Ex

Demon Hunting with a Sexy Ex Demon Hunting with a Sexy Ex by Lexi George
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I thoroughly enjoyed it, although I was a little confused throughout. It is the fifth book in a series and I haven't read the other books. As a result, I would not consider this book an easy stand-alone read. I had to do a little research on who was who, I was able to figure out who was who and eventually what the characters referred to, but it took a little while.

This is part of a series but can be read as a stand alone. Does have a HEA and no cliff-hangers. I highly recommend if you like your paranormal romances light-hearted, funny and with a great cast of characters. Overall a win in my book, I love romantic comedies and especially in PNR, its my fav.

Again I wished I realized this was part of a series, because the world created is brilliant, I was that excited that I brought the first book so I could go back to the start and understand it all more.

I loved the characters in this adventure, this book is most definitely interesting and I loved the town Hannah, I really do look forward in reading this authors work again.

View all my reviews

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Review: Twisted Twosome

Twisted Twosome Twisted Twosome by Meghan Quinn
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Twisted Twosome by Meghan Quinn
2.5 stars ✨ -3 Stars
Bookish Followers,
The expectations for Twisted Twosome for me alone was so high. I am sad to say that this wasn’t the case for me.

For everyone that follows me knows I love me some rom/com especially if it’s by Meghan. But unfortunately, this one about Racer didn’t do it for me!

I know! I know, WTF! *hangs head*

Racer is Tuckers Best friend from the story before this, I fell head over heels for him in My best friends Ex, I was so excited to find out that the next story would be about Racer, though I thought it was going to be about Racer and Adalyn.

When I started to read this, I knew it was already going to be Racer, I just didn’t know who the chick was going to be. We hadn’t meet Georgiana before and I didn’t like her, even in the end I didn’t like her.

*karate chops food thrown at me*

I loved all the Adalyn and Racer moments, I really felt they would have been a great couple. But anyways, what I did find was that Racer acting like real big douche legit jerk. Understandably, he does have some solid reasons, but to the point I was wondering where is the dude I liked from the first book disappeared, now and then throughout the story I seen him be the guy I liked. So that alone was victorious!

I think my problem was that because at the beginning of this book it opened with a great scene with Racer and Adalyn I was so pumped that they were the couple for this story. Their Friendship was already established and they had great chemistry. I was wrong, and was a few chapters in meeting Georgiana.

Georgiana, was a spoilt rich girl (trust fund baby) who I just couldn’t get into. She had some great dialog with her mate Maddison, even with Racer. Just not enough to make me like “I see you gurrl, and I am loving you” that never happened!

She wants to own and run a high end bridal shop, but her dad refuses; he believes women should look pretty, have babies and obviously be married and only then when she is married it is up to her husband. I’m pretty sure he still thinks its 1950 or some poop.

Racer must take on some side jobs, because her has bills. I cannot say what he must pay off, but he takes on a side job with Georgiana in helping her make her dreams come true, fixing her wedding shop up, and with that comes banter and great writing from Meghan. The story is told in dual POV by Racer and Georgiana’s. I enjoyed all the Racer chapters, lol it took me longer to read and finish this book then normal, I found myself getting distracted or just not wanting to read about Georgie, I did skim through some of the boring parts for me.

I would like to just say that this is my review and my thoughts alone, I am entitled to them, I took the time to read this and in the end not every book I read will be 5 stars OMG that was freaking amazing. Not every book by your fav author you’re going to love, I mean I don’t love all Nalini stories… oh who am I kidding (!!!) I do, but you know what I mean! I tend to like stories that others do not like and I like the stories they don’t. I know I don’t have to justify myself mid-way through a review, but I feel like I should… because it is my review. :P

Oh, I haven’t really taken the time to read Nalini Contemp stuff, so that can totally work for my example!  Side note!

Honestly, I haven’t a clue who reads my reviews, so half the time I’m not sure who I am writing them for.

Anyways, back to the story Twisted Twosome by Meghan Quinn

There is a very slow building relationship, A LOT of banter, it’s very push and pull, very slow building to the sexy times and overall the pace of the story was a little slow for me. The characters do have sexual chemistry, you know they kind of want each other… but still ADALYN (!!!)
I loved when Emma and Tucker made appearances, all the side characters I was super excited to see, it made me want to go and re read My Best Friends Ex. I tell you what, I am excited to read about Smalls I think if he gets with the right chickee babe that story will be fantastic *fingers crossed*

Even though Racer was broody and jerky, I still really liked him, I don’t think he intended to come across like that, just a smidge over the top with the drama and angst for me. Georgie felt a little meh at times, I did feel for her when her parents mainly her dad was a total douche, but I had a rough time connecting with her and wanting her to be with Racer. You could read this as a standalone, you don’t need to read the others in the series.

This is Safe to read with no cheating, there is some separation time but it works out. Apart from me not connecting with Georgie, any other time I would be all over this, but with my expectations being higher than normal, because I really loved the book before this, Tucker is a new book boyfriend, and my new fav by Meghan this had to WOW the socks of me, and, I think if I wasn’t so in love with Adalyn I would have enjoyed this book so much more.

Overall the writing is 100% perfect, rom/com friends would love this book. But for me I didn’t love it but I didn’t hate it, I just meh it. That makes no sense but then it kind of really does. It’s got Meghan’s quirky romantic stamp all over this, the humour is crude and it’s funny and I loved that. You know when you have the highest expectations on something and then we you read it or watch it, it just didn’t do anything for you? This is me (!!!) I went into it thinking Racer and his best friend or like Racer and someone we already knew…

Anyways if you have gotten this far, thank you for reading my review, and I hope you go and check out all the books by this author, she really is wonderful.

If you love Laugh out Loud, romantic comedies this is for you, with lots of banter and brilliant one inners this is for you.

I was given an arc to read and review for an honest opinion, thank you for my copy publishers.
PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Review: A Better Place

A Better Place A Better Place by Jennifer Van Wyk
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A Better Place by Jennifer Van Wyk

Hey bookish friends, I absolutely LOVED this story, this was EVERYTHING! Words can’t describe how much I really loved this book, it’s so good!
Without giving the whole story away, I’m going to write about how it made me feel and what I thought about the story.

When I started this story, I had a real like OMG moment (!!!) because I didn’t realize it was the brother from the first story from the ground up. I literally stopped, and fist-punched the air, I was super excited. From that moment on I knew 100% I was all in! if you haven’t read the first story you must go and one click it.

This story was filled with so much love, family, and so many smiles & laughter. So much SWOON! I couldn’t stop smiling and laughing and just melting into a pile of goo! James is my new book boyfriend, he was everything. (!!!) he is the perfect alpha male, with so much heart. He had everything going for him, sexy, romantic, adorable, funny. James is a single dad to Lily and who is pretty much a grown up now, I love that the characters in this series are ACTUAL ADULTS who are in their 40’s, who have lived and experienced life!

Carly didn’t even annoy me, I really felt her pain she was a trooper for the sh*t she had to deal with in her past. Carly is a single mum to Jack, and he is the coolest 16yr old. She is one strong Mumma bear, she had one of the best relations I have ever read with her son, they were beautiful to read about. I have so much respect for her character, I just loved watching evolve into someone fierce.

I adored the way James and Carly fell hard for each other, but they worked on a friendship and then it slowly progressed into a proper relationship. I just LOVED this story. I can’t fault it anywhere, the story line was perfect it flowed so well and not once did I stay from the story, I was all in.

A Better Place gave me all the feels bookish friends. I was crying, laughing, smiling, swooning it was just the most wonderful story. I really did fall head over heels for James, he was so respective on Carly and her wishes and how she needed to grow into her own and accept that she was HIS!

There are so many perfect moments, with these two and with each other’s families! Both Carly and James needed fresh starts, and they have both ended up moving to Michigan, this story left such an amazing impression on me and when I finished I wanted more, just adored this book so much that I cannot wait till I can get them in paperback.

Capitan James and Beautiful are a couple I hope everyone will read about, I don’t feel like you need to read the first book because they can really read as standalone's. I just think again the romance is written with perfectness, the story felt so real, I think because the characters were much older and that alone was something I really enjoyed.
Arc was provided by the publisher for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews

View all my reviews