Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Review: Misadventures with a Super Hero

Misadventures with a Super Hero Misadventures with a Super Hero by Angel Payne
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Misadventures with a Super Hero
By Angel Payne

Action and sex (!!!)

I loved the humour in this book, I liked the characters a lot and I was super satisfied with this one.
Emmalina and Reece are perfect for each other, I really enjoyed the length of the stories in this series, I want my very own superhero (!!!)

This is my very first book I have read by Angel Payne, I really enjoyed myself. I love that the series are focuses on lots of romance, it’s totally cool when that is something I love. Erotica says my name all over it.

Following the other stories in the series, the writing is fantastic and the flow of the story is perfect for what it is.

Superhero book with hot sex and a cute story.

Arc was received by the publishers for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews

Review: Misadventures of a Good Wife

Misadventures of a Good Wife Misadventures of a Good Wife by Meredith Wild
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Misadventures of a Good Wife
By Meredith Wild and Helen Hardt

Wowzah Book Lovers, I was NOT expecting such a raunchy tail.

For this only reason, I gave this book 4 stars instead of 5, I felt that it needed a little bit more of a story line, it was hot and I really enjoyed that it was well paced and no dawdling.

So much sex, so if you are looking for a good time, don’t shy away from this story.

Kate and Price have this crazy love, combustible chemistry that ignites of the pages.

It was a great read, I really enjoyed the writing style in this one. I couldn’t even tell the duo apart. I really that we can’t. I haven’t read any from both authors before, and I am curious to check out their other words.

The mystery suspense in the story kept me on my toes, I wanted to know the how’s, where’s and whys.

The characters, Kate at times annoyed me, and I really loved Price was so freaking hot, you can’t not like him.

The story is long and not too short either, I think if you’re looking for something filled with sex, no angsty drama, the couple is established and when you start you will be hooked.

I am loving this Misadventures series so far, not only do you get sexy time you are getting some great stories.

This one is a great suspense romance story, second chance love at its best.

Arc was received by the publisher for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Review: Off the Beaten Path

Off the Beaten Path Off the Beaten Path by Cari Z.
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Off the Beaten Path by Cari Z.
Rating: 2.5-3 Stars

I’m unfortunately going to be the only one that thought this was just ok read.
I love me some shifters, I love me some mm romance and I love me some great world building… I LOVE PNR (!!!)

In saying that, it’s fair to say I didn’t enjoy the world that was created. I did like the characters Ward and Henry. Ava was sweet too.

In the beginning, I got to 25-30% I found I was skimming at parts because I was losing interest. Ward wants his daughter Ava back, and he will do anything to get her back. She was taken from him, because she shifted into a wolf. And was sent to live with a pack in the Colorado mountains.
Henry is the Alpha of said pack and he returns home after a failed assignment.

So in two parts of the story I had skimmed a little and was losing interest, around 55-60 % I was getting more into the story, and by the time I was enjoying it more, it was over. The author did a good job in giving the guys a HEA, and a few little hints there could be more in the future.

Honestly, I got a little confused with the whys and how of the shifter and humans relationships… and why the federal government treated werewolf’s like shit, like they were second grade, and then they treated the alphas like dogs, literally… I didn’t like the way they were treated, maybe it is that I love when the alphas and werewolf alpha's in previous stories I have read are all in your face hot and I cant get enough. Ya know what I mean...

Here I didn’t find that the guys were that hot, just two average dudes. I would have liked more growth with them both and possibly more heat. Or even for me to be like WOW this is epic, and I need to re-read this. Sadly, I won’t and most likely won’t continue the series if she does more. I do love the cover its beautiful. I would have really liked more of the sexy time and romance.
Don’t let my opinion change yours, try this book and see for yourself if you will love it. I think a lot of people might. I unfortunately didn’t love nor hate it just something around the middle called meh ok…

Any who, I think anyone who likes Cari writing and her worlds that she creates will enjoy this one, for me I thought it to be an ok read, an easy in between story…

Its told in dual POV from both Ward and Henry, there relationship was interesting.

I was given an arc from the publishers for an honest review
PNR BOOK LOVER REVIEWS

View all my reviews

Review: Hold Tight

Hold Tight Hold Tight by Alexa Riley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hold Tight (For You #2)
by Alexa Riley

Bookish friends, *insert dreamy face*

There is just something about the way Alexa Riley writes her alpha men that just make you go DAMN (!!!) I just can’t get enough of. I don’t think there has been an Alexa book I haven’t liked.

I think we should just all ready their happy smexy words, they always write the hottest couples, with the amount of stories they have, everyone is different. just like this one.

This book Hold Tight is about Pandora, who we meet in the one previous to this but she was 18. Now she is 28 and it’s her time to find her soul mate, her one… and that is Royce. (Rolly) Damn! this man. He is so HOT and I mean WOWZah Hot! I at the beginning wasn’t so sure I was going to like it as much as I did when I finished, this one took a little while to get to the good stuff, but when they do it so good.

This book is set 10 years from the last one, everyone in the previous books show up or you hear about. I loved that. All the characters in this series, are so loveable!

I just adore, ADORE Penelope and Ivan. Ivan makes me giggle, and when the twins are together it is a hoot. I just love this series. I am excited to see what’s next. The writing and story as always perfect and flawless. Insta fluffy gooey sugary GOOD.

I really liked this story, and I think everyone who follows this series will be happy with the outcome, Pandora and Rolly are a fantastic combo!

Arc was received by publishers for an honest review.


View all my reviews

Review: Off the Beaten Path

Off the Beaten Path Off the Beaten Path by Cari Z.
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Off the Beaten Path by Cari Z.
Rating: 2.5-3 Stars

I’m unfortunately going to be the only one that thought this was just ok read.
I love me some shifters, I love me some mm romance and I love me some great world building… I LOVE PNR (!!!)

In saying that, it’s fair to say I didn’t enjoy the world that was created. I did like the characters Ward and Henry. Ava was sweet too.

In the beginning, I got to 25-30% I found I was skimming at parts because I was losing interest. Ward wants his daughter Ava back, and he will do anything to get her back. She was taken from him, because she shifted into a wolf. And was sent to live with a pack in the Colorado mountains.
Henry is the Alpha of said pack and he returns home after a failed assignment.

So in two parts of the story I had skimmed a little and was losing interest, around 55-60 % I was getting more into the story, and by the time I was enjoying it more, it was over. The author did a good job in giving the guys a HEA, and a few little hints there could be more in the future.

Honestly, I got a little confused with the whys and how of the shifter and humans relationships… and why the federal government treated werewolf’s like shit, like they were second grade, and then they treated the alphas like dogs, literally… I didn’t like the way they were treated, maybe I love when the alphas and werewolf’s in previous stories I have read all in your face hot and I couldn’t get enough.

Here I didn’t find that the guys were that hot, just two average dudes. I would have liked more growth with them both and possibly more heat. Or even for me to be like WOW this is epic, and I need to re-read this. Sadly, I won’t and most likely won’t continue the series if she does more. I do love the cover its beautiful. I would have really liked more of the sexy time and romance.
Don’t let my opinion change yours, try this book and see for yourself if you will love it. I think a lot of people might. I unfortunately didn’t love nor hate it just something around the middle called meh ok…

Any who, I think anyone who likes Cari writing and her worlds that she creates will enjoy this one, for me I thought it to be an ok read, an easy in between story…

Its told in dual POV from both Ward and Henry, there relationship was interesting.

I was given an arc from the publishers for an honest review
PNR BOOK LOVER REVIEWS

View all my reviews

Review: Off the Beaten Path

Off the Beaten Path Off the Beaten Path by Cari Z.
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Off the Beaten Path by Cari Z.
Rating: 2.5-3 Stars

I’m unfortunately going to be the only one that thought this was just ok read.
I love me some shifters, I love me some mm romance and I love me some great world building… I LOVE PNR (!!!)

In saying that, it’s fair to say I didn’t enjoy the world that was created. I did like the characters Ward and Henry. Ava was sweet too.

In the beginning, I got to 25-30% I found I was skimming at parts because I was losing interest. Ward wants his daughter Ava back, and he will do anything to get her back. She was taken from him, because she shifted into a wolf. And was sent to live with a pack in the Colorado mountains.
Henry is the Alpha of said pack and he returns home after a failed assignment.

So in two parts of the story I had skimmed a little and was losing interest, around 55-60 % I was getting more into the story, and by the time I was enjoying it more, it was over. The author did a good job in giving the guys a HEA, and a few little hints there could be more in the future.

Honestly, I got a little confused with the whys and how of the shifter and humans relationships… and why the federal government treated werewolf’s like shit, like they were second grade, and then they treated the alphas like dogs, literally… I didn’t like the way they were treated, maybe I love when the alphas and werewolf’s in previous stories I have read all in your face hot and I couldn’t get enough.

Here I didn’t find that the guys were that hot, just two average dudes. I would have liked more growth with them both and possibly more heat. Or even for me to be like WOW this is epic, and I need to re-read this. Sadly, I won’t and most likely won’t continue the series if she does more. I do love the cover its beautiful. I would have really liked more of the sexy time and romance.
Don’t let my opinion change yours, try this book and see for yourself if you will love it. I think a lot of people might. I unfortunately didn’t love nor hate it just something around the middle called meh ok…

Any who, I think anyone who likes Cari writing and her worlds that she creates will enjoy this one, for me I thought it to be an ok read, an easy in between story…

Its told in dual POV from both Ward and Henry, there relationship was interesting.

I was given an arc from the publishers for an honest review
PNR BOOK LOVER REVIEWS


View all my reviews

Monday, August 28, 2017

Review: Defiant Attraction

Defiant Attraction Defiant Attraction by V.K. Torston
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Bookish Friends (!!!) 
*Waves, from my office chair, sipping on a juice box*


I am back here on Saucy Reviews On Kinky Korner, and PNR Book Lover Reviews.

I’m sitting here at my computer, listening to the playlist that was created for this story, and whilst I’m sitting here listening to all the words… I am trying more like struggling to come up with all the words to write a spectacular review for this book I just read, and man I am so happy I listed to Kylie aka Lil_maso. “take a chance Ang” “you have to read this NOW Ang!” and I was like *insert shocked face*

I suck at taking chances lately, because… well… I’m not sure how to put it politely… shit *shrugs* I always end up with not such great books from new authors on the scene… and I just tend to live in my bubble of what I know…
Any who…
Bookish friends, in this case, I was overwhelmed with how much I loved this story. 

 

A story about love, taking chances, family, forbidden desires and just growing up. I guess, trying to find comfort in a crappy home life situation.

If you are looking for a rollercoaster ride of your emotions, where it’s all angsty, suspense filled with stupid drama and making you want to take fetal position… I don’t recommend this book… BUT look no further for a Beautiful, well-written love story, that will make you feel happy and slightly turned on, with a kind of forbidden romance, look no further, this new author has done a Fantastic job.

Dan and Sophia’s relationship isn’t what you think… I think I can say that I honestly think it should not have “Stepbrother” in the title because people will either just skip this one or maybe not… I hope not.

Because it isn’t what you think, it’s not even close. I can’t even begin to start with all the feels I am feeling, I spent majority of a day reading this, and let me just explain to you that this was a very sexy couple, the chemistry between these is wowzah hot, Like HOT, not sit under a fan hot, with a glass of cold water… 
NO this was HOT. You need to have a moment hot if you know what I mean… hot like sizzling off the pages, where you are feeling all sorts of uncomfortable. In a good way… like jump your partner good way, or if your alone go have some alone time with your bob and the book time, (one hand read time)
Now that I have explained to you how HOT this book was, I can get to the funny part as I was reading this pretty much the whole day ON the PHONE to my bestie, YES, I was on the PHONE reading all the HOTNESS on the phone… I can’t even explain what a trip that was *laughs*

Right so this story is beautiful, not once was I bored or had I skimmed a few sentences, I was reading word for word. I loved it from the beginning to the end. It was seriously perfect, a very rare time where I am speechless. Not only does it grab your attention, but the way the author writes is perfect. The story isn’t overly long and it isn’t too short, it’s just the right length. And in that time, I got every emotion I want when reading. I fell in love with Dan, I adored Sophie she is a good girl going places, getting out of her crap hole living situation with her douche of a Mother and her kind of partner Frank who is Dan’s Dad.

Dan is EVERYTHING, he’s beautiful, a bad boy, tattooed alpha *wants to sit on his face hot* (insert Kylie's evil glare *he is mine Ang!*) after being kicked out of all the schools, he is back living with them and well attraction leads to sex and sex leads to more sex and feelings and forbidden sex and feelings and epic (ness)

This must be one of the hardest reviews to write because it’s just so beautiful. And sometimes Ang doesn’t know what to do with beautiful. The romance and “drama” I say that loosely, is so well written.

Please if there is one thing I beg of everyone this year is to take a chance, take a chance and read this new author's debut. It’s the perfect read for someone who isn’t looking for something heavy.

The music is a trip, I loved the playlist I love all music and this takes the cake. Everything single song was perfect, I loved one song in particular heartbeats by Jose Gonzalez *be still my heart* again the author nailed it!

*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



For more reviews, news and giveaways, check out Saucy Reviews on Kinky Korner at; 
Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest |Instagram

Don't forget to check out PNR Book Lover Reviews at; 

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


View all my reviews

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Review: Dark Swan

Dark Swan Dark Swan by Gena Showalter
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Dark Swan by Gena Showalter
Wow, Bookish friends (!!!)
If I knew I could have read this like months ago I would have, you see that this little novella is in the anthology Blood Red Kiss alongside Kresley Cole and Larissa Ione *hangs head* I brought that little guy months ago, any who…

Dark Swan is about Dallas, ad when I say I and the rest of the AIR fans have been waiting a long time for this story I don’t mean weeks or months even. I mean like YEARS (!!!) Yes, you hear me correctly I have been waiting for the Dallas’s story for years, and finally the day had come, I am overwhelmed with excitement.

He was worth the wait, you could read this as a standalone but I wouldn’t recommend it.

Gena takes us back into the Alien Huntress/Otherworld Assassins series which for me was one of my favourite series by Gena. I love that this story was a decent size, as always Gena’s writing is flawless and the pace of this story was perfect. The characters have her signature banting couple, that are HOT for each other and accidently mate, but try not to make that bond any stronger.

I felt like this was an end of a chapter, she tied up loose ends with the AIR series and it was well done. I loved that I see my fav characters from previous books, this one Dark Swan picks up from Dark Taste of Rapture ended all them years ago. I didn’t need to go re read it, I just jumped in head first and gobbed it down. The team is still trying to capture Schon Queen, she’s still the murderous bitch we all hate, just this time there is a twist. The female lead in this story is her sister, Lilica and she wants to save her sisters.

If you loved Dallas, or loved even Devyn then you will love this story. These guys had me laughing from the first page, and even till the end I was giggling. Gena did such an awesome job with this novella.
Arc was received by the publishers
PNR BOOK LOVER REVIEWS


View all my reviews

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Review: Breaching the Contract

Breaching the Contract Breaching the Contract by Chantal Fernando
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Book Lovers(!!!)
Breaching the Contact by Chantal Fernando

Now bookish lovers, whoever follows me and my reading journey you should know I adore Chantal’s stories, but I thought I was broken, I was in this awful bookish rut. The last time I read a book by Chantal I didn’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would, legit thought I was broken! But bookish friends this is NOT the case here.

Breaching the Contract is Everything (!!!)

It was the perfect blend of swoony romance, you know the kind where two people meet and fall in love with no drama, or angst. Well… there is a little smidge but it’s not at all bad.

I fell hard Tristan, fall hard YES I did! There is something about this author and her alpha men that you can’t not love. I loved the chemistry he and Kat had. There banter and when they start to get to know each other it is just perfect. The secondary characters are a hoot, I was surprised at how much I was loving everyone, I loved the connection that everyone has with each other.

Kat and Tristan’s kids were adorable, I loved that, that it wasn’t forced it just blended well, nothing over the top the story was just that adorably perfect (!!!)

I just love that it wasn’t long, to be honest, it was the perfect length. I am ridiculously excited about this new series, I cannot wait to read about Jaxson. With great writing that flowed, not once did I put it down, well obviously when I was finished but even then, I was contemplating re reading it from the start, I really enjoyed the humor, the pace and it was just refreshing. Especially coming out from a book funk rut.

On my last note, I loved that within a small amount of time I still got all them feely feels.
Arc was received for an honest review.

PNR Book Lover Reviews

View all my reviews

Review: Pretend You're Safe

Pretend You're Safe Pretend You're Safe by Alexandra Ivy
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Pretend You’re Safe by Alexandra Ivy

Bookish Friends (!!!)
You know how as a reader how we have like top 10 authors who are just a must read, I have been reading Alexandra for years now and there never has been a book that I have liked or loved. It started with her paranormal stories, and then when she dived into the romance suspense genre I was legit like #takemymoney there is just something about a good romantic suspense that I love, and Alexandra never disappoints.

In this new book, I absolutely loved it. There was never a point where I was bored I couldn’t put it down, yes, I was in some parts scared and creeped out but the romance between the main characters Jaci and Rylan smoothed it over.

Jaci has moved back to her home town, and years ago she had a stalker that left her creepy lockets with blood from his victims. We fast forward to the now and where they live it’s been nonstop raining in the town Heron, and with all the rain flooding damns and such we discover a dead body floating in the river and a skull…

When Jaci finds out she is freaked, is what happened in the past going to happen now?

When she gets home one afternoon and discovers a new locket, Rylan comes to the rescue. He believes her now, because when they were young all them years ago he thought she was silly teenage prank and wave it off.

The Cover, oh guys I am totally loving that cover, it literally is everything that is the story. When I opened my kindle and seen the cover, I had chills and locked my doors and settled in for a great adventure.

What I loved is the chemistry between Jaci and Rylan. The story is told in everyone’s POV which I thought was the coolest, I really got involved with this story. I loved the way it flowed and as always Alexandra’s writing is perfect.

The twist and turns in this keep me on my toes, and I couldn’t love it any more, I am hoping I will love the second book just as much. The teaser at the of the book for the next story is fabulous.

Not once every time I was guessing who the creepy killer was I couldn’t pick it and then when you do find out …. Damn!

I would highly recommend this creepy little thriller for everyone, from start to finish it will keep you engaged and on the edge of your seat, you will jump, cringe and be looking over your shoulder at the smallest of noises.

I would have to say with this story I really liked it a lot, I had read her ARES Security series and I freaking LOVED the first one in that but the second one lacked something, but with THIS one… THS one is PERFECT, I can NOT praise it enough!

I was graciously given an arc from Kensington through Netgalley for an honest review.

I cannot wait to own this in paperback, and to be able to pick it up and re read it again, is a bonus. It is defiantly a new fav for me. I really think everyone will enjoy this story about Jaci, Rylan and the creepy killer in a small Mississippi. One thing before I go too, I loved that the relationship didn’t feel forced, it happed naturally.


View all my reviews

Monday, August 21, 2017

Review: His To Break

His To Break His To Break by Dani Wyatt
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

His to Break, by Dani and Liam.


His to Break as a interesting and fairly fast read, great characters and hella hot sex!
This book isn't long and it isn't super short, but it is most definitely HOT.
I haven't read much of Dani, so this Is the most I have read of her work writing with Liam. I would liked to read more from the duo.

arc was received for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews

View all my reviews

Review: Hunting Season

Hunting Season Hunting Season by Shelly Laurenston
My rating: 5 of 5 stars



View all my reviews

Review: Misadventures of a City Girl

Misadventures of a City Girl Misadventures of a City Girl by Meredith Wild
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Misadventures of a City Girl
By Meredith Wild, Chelle Bliss

Luke and Madison were a good smexy couple, I enjoyed this book for what it is worth.
Total Ang friendly read, the story is full of great sexual chemistry and insta love * insert fist pump*
What I liked the most is that its written by two authors but you couldn’t tell, the writing is seamless and am excited to read the other books that will come in the series.
Both characters have been through the ringer, Madison has just finalized her divorce and to heal heart she heads into the mountains, where Luke lives in solitary.
I loved the flow of the story, and I really enjoyed the length of this one.

Arc was received for an honest opinion
PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Review: Cockloft

Cockloft Cockloft by K.C. Lynn
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Cockloft
by K.C. Lynn

Bookish people;
I hate to be the Debbie downer, but I didn’t enjoy this as much as I thought I would, I’m unsure if it was my mood or the hype about the story… legit at 40% I was finally able to get into the story.
But by then I guess the story was almost over.

This book, had some great humour and some great swoony moments and as always, the sex rocked!
Cece in the beginning annoyed me, but then she grew on me, WHAT I really LOVED was Gabe. I loved his fine firefighter #ass, he won me over with his Spanish I want someone to talk dirty sweet nothings in my ear like him.

The banter, push and pull in the beginning was annoying thankfully it stopped a little bit by the time I was enjoying it.

Cockloft is a Rom-Com, sweet romance with a character you have meet in the book in Beautiful Insightful, and now it is time for her to find the HEA she deserves.


View all my reviews

Review: Cockloft

Cockloft Cockloft by K.C. Lynn
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Cockloft
by K.C. Lynn

Bookish people;
I hate to be the Debbie downer, but I didn’t enjoy this as much as I thought I would, I’m unsure if it was my mood or the hype about the story… legit at 40% I was finally able to get into the story.
But by then I guess the story was almost over.

This book, had some great humour and some great swoony moments and as always, the sex rocked!
Cece in the beginning annoyed me, but then she grew on me, WHAT I really LOVED was Gabe. I loved his fine firefighter #ass, he won me over with his Spanish I want someone to talk dirty sweet nothings in my ear like him.

The banter, push and pull in the beginning was annoying thankfully it stopped a little bit by the time I was enjoying it.

Cockloft is a Rom-Com, sweet romance with a character you have meet in the book in Beautiful Insightful, and now it is time for her to find the HEA she deserves.


View all my reviews

Monday, August 7, 2017

Review: The Wild

The Wild The Wild by K. Webster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Bookish Friends,
HOLY. COW!
I LOVED this book. Like LOVED it.I don't even care, taboo heck, but legit the hottest one handed read!

L-O-V-E-D (!!!)

Judge me ALL you want but I ain't sorry, this book is f*cken EPIC!

I did a quick catch up buddy read with @lil_mas0, and not once well maybe I was questioning my sanity, but like 10% in I was ALL.IN (!!!)

This is the first book I have read by this author, and she has blown the socks (hmm knickers of me)
If this is what I am feeling after this one, I am totally checking her other stories out.

I was surprised I loved this one so much, it makes you feel all the feels in a small story. With it even being a taboo story, I was surprised when it finished I wanted more! The Wild ticked all my boxes, I think when you open this book maybe go in with a plan. Have all the necessaries on hand ;)

-Partner
-BOB
-Wet Ones
-Clean Kickers
-Towel

Go. In. With. A. PLAN (!!!)

DO NOT READ THIS IN PUBLIC! You will want to hump who ever is beside you!

brought, and review for my own pleasure ;)





View all my reviews

Review: Demon Hunting with a Sexy Ex

Demon Hunting with a Sexy Ex Demon Hunting with a Sexy Ex by Lexi George
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I thoroughly enjoyed it, although I was a little confused throughout. It is the fifth book in a series and I haven't read the other books. As a result, I would not consider this book an easy stand-alone read. I had to do a little research on who was who, I was able to figure out who was who and eventually what the characters referred to, but it took a little while.

This is part of a series but can be read as a stand alone. Does have a HEA and no cliff-hangers. I highly recommend if you like your paranormal romances light-hearted, funny and with a great cast of characters. Overall a win in my book, I love romantic comedies and especially in PNR, its my fav.

Again I wished I realized this was part of a series, because the world created is brilliant, I was that excited that I brought the first book so I could go back to the start and understand it all more.

I loved the characters in this adventure, this book is most definitely interesting and I loved the town Hannah, I really do look forward in reading this authors work again.

View all my reviews

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Review: Twisted Twosome

Twisted Twosome Twisted Twosome by Meghan Quinn
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Twisted Twosome by Meghan Quinn
2.5 stars ✨ -3 Stars
Bookish Followers,
The expectations for Twisted Twosome for me alone was so high. I am sad to say that this wasn’t the case for me.

For everyone that follows me knows I love me some rom/com especially if it’s by Meghan. But unfortunately, this one about Racer didn’t do it for me!

I know! I know, WTF! *hangs head*

Racer is Tuckers Best friend from the story before this, I fell head over heels for him in My best friends Ex, I was so excited to find out that the next story would be about Racer, though I thought it was going to be about Racer and Adalyn.

When I started to read this, I knew it was already going to be Racer, I just didn’t know who the chick was going to be. We hadn’t meet Georgiana before and I didn’t like her, even in the end I didn’t like her.

*karate chops food thrown at me*

I loved all the Adalyn and Racer moments, I really felt they would have been a great couple. But anyways, what I did find was that Racer acting like real big douche legit jerk. Understandably, he does have some solid reasons, but to the point I was wondering where is the dude I liked from the first book disappeared, now and then throughout the story I seen him be the guy I liked. So that alone was victorious!

I think my problem was that because at the beginning of this book it opened with a great scene with Racer and Adalyn I was so pumped that they were the couple for this story. Their Friendship was already established and they had great chemistry. I was wrong, and was a few chapters in meeting Georgiana.

Georgiana, was a spoilt rich girl (trust fund baby) who I just couldn’t get into. She had some great dialog with her mate Maddison, even with Racer. Just not enough to make me like “I see you gurrl, and I am loving you” that never happened!

She wants to own and run a high end bridal shop, but her dad refuses; he believes women should look pretty, have babies and obviously be married and only then when she is married it is up to her husband. I’m pretty sure he still thinks its 1950 or some poop.

Racer must take on some side jobs, because her has bills. I cannot say what he must pay off, but he takes on a side job with Georgiana in helping her make her dreams come true, fixing her wedding shop up, and with that comes banter and great writing from Meghan. The story is told in dual POV by Racer and Georgiana’s. I enjoyed all the Racer chapters, lol it took me longer to read and finish this book then normal, I found myself getting distracted or just not wanting to read about Georgie, I did skim through some of the boring parts for me.

I would like to just say that this is my review and my thoughts alone, I am entitled to them, I took the time to read this and in the end not every book I read will be 5 stars OMG that was freaking amazing. Not every book by your fav author you’re going to love, I mean I don’t love all Nalini stories… oh who am I kidding (!!!) I do, but you know what I mean! I tend to like stories that others do not like and I like the stories they don’t. I know I don’t have to justify myself mid-way through a review, but I feel like I should… because it is my review. :P

Oh, I haven’t really taken the time to read Nalini Contemp stuff, so that can totally work for my example!  Side note!

Honestly, I haven’t a clue who reads my reviews, so half the time I’m not sure who I am writing them for.

Anyways, back to the story Twisted Twosome by Meghan Quinn

There is a very slow building relationship, A LOT of banter, it’s very push and pull, very slow building to the sexy times and overall the pace of the story was a little slow for me. The characters do have sexual chemistry, you know they kind of want each other… but still ADALYN (!!!)
I loved when Emma and Tucker made appearances, all the side characters I was super excited to see, it made me want to go and re read My Best Friends Ex. I tell you what, I am excited to read about Smalls I think if he gets with the right chickee babe that story will be fantastic *fingers crossed*

Even though Racer was broody and jerky, I still really liked him, I don’t think he intended to come across like that, just a smidge over the top with the drama and angst for me. Georgie felt a little meh at times, I did feel for her when her parents mainly her dad was a total douche, but I had a rough time connecting with her and wanting her to be with Racer. You could read this as a standalone, you don’t need to read the others in the series.

This is Safe to read with no cheating, there is some separation time but it works out. Apart from me not connecting with Georgie, any other time I would be all over this, but with my expectations being higher than normal, because I really loved the book before this, Tucker is a new book boyfriend, and my new fav by Meghan this had to WOW the socks of me, and, I think if I wasn’t so in love with Adalyn I would have enjoyed this book so much more.

Overall the writing is 100% perfect, rom/com friends would love this book. But for me I didn’t love it but I didn’t hate it, I just meh it. That makes no sense but then it kind of really does. It’s got Meghan’s quirky romantic stamp all over this, the humour is crude and it’s funny and I loved that. You know when you have the highest expectations on something and then we you read it or watch it, it just didn’t do anything for you? This is me (!!!) I went into it thinking Racer and his best friend or like Racer and someone we already knew…

Anyways if you have gotten this far, thank you for reading my review, and I hope you go and check out all the books by this author, she really is wonderful.

If you love Laugh out Loud, romantic comedies this is for you, with lots of banter and brilliant one inners this is for you.

I was given an arc to read and review for an honest opinion, thank you for my copy publishers.
PNR Book Lover Reviews


View all my reviews

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Review: A Better Place

A Better Place A Better Place by Jennifer Van Wyk
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A Better Place by Jennifer Van Wyk

Hey bookish friends, I absolutely LOVED this story, this was EVERYTHING! Words can’t describe how much I really loved this book, it’s so good!
Without giving the whole story away, I’m going to write about how it made me feel and what I thought about the story.

When I started this story, I had a real like OMG moment (!!!) because I didn’t realize it was the brother from the first story from the ground up. I literally stopped, and fist-punched the air, I was super excited. From that moment on I knew 100% I was all in! if you haven’t read the first story you must go and one click it.

This story was filled with so much love, family, and so many smiles & laughter. So much SWOON! I couldn’t stop smiling and laughing and just melting into a pile of goo! James is my new book boyfriend, he was everything. (!!!) he is the perfect alpha male, with so much heart. He had everything going for him, sexy, romantic, adorable, funny. James is a single dad to Lily and who is pretty much a grown up now, I love that the characters in this series are ACTUAL ADULTS who are in their 40’s, who have lived and experienced life!

Carly didn’t even annoy me, I really felt her pain she was a trooper for the sh*t she had to deal with in her past. Carly is a single mum to Jack, and he is the coolest 16yr old. She is one strong Mumma bear, she had one of the best relations I have ever read with her son, they were beautiful to read about. I have so much respect for her character, I just loved watching evolve into someone fierce.

I adored the way James and Carly fell hard for each other, but they worked on a friendship and then it slowly progressed into a proper relationship. I just LOVED this story. I can’t fault it anywhere, the story line was perfect it flowed so well and not once did I stay from the story, I was all in.

A Better Place gave me all the feels bookish friends. I was crying, laughing, smiling, swooning it was just the most wonderful story. I really did fall head over heels for James, he was so respective on Carly and her wishes and how she needed to grow into her own and accept that she was HIS!

There are so many perfect moments, with these two and with each other’s families! Both Carly and James needed fresh starts, and they have both ended up moving to Michigan, this story left such an amazing impression on me and when I finished I wanted more, just adored this book so much that I cannot wait till I can get them in paperback.

Capitan James and Beautiful are a couple I hope everyone will read about, I don’t feel like you need to read the first book because they can really read as standalone's. I just think again the romance is written with perfectness, the story felt so real, I think because the characters were much older and that alone was something I really enjoyed.
Arc was provided by the publisher for an honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews

View all my reviews

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Review: Archangel's Viper

Archangel's Viper Archangel's Viper by Nalini Singh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

*Waves*

Hey bookish friends, it’s that time again I am taking over the world, ha ha not really… or am I? one blog at a time… kidding, kidding I was graciously asked to review Archangel’s Viper over here at Saucy Reviews On Kinky Korner, I am Ang; if you didn’t know me I own PNR Book Lover Reviews, I love everything that is Nalini and I adore her stories.

With saying that, it saddens me to say this but, WHERE WAS ALL THE ROMANCE? *insert sad face* seriously the story is good I was surprised I liked it so much, I mean I knew I would but in the end, I was like loving it. I was freaking out when I started, I was having some major character development issues, I knew in my head that Venom and Holly wouldn’t have an insta- love relationship, no one ever does in these series, I was just struggling with the overall story in the begging but around 30-40% I was all in.

This Guild Hunter book is the 10th novel in the series!

For me the overall story captivated me, I needed to know the why's and the how’s. I was 100% in love with Venom. He was such an interesting character to get to know more, one of Raphael’s seven, and it was his time to shine.

“You make the idea of forever a journey into adventure rather than...”


Holly took a little while to grow on me, but she won me over with her sass. It’s hard to explain who she is without going more into the back story of the series, so NO this is defiantly not a standalone, to enjoy the story more I would say start at the beginning of the series. We meet Holly and Venom so long ago now and have seen snippets of them throughout the series, and now it is time for their story!

I think Nalini is hands down one of the BEST skilled story tellers I have ever read, with every story that captures you in a way you can’t not think, “wow, what goes through her mind writing these stories”

When I finished this story, I felt that we needed more, like once the end came I was dying to see more of their relationship progress. I’m sure we will see them more throughout the series, I really enjoyed the slow burn of their relationship, once I got my head into the game. This couple, though they have already had this amazing friendship over the years so it didn’t feel weird for them to expand on the feelings they have for one and other, I just wish we had more romance and sexy time!

“I’m broken inside”


I know I know I want a lot, I just would have liked more…

Venom is the youngest of the seven, and he is so mysterious, he has the most unique look and is very loyal to Raphael, I think having Holly as his partner in crime was perfect as they were so much alike with having the same abilities. I enjoyed watching Holly grow into her own, she’s had one hell of a ride being turned by a crazy Archangel, having to watch her friends be murdered and tortured and coming out on the other side strong enough to take back her life!

I loved the twist and turns this book provided, oh man! I was on the edge of my seat, up late in the mornings reading the next chapter just to see what was going to happen!

I was so happy to see my fav angels in this one, not a lot but enough to be happy, we have moments with Raphael and Ilium and can I just say I cannot wait for Ilium’s story, I really am hoping it’ll be a mm romance! *PLEASE Nalini, PLEASE*

This was an enjoyable read, it was. I loved the banter between all the characters, the story was fantastic. It just left me a little deflated. Just a lot of mixed feelings from this super fan of Nalini’s

What I did love, that we learned so much about Venoms past. Who he is, what he is and his unique abilities. I love that he treats Holy as his equal and vis versa. This was one story that has left me confused but it’s not bad thing it was just different to every other guild hunter romance, but man that ending what was growing inside her and wait I can’t continue with this sentence because that is a spoiler! Damn, you guys I was shook with what happened! Slightly grossed out, but I am in awe of the writing and the outcome!

“Drat. I was hoping if I ignored the crawling sensation up my arms, you’d poof back to the hole you slithered out of.”


10 points for the amazing tension between Venom and Holly, it was so good, along with their nick names and so many funny interactions. On that note, I am going for 5 stars, all I wanted was more romance time.

“From the tips of my hair to the tips of my toes, from yesterday to tomorrow and every tomorrow we will ever see…”


*ARC received in exchange for an honest review*



For more reviews, news and giveaways, check out Saucy Reviews on Kinky Korner at;
Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest |Instagram

Don't forget to check out PNR Book Lover Reviews at;

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


View all my reviews

Friday, July 28, 2017

Review: Keeping Her Close

Keeping Her Close Keeping Her Close by Dani Wyatt
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Keeping Her Close by Dani Wyatt
I wasn’t sure what I was expecting when I dove head first into this Smuttiness of a book.

This story is the first story I have read by the author, and if you are looking for a non-romance story but a slice of kinky smuttiness this one is for you. I mean there is some I love you but… just read it and you will understand!

Roxie and Black have both wanted each other, but couldn’t have each other. Keeping her close is short story, it wouldn’t take more than a couple of hours for a slower reader maybe an hour for a fast reader. It ends at 70% its short!

From then you get a second story, I didn't read that one though!

I didn’t enjoy this as much as I would any other smut book, I like romance with my sex! Like Alexa Riley smut Is 100% on point!

I think for what it is for me, I am giving the book 2.5-3 stars
An ARC was given for an honest opinion.


View all my reviews

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Review: Blind Date

Blind Date Blind Date by Bella Jewel
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Blind Date by Bella Jewel

“Blind Date is a sexy, pulse-pounding romantic suspense from USA Today bestselling author Bella Jewel!

A KILLER IS ON THE LOOSE--AND HE'S DYING TO MEET YOU...”

Wow. Bookish Friends I’m slightly disturbed. This story is creepy, I liked it enough to finish it but I’m still slightly disappointed. The reason why, because the romance in this one was so lacking. Hartley went on a bunch of blind dates, after her late husband passed away. She wasn’t ready, but her best friend thinks she is and organizes all these BLINDS.DATES. She was forced to go ON! Who does that, what bff makes their closest friend go on some dates, from people they haven’t even meet? From the INTERNET! It seems creepy and nuts to me!

This story is a rollercoaster, I had massive expectations, because The Watcher is AMAZING!
Ace is the broody slightly broken cop/neighbour living next door, who Hartley finds trust and a safety net in. I really would have loved this more, if there were more romantic encounters with these two.

They both struggle with their past, and slowly heal together but still…

Ace is a good detective that helps her when a creepy stalking F*cks with her life, with pretending to be her late dead husband. She honestly thinks she is losing her mind and her the dude ends up dating doesn’t believe her and the same with her best friend. The only one who does believe her is

…. ACE!

Bella can normally nail this genre, she has previous books. They were both legit fantastic! This one, it was more suspense then suspense romance, I wanted more romance between the two main couples. It’s very slow to burn, slow everything. When they did finally do the deed, it was nearly over and then Sh*t hits the fans and we are fighting for our lives to see what happens.

I must say though, I guessed the crazy killer from the moment we found out, it is a good written story I just wanted more. I did love trying to figure out who the killer was, it was fun. I love suspense, but I love romance more and this was lacking in that area. Yes, they have good chemistry.

Arc was given to me by the publisher for an honest review


View all my reviews

Review: Can't Hardly Breathe

Can't Hardly Breathe Can't Hardly Breathe by Gena Showalter
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Can't Hardly Breathe
by Gena Showalter

I am not sure how I can express my feelings on this one, I love GENA! I love all her PNR books, I started this series a little while ago, I read the first one in the series and really liked it, I think if I remember giving it 5 stars, I must admit I haven’t picked up any of the others in the series, wait. Maybe, the second one, but anyways this is the 4th one, and I liked it well enough to finish it but I didn’t love it.

Dorothea, is coming of a shitty marriage, she is happy running the family bed and breakfast. Dealing with the Sh*t that’s landed on her lap. She does try her best, was bullied at school and most her life.

Daniel, is suffering from PTSD, he is stubborn and uses sex to escape. Fate steps in and he ends up using Dorothea B&B for dirty hook ups.

It’s not the first time they have meet, as they went to school together, and she had a major crush on him when they were in high school.

I just couldn’t connect with the characters, and the story I think that was my problem, because the writing is amazing, and it has so much raw depth If I wasn’t such a cold-hearted B*tch I would have leaked a tear or two. I have been struggling to find books that I connect with, I like stories where I just fall into their lives with them, and at no point when I was reading this I was connecting with any of it, I mean yes, the bullying that she had gone through, I have experienced. I would grab some tissues and chocolate while settling in with these guys.

Daniel and Dorothea have good connection, sparks fly. Watch these two piece themselves back together and each other, fall in love and live happily ever after.

Can't Hardly Breathe by Gena Showalter will be available August 29, 2017 by HQN Books/Harper Collins.

Thanks to the publisher for generously providing me an ARC to review


View all my reviews

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Review: Runner by Parker Williams

Runner Runner by Parker Williams
My rating: 5 of 5 stars









Runner (ebook edition)
by Parker Williams


“It takes courage to ask for help.”


Bookish Lovers, I have a fantastic recommendation for you!
It’s called Runner. It is an LGBT novel, a mm romance. And I am in LOVE with this story, from the beginning to the end it was everything!


Something terrible happened to Matt when he was barely 16, now almost more than a decade later he lives in isolation, this is Matts story how he overcomes his intense anxiety, manages his OCD, PTSD, and fights for what was taken from him all those years ago. HIS. LIFE!


13 years. It has been that long since Matt has interacted with people, he hasn’t had anything but acres of land and his treasures that keep him calm. That is until the charming Charlie runs into his life. You see Matt doesn’t trust anyone, he also pushed his mother and his brother away, the only kind of communication with the outside world he has, is a few random calls to his brother, and to place an order for food from the town so many miles away to deliver. Though he tends to just live off his own land, fish from his pond and the fruit and vegetable he grows and cans himself. He has made himself a safe life, he likes structure and his own routines and chores, he has a schedule that he must stick too. If he feels like he is being threatened he has massive panic attacks, to calm him down or to center himself again he must touch his treasures that are placed around his home before he calms.


“Life is hurt, Matt. “



But over the last 6 months a mystery man keeps using his road to jog upon, and for that entire time it makes him unsettled, he rings his brother over the duration of the 6 months to make the man stop, Matt’s brother Clay is the town sheriff. Clay misses his brother so damn much, the brotherhood these two have is just beautiful. anyways, the jogger is Charlie and Clay tells Matt that the man isn’t doing anything wrong, he just running and he is not doing anything illegal, and that until the jogger does something criminally wrong then he would step in, but other than that to get used to it… over time Matt puts the jogger into his routine and at 10 am every morning he watches this man run past, then one day the man waves at him… and Matt freaks out and rings his brother again, Clay makes or he really just threatens Matt that if he doesn’t try and *fix* himself that he will have no other choice but to ring the judge and get control of Matt and put him into a programme that can help him, Matt isn’t into that one little bit, he is fine. He has his treasures, his home 20 acres of land, his pond that he fishes at, and most of all he is safe! But his brother makes this ridiculous challenge for him to go and say hello to the jogger and find out his name, he gives him 7 days to do this, or else he will step in, and if he does get his name just maybe Clay will talk to the jogger… (maybe) on the 7th day Matt just does that, he digs deep and his brave, freaking the f* out but he needs this dudes name…and what happens next is something you all must read about.


What Matt wasn’t expecting was Charlie, he is charming and kind and beautiful and makes him want things he has never dreamed of before, if he wants more than the life he has created for himself he must let Charlie in, he must learn to trust again. But what if that trust gets broken?


“What is normal? Who decides?”



I really loved this story, a few things happened that shook me, and one thing that happened my heart ended in my tummy, the emotions this story makes you go through is powerful and beautiful I had been in the worst mm funk of late, nothing was catching my attention. Until I picked up this I NEVER found myself getting bored, I was so captivated with the characters, and this story; even though this is only in one POV Matts, that was okay. I loved going on his journey to find hope and trust again. It never felt dragged out, I know that this is fiction and for what this story is about I really thought the author has done an amazing. There isn’t a lot of sex in this one, so if you’re looking for a quick sexy read this isn’t the one for you, there is a lot of finding yourself, growing and falling in love for the first/second time. There is a lot of heart, a lot of freaking out, a lot of growth and a lot of swooning. I loved Charlie and I loved Matt, their story was everything!
I loved Clay, but then I didn’t and then I did again. Like I said all the characters play a major part in Matts life, and it is truly wonderful to read about.  Their relationship as brother was so lovely.
Runner is such a charming story.

“Sex is great, but it’s not the be-all of life. Things like this—sitting on the porch, watching the moon, holding you—those are the important things I want to have every day.”



Parker Williams has been around for a while, I have seen his stories but not until I received an arc of this story have I read him before, I think in the future I will check out his other work. I honestly think you will enjoy this story, with an open mind. There are definitely triggers for some that might feel uncomfortable, but it is done in a way that wasn’t graphic or disgusting.
This is Matts story, go along with him and find out how he took back his life, fell in love and found that he could trust the right people. So many beautiful moments in this story, the perfect balance of all the things I love in a story. I also love the cover of this book, so random I know!  but as you all know me I do love a good cover and that the cover and the story of the book match is just perfect!

“I want to give you my heart, Matt, because, of everyone I know in the world, I think it’s the safest with you.”



Arc was generously given to me to read for an honest review by the publishers.

  

Friday, July 7, 2017

Review: Stay Close by Alexa Riley

Stay Close Stay Close by Alexa Riley
My rating: 4 of 5 stars









Arc provided by the publisher

I loved this short, sweet sexy story, it's Alexa Riley, what's not to love!

I love the interactions between the twins, and the family. I love IVAN, he is EVERYTHING.

the story is perfect before bed read, its a quick one hand read with a plot.

Hello INSTALOVE! its my jam, I love stories that are like thing. so simple no drama just cheesy love story. I can not wait for the next one in the series.




  

Review: Wild Ride Cowboy by Maisey Yates

Wild Ride Cowboy Wild Ride Cowboy by Maisey Yates
My rating: 3 of 5 stars












Wild Ride Cowboy (Copper Ridge #9)
by Maisey Yates

Arc was generously gifted by the publishers for an honest review.

Wild Ride Cowboy by Maisey Yates is the 9th Copper Ridge story, to be honest I seen it and read the blurb and a few reviews and I thought I was going to LOVE it!

I did enjoy it, but unfortunately there was just too much drama, like the push and pull and the sending away because he thought that she couldn’t handle him, just not my thing any more. I love slow to burn romances, but I like it when they are all in with the drama surrounding the couple not the shit that happens between them.

This book introduces us to Alex Donnelly, he is one of 4 brothers. The first brothers story was the last one Finn and his best friend Lane. I didn’t read that one, I haven’t read one in a while.
I loved Clara, even though she was young she knew what she wanted, she had her own mind up and she wanted Alex, I enjoyed their budding friendship and when they do get to together it is lovely.
Took us a little bit to finally get there, I was super happy to see the story have an epilogue and the teaser for the next story.

I love small town romances, they are fun to read about. I liked Maisey writing and the story flowed well, maybe a little slow in some places but it was enjoyable. I think it’s okay to go into as a standalone, I hadn’t read any of the stories since book 1 and book 3 and 4.
The cover is amazing, I adore the cover! I love the cover if I see it at the shops, I’ll be getting it.
I think fans of this series will love it, a perfect weekend or in between series read.


View all my reviews

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Trust by Kylie Scott

Trust Trust by Kylie Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book is everything and more!
Hell, I don't have the words at the moment.
First five star read in a month!

.....................................................................................................................................................

Trust
by Kylie Scott

This book is EVERYTHING!
I don’t even think I have the correct words to do this book the justice it needs, it is legit my fav Kylie Scott book. Edie and John are just perfect characters, the writing is on point and this plot…Oh.My.Word!

From the minute, I opened the book and read the first chapter I was hooked, the robbery was intense I was a bundle of nerves watching to see what happens, it felt so real and raw.

Edie, (it sounds like Eedee) is a curvy normal (ish) 17-year-old, she was a good girl and now after what happened, doesn’t give a shit about the things we stress about, she finds her backbone and tackles life now without any BS. She takes risks, and finds the new her. Whilst John is the opposite, or was. He was the drug dealer, who was once the bad boy, the dude that everyone scored from, but now with what happened at the robbery the night he risked his life to save Edie from the crazy meth head Chris has had a epiphany, John doesn’t deal anymore, he wants to learn, to study and doesn’t want to get tangle up in Edie BS that she gets herself into, you see they are now at the same school, in there last year at high school.

The emotions and connection that these two characters have is amazing, it is so beautiful and touching that I just could not put it down.
I found myself tearing up, felt fear, laughing and then I was air punching and screaming YES and OMG no way at all different hours into the night while I was reading TRUST.

What I loved about this was that they became friends, and then were each other’s life line. When the people around them didn’t understand them, but they knew exactly what each other felt. The chemistry these two had was so good. I loved all there moments together as mates and as more, I loved how protective they were of each other. When they finally got together, oh man. I was hooked, I wanted more of their sexy times, it was just EVERYTHING.


“He’s the only one I know for sure would risk himself to keep me safe. Doesn’t that matter to you?”


I adored the secondary characters, Anders and Hung. They were brilliant best friends, I loved all the interactions the group of mates had. I just loved everything about this story.

I found Trust to be an emotionally raw, realistic story, it is hands down a favourite book of mine now, I found that Kylie pushed me out of my comfort zone and made me feel them feely feels when reading TRUST.

So, TRUST me when I say you must read this book!

I could go on and on about this book, but I think it is a book you just must read. I am now ready to buy the finished copy in paperback so I can look, touch and stroke it whenever I want.

“Kissing John was everything. Well, not everything everything. I wouldn’t die without him. But all of me wanted him, my heart and my head and all of the rest. Without a doubt, he made life better.”


Arc was provided for an honest review, and y'all this was as honest as I can get <3


  

Sunday, July 2, 2017

You Never Know by Mary Calmes

You Never Know You Never Know by Mary Calmes
My rating: 3 of 5 stars













You never Know by Mary Calmes
Arc Review
Publisher Dreamspinner
Read by Ang

http://amzn.to/2t7GCqP


Oh My, Bookish Friends!

While I had read this one a little while ago, I still to this day am like scratching my head!

Mary Calmes is like one of my most favourite authors, and there is just something about romances that I just adore, but in this case I couldn’t get into the characters. I’m not sure if it was my bookish funkish heart last month went through a weird book funk, but I didn’t find myself enjoying this one as much as I wanted.

I didn’t like that our main man was with someone the entire time we read this story, there wasn’t any cheating per say, but just the main dude Hagen was with Ash (I did not like Ash) I loved Mitch! He was his true love, he was what I wanted to read about, he was who I wanted Hagen to throw caution in the wind for.

By the time I got in the story it was over, I loved what interaction there was with him and Mitch and his kids, I loved all that. But I did not enjoy all the Ash moments, and to be honest I felt there was just too many!

I found that the normal Mary thing you loved was still here in the story, I think everyone will either love it or be a little crushed!

Mary’s writing is on point, just the story itself I didn’t LOVE I just liked!

An arc of You Never Know was generously provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Overall, I rate the book 3 out of 5 stars!


  

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Review: White Rabbit by J.D. Sloane

White Rabbit White Rabbit by J.D. Sloane
My rating: 5 of 5 stars









HOLY COW BATMAN

What did I read?

White Rabbit, is what!

I can’t even, I spent the whole day reading this little beauty. I legit couldn’t put it down. I think at times I was annoying my bestie with all my rambling. When I read and know someone has read it also, I find it easier for myself to read and stop chat read stop chat… because BOOK LOVERS prepare your mind to get jacked UP!

Now you all know I do not read books likes this often, it is very rare that I will dive into some twisted dark romance like this.

I honestly didn’t think I was going to like it as much as I did. But holy sh*t did I ever!
I am in aweee with the M*ther F*cker l Ronan, he is so scary and so very unpredictable.

I love him in a sick twisted way, I thought wow I dig you, Mr Scary!

And then we have Brooke, and gurlll I love her so. She is so like crazy too but I just adore her. She is one bad ass, so strong from what she has overcome.

I hated Donnie, I wanted to see him get what was coming to him! He was a total shady MF, I was like the whole time shuddering from his creepiness. And I despised Liam!

Ronan and Brooke are perfect for each other, all the nutting and bjs and that damn belt #fansherself
Damn book lovers, if you are looking for something twisted dark hella hot romance this is the story for you.

I couldn’t believe how addicted I was until I finished at 2am and went searching for book 2.

I really liked the story, at times I was confused who was telling me the story and I had to stop and see what I just read, but eventually I figured it all out. I think the story was well paced and Brooke is a damn champ at giving BJs #justsaying

What happens when a lost ex-military chick meets a murderous sexy scary psycho?
A lot of Passionate Raw Sex, though it was like Rough and dirty like I want to punch you in the face and then nut all over you!

Like I said I really loved the story, Brooke was hired to be Ronan’s lawyer and then shit hit the fan and we have this epic roller-coaster ride of all them feely feels.

From the beginning to the end I was hooked, each page kept me on the edge of my seat… possibly keep the fan on, or make sure you have access to something that will cool you down… No, seriously I mean it. You may think I am crazy, hey I know I am a little, but the couple’s chemistry ignites from the pages.

You sit there and want more, you want to know what’s going to happen next.
Both Ronan and Brooke are jaded both are broken and both are emotionally challenged. but. Together…works. It works so well.

Praise to the author, who it would have taken guts to produce something so gritty and dark and stick to her guns and publish a really good story. It could possibly my new favourite dark romance story.

I brought this because. well. I was told nicely that I had to read this, and book lovers make no mistake I am freaking floveing it. I am looking forward to reading the second one.

I found thought there were some small editing problems, so small. But I can totally look passed that and give this book a 4-star story and a 1 star for that cover!

I am loving that cover, I can’t wait to get in on my book shelf. I would say for everyone to go in with an open mind and give this story a try. Yes, yes there are triggers and cautions but Christ on a cracker its totally worth it all.

PNR Book Lover Reviews- Ang


View all my reviews

Review: The Watcher by Bella Jewel

The Watcher The Watcher by Bella Jewel
My rating: 5 of 5 stars










Holy smokes, this was scary and good and scary and hot and just WOW and me sitting on the edge of my chair, to going to switch all the lights on and to make sure all my doors and windows were closed and locked!

I really loved the way Bella writes, her characters are always so believable and I am always happy with the way she tidies up an ending. But also in this series leaves it open for the next story in the series.

Bella writing is beautiful and powering always keeps you encaged. I am so happy I got to read this and am looking forward to the next.

View all my reviews

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Review: Breaking the Cycle

Breaking the Cycle Breaking the Cycle by Megan Lowe
My rating: 5 of 5 stars









I'm so happy, floating on cloud nine! This book was everything ❤️ I loved it from the beginning to the end... I am legitimately excited about this series! Major book-hangover! At 2am I was like I needs the second book... Megan Lowe I needs to get my hands on the second book ❤️ Hot Tree Publishing really does have your next book boyfriend!
In my case family!
A better review coming soon!

HERE ARE ALL MY WORDS!!!


Breaking the Cycle (Rocking Racers #1)
by Megan Lowe

BOOK LOVERS!


You know them books you just can’t give up on, like you know this isn’t realistic but you can’t not stop reading it, because it makes you feel good on the inside, all them butterfly’s and your jaw hurts from smiling so hard, gives all the feels and you just know this is going to be fun, because it’s just so damn cheesy but in such a good way?

Don’t look away from this book, I am still on cloud 9 from reading this baby! I loved it so freaking much, there is legit no DRAMA, no UNESASERRY Angst! I was literally waiting for something to drop and my heart would be ruined, because at already 10% I was invested 100% but it wasn’t!


I can’t even with how much love I have with this story. HELLO REED, I see you!

Insta love is my JAM, I live and breathe for these stories! No seriously I do, it’s all I want to read, and when I find something like this I am so flipping happy!

Bitch sit down and prepare yourself for a great little story, it is filled with Family, Love, and Hot Sexy times! Brothers that ride motorbikes, but not like MC club thing just the extreme kind of riding… MOTOCROSS, BMX that kind of awesome riding! And they love with everything they have, the Ryan men are hot alpha men who know what they want and when they find their book, that is it for them. Hello Reed I see you! *swoon*

I loved the writing, Megan has done really well of capturing my attention with her words. I love the characters like FLOVED them like, every, single, RYAN brother, Dad and Granddad!

I read this as one of my First Chapter reads, where I pick 5 books read the first chapter and continue with the one that I couldn’t stop, well I legit couldn’t, I didn’t stop until it was 2am and then I was like I needs me the 2nd book. I grabbed the eBook sample, but I really want it in paperback, there is just something about holding a damn good book and reading it. I want to have that experience again. I did notice the second one isn’t a RYAN brother I was very disappointed in that little fact! Reel me in…with hanging a tight little family over me, hot sexy men, make me fall in love with them all the don’t follow up with another brother in the second book .. WTF!

Any who that my book loving friends is the only thing I was disappointed in but I will read it as soon as I can have that little gem in my hands…

Back to Reed and Bria, well from the first chapter I was hooked. The story is simple it follows the Ryan boys, and welcoming Bria into their tight knit family. With a real cool plot, and fantastic characters I think you will enjoy it as much as I did, if you are looking for something easy, simple and hot.

I just LOVED this family. I felt like I was there watching all of it unfold.

I imagine, this might not be for everyone. But I think if you give this little try you might just find your next favourite family. Yes, there is some bad stuff that happens, but family’s they love and respect each other stick together and can overcome anything. And that my book loving friends is what I loved the most about this story. It can show you that we don’t need drama and angst in all that we read, we can simply enjoy as easy fun loving family read. with sex! I mean that didn’t hurt.

I can’t wait for the next story, and I cannot wait to see who from our Ryan men fall hard next. It was seriously just such an excellent ride. Buckle in lovers and just love all of what this book is!

Brought this book for my own pleasure, well actually I got my copy from Book Lover Mystery Box, an Aussie book subscription box, that concentrate on your next fav read coming from self-published books, and trad pub! I am so happy with the outcome of my experience ❤

Ooh and damn! that cover is lush! I love it, it looks so good on my bookshelves!

PNR Book Lover Reviews







.
.
.
--->http://amzn.to/2rsXQPM
--->https://www.hottreepublishing.com/bre...
.
.
5 ++ Stars
#austrlaianmade #aussiegirl #aussieauthor #aussiebook #aussieblog #blogger #blog #bookblog #pnrbookloverreviews #motocrossboys #reader #bookworm #booknerd #bookboxbook

View all my reviews

Review: The Way Back Home by Carmen Jenner

The Way Back HomeThe Way Back Home by Carmen Jenner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars










The Way Back Home
by Carmen Jenner

Book Lovers!

The Way Back Home, is so good! Legit let’s get to my rating…

4.5 stars for the story, and 1 star for that cover… LOOK at how Beautiful that cover is! Oooh that would mean more then 5 stars... totally worth it!

Why 4 stars?

This is just me and I’m just a fussy bitch, but I love the sex. and this book didn’t have a lot of that hot sexy sex Carmen normal writes. But other than that. I’m all in!

This story, WOW #feelings holy cow, I am just blown away with how much Carmen can make us feel when she delivers us a story, I don’t read her angst rip your heart out and stomp on it, make you rock in fetal position. NOPE that is not me. And that is not this book!

But I always read her books like this REAL Passionate and her fun Carmen ones.

This was so RAW, POWERFUL, BEAUTIFUL, BREATHTAKING, EMOTINAL. And yet I was annoyed at the same time wether it was because I wanted the couple to quit with the sexual tension that ignites the pages, and just kiss already! But I had to wait, had to turn my patience’s on. Damn gurlll it was hard. But once they got to the good stuff. It was HOT, Perfect, Raw and heart pounding!

I am in love with August, and I have lady crush on Olivia, I love that we already know who she is from reading Toward the Sound of Chaos, which was one of my most favourite books last year.

Olivia moves to open a Paws for Cause in Magnolia Springs, which is in Alabama, and this town! Holy shit... I felt like I was there y’all! The town folk are crazy, mean and just so backwards all set in their own ways.

GAH! I just love stories like this, I hope Carmen keeps writing stories in this series, I love that they are all standalones but to get the most enjoyment you can read them in order.

August is cruel, he is a dick, he is an asshole, he is a flannel wearing hot bearded MF who I would drop to my knees for… *gasp* I know rude! But holy shit this man. How broken he was and all the little moments when he was sweet, just ruined me! He has been to hell and back, most of the story he is just not in the right mind, taking care of the sweetest little sister, since their parents have died!


"I’d wanted to die a hero, and instead I was living life as a cripple."



Oliva is sassy, smart and strong. She made me cry, laugh and fall in love with her way of life. And holy, punch me in the gut, I was sobbing like a baby the stuff she went through, overcome her own demons and just tough!

This story is perfect, legit I can’t really fault it not having enough sex! which I kind of wish it did a little more ;)

Because this story was so real, I love that Carmen didn’t over dramatize anything. She wrote it spot on. For me, Carmen’s is one of my favourite Aussie authors, that is when I can read the Ang friendly stories.

Her writing is flawless, I loved the pace of this one, even though I was like damn gurl, jump his bone, drop to your knees… I learnt patience.

All the characters are just perfect I love them all from the sweet little girl who is August sister, the two punks who we fall in love with, who help Olivia get Paws u and running, I love how they become part of this twisted family. Each with their own BS to get through, but with the help of each other they manage to come out on top, it isn’t easy but it’s worth the rollercoaster ride.



“Every day I wake up and expect that I’ll be a new man,” he whispers. “Every day I lie to myself because I know I ain’t ever changing, but I still need to tell myself that to make it through.”



Another thing I love is that Carmen showed us that love is love in the purest way. It doesn’t matter what gender you are, what colour your skin is, what size you are, just that LOVE IS LOVE!

So, prepare yourself with tissues, popcorn, chocolate and the coffee. Once you start his book, I don’t think you will be able to put it down. I know I couldn’t.

"he grins as he puts the cap back on the water bottle and sets it on the bench. “You know, if you want to see me naked and sweaty, all you have to do is ask, darlin’.”



I am just in awe of this lady, I adore her! Can’t wait for more from her <3 br="">An Arc was received the most honest review
PNR Book Lover Reviews -Ang

Review: By the Book

By the Book By the Book by Maria Vickers
My rating: 3 of 5 stars











By the Book
by Maria Vickers
2.5 stars

Alrighty book lovers, you know the drill … I just love mm romance but this… this I couldn’t get into, and I tried. I tried so hard to like it but I couldn’t.

Josh meet the man of his naughty dreams when he was in high school, the very sexy Samuel. But the thing is he was so many years older, that’s not the problem, the problem for both is that Sam is his teacher *gasp* I know lol!

It’s not that bad, its kind of hot I mean there were some sexy AF teachers around in my day of schooling, Christ!

But anyways, I just didn’t enjoy the drams rama of this book, Josh’s mum is a C*unt! Yeah, no holding back, and Sam’s parents are just as bad…

Josh is kind of summoned home, to take care of his “sick” mum… while he is home he is faced with seeing the man he has always love, 3 years apart… they never acted on their feelings then but now they are older and that it’s not really a teacher student thing, so they are all in…

They both need to overcome a lot of BS and there for there are some twist and turns.

I on the other hand just couldn’t get into it, I found the writing okay and the story meh. For a debut mm I was hoping for something much better. Reading the genre for ten years we always run into stories that make Ang stop and go oh look at the cover, yes please I will read you. in this case *hangs head* I should have just keep scrolling!

You may love this story, you may think I am wrong. But I think we all enjoy what we enjoy, unfortunately this is something couldn’t.

Arc was received for my honest opinion
PNR Book Lover Reviews